We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This resort is right on the sea, has a swimming pool, tennis courts,large selection of food at dinner and breakfast buffet. There were lots of children there, a very kid friendly place. Dinner buffet had something for everyone - salad bar, large selection of coked vegetables, meat, fish, pizza,ice cream, unlimited beer and wne. We slept in a bungalow, which was very basic but comfortable. With dinner and breakfast, we paid about $75. You can't beat that price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for the visit in our Villas Laguna Park. The whole area is conceived as family friendly and we are glad to hear that your family had a nice time. Your kind words and compliments regarding our gastronomic offer made the team proud. It’s always a honor to us knowing that the guest are satisfied.

Thank you one more time for this nice review and we invite you to visit us again already this summer. Regards from Poreč!

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    63
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
78
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Filzmoos, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed in one of the bungalows in the grounds. As some previous reviews mention the bungalows are a little dated, but very clean and great value for money. The towels were changed every day. We were on half board and the food was fine. We had no problem with getting a table for dinner as there was an "overflow" area which was open every evening. Agree with other reviews in that staff were very friendly and everything is kept spotlessly clean. My only criticism is that internet access is very expensive!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyHOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel Laguna Park here on Tripadvisor! It is our great pleasure to get to know you have managed to enjoy and relax during your holiday at our facility and with most of our services (cleanliness, food offer) being satisfying.
We hope to solve the Internet issue until your next visit.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon we send our best regards.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff are lovely and friendly and most speak English very well. We had a suite that was bright and cheery and very comfortable with a bedroom, bathroom and small lounge with TV fridge and sofa. The balcony was very large with rattan furniture and a huge parasol. The dining room was large and spacious and the food very nice. There was a salad bar and a sweet bar and you could help yourself to either beer on tap, wine on tap or soft drinks on tap. The main meals were laid out along the length of the dining room almost with lots of varieties. Friday evening was Fisherman's night with entertainment and a welcome drink. We will definatly be returning. Only one small criticism on a purely personal front is that I do not like to see topless bathers, particularly around the child friendly pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELH1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel Laguna Park. We are very glad to get to know you have thoroughly enjoyed our facility with its various services as the food and drinks offer, entertainment program (Fisherman's night) but mostly we are happy to hear our staff was available to help.
We do hope this wasn't your one and only visit to our hotel and send our best regards.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from this hotel ,superb location opposite the adriatic,clean,comfortable and good food.lovely room with balcony cleaned every day with fresh towels.The grounds and other areas of the hotel were kept spotless.Polite and helpful staff.Unlike most resorts having sandy beaches this one is rocks,concrete and grass but quite pleasant.Like mentioned in other reviews dining time can be chaotic especially in summer months queues not so much waiting to get in the dining room but the queues for the self service food has to be seen to be believed.As the drinks are included and free during meal times only,people are reluctant to leave the dining room creating a shortage of available tables.Tended to go in later for dinner to avoid the rush and long queues.Nice pool area but considering it is used for hotel and self catering units is rather small.The old story of towels on sunbeds before 8.00a.m. even though the hotels policy forbids this practise no one pays any notice.,towels are there all day even when beds are not in use.Would use this hotel again but probably not in high season.Porec is a lovely town a 20 minute pleasant walk away or 10 minute tourist road train journey that runs regularly.

Room Tip: not all rooms have balcony,ask for one if you enjoy time using one,especially in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anneo541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Laguna Park as your holiday hotel and especially for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure and satisfaction to get to know you have enjoyed your stay as well as our facility's location, food and drinks offer and most of all our hard-working hotel personnel.
We are grateful for your advice given when it come to queuing during dinner time. Hopefully during your next visit this won't be such a hassle.
We are looking forward to seeing you again at Laguna Park or any other facility belonging to our Hotel group.
Best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very nice Bungalow, only 100 m walking distance to the swimming pool of the hotel. only 200 m to the Adriatic sea. Great restaurants all within walking distance of the bungalow. Clean towels every day. Inside is a little dated but very clean interior. No Airco. Grounds en pool are cleaned every day ( no garbage enywhere) . Friendly staf at the reception desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel Laguna Park with its bungalows here on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to get to know you have enjoyed our services like the cleanliness and hotel staff as well as the swimming pools and food offer.
Looking forward to your next visit either to this or also other facilities belonging to our Laguna Porec!
Best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

A very friendly Hotel in a superb location and in delightful grounds. For lunch try the Italian Pizza place directly opposite overlooking the Adriatic. The best pizza we have evertasted.The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.There is a large paved patio just off the reception area that you can sit,have a coffee and relax looking out to the sea. Porec is either a short walk away along the shore line,by the road or by a little train. Porec is an interesting town with a market and there are plenty of boat trips to take including one to Venice. The food at the Hotel is very good and varied,the wines reasonably priced and the rooms although smallish are satisfactory. I would recommend this Hotel to all ages. They have probably at least a dozen tennis courts.

Room Tip: South side for sun and quieter. Last went 5 years ago
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogi495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sending us a review about our Hotel Laguna Park after having spent there your holidays. We are delighted to get to know you have appreciated your stay within our facility as well as enjoyed our local food and drinks (wine) offer, hotel's location and sports offer.
Hoping to be able to welcome you again soon we send our best regards.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just returned from having a fabulous holiday at this hotel. We could not fault the hotel except meal times was a bit crazy. If you were lucky you could get a table but sometimes we had to wait quite a while until a table came free.The food was very good but was very much the same thing everyday, We would certainly to back to Porec but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a twin room which we understand was bigger than most. Front of hotel had sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OAP186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review about our Hotel Laguna Park. We are pleased to get to know you have chosen our facility as your holiday option but sorry as well as the services were not entirely satisfactory. Hoping to be able to welcome you again, maybe in another hotel of our company, we send you our best regards.
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
2.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
3.0 mi away
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Zorna
Hotel Zorna
#19 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park

Property: Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
Address: Spadici, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want your family to have a holiday to remember, Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park is the perfect choice! Its location in the midst of landscaped parks and tennis courts near the beach is only a part of delights you can expect here. Since the hotel is very close to the town, you can explore the rich cultural heritage of Porec. You can also choose from different entertainment programs and various sports activities, from miniature golf to water slides and pedal boat rides. Hotel Laguna Park offers the Light all inclusive service. This service includes the full board with drinks (wine, draught beer, non-alcoholic drinks) for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing