We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, shame about the music”
Review of Jadran Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jadran Residence
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Reviewed 1 July 2007

We arrived on the catamaran from Venice which docks directly in front of the Neptune hotel where you check in for the Jadran. The Jadran itself is a hundred meters or so along the waterfront. The location and views are spectacular. We were on the second floor. The building is lovely and nicely decorated. Rooms are simple but clean.

Unfortunately there is no air con. I was unwell from the crossing from Venice and had to argue with the staff at the Neptune to get a fan - apparently no rooms have air con and they do not have fans for guests, this is the biggest let down of this hotel. The waterfront has a row of restaurants and bars with music until 3 am. As you have to have the window open this is a real shame.

Breakfast is at the Neptune Hotel and is excellent.

I would definitely come back to Porec but would probably stay at the Neptune Hotel instead, where hopefully they have air con and there are not restaurants below the window. Overall this is still a very good value hotel and if you are on a tight budget this is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbo1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2005

This is a strange cross between a hotel and a B & B. I suppose that is what a "dependence" is. It had just been newly renovated when we stayed and you could still smell fresh paint! It is affiliated with the other main hotels in the town, so you check in at the Neptune and have breakfast at the Parentino. The rooms were immaculate but very basic. We were dismayed to find that there was no TV, but soon found that we spent almost no time in the room as there was a fantastic bar downstairs which we treated as our living room. It had a great location on the waterfront and was also so handy for the old town. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arturo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Docpablo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cromax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NotoriousCYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#6 of 33 in Porec
285 reviews
1 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Valamar Isabella Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
3.9 mi away
Apartments Dama
Apartments Dama
#1 of 1 in Nova Vas
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadran Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadran Residence

Address: Obala Marsala Tita 15, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jadran Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and LoveHolidays so you can book your Jadran Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Residence Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing