We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel fortuna porec croatia”
Review of Hotel Porec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Porec
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“hotel fortuna porec croatia”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our 4th visit to Porec Croatia and the 2nd to hotel Fortuna on St. Nicholas island everything about it is excellent the accommodation,location,facilities,food,evening entertainment,and daytime childrens club. Swimming pools sunbeds and other poolside facilities excellent.All the staff throughout the whole island and hotel were very friendly and polite and helpful.The Thomson reps.were first class from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.Although Vallamar have started to upgrade all the facilities on the island I hope holidays there will still be available through Thomson's.A.P.Shippey.

Room Tip: cannot say as the whole island is being upgraded and refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
54
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good, reasonably priced hotel close to old town of Porec (5 minutes walk).
Clean room, balcony overlooking hotel cafe & local mall, some trees screening harbour, but despite all this not unpleasant. Noise not particularly an issue.
Reception helpful - we got a (very large) packed breakfast.
We chose this hotel as it was mentioned as being close to harbour (later turned out our cat to Venice went from from old town jetty and not harbour!)
Overall, decent place to stay, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I had 2 days in Porec, this hotel was one of the cheapest we found, never the less it was probably the best we could find. Clean, great environment, really nice recepticionist. I guess that's the Croatian way.
I would go back there again, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan if you feel the night is going to be too warm. They have air conditioned rooms as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of Porec, you are (all walking) 5 minutes to the town, 30 seconds to the bus station and 5-10 minutes to swimming spots. Downside though, the hotel is incredibly noisy, so ear plugs are a must (I'm a light sleeper) - casino and bars are directly below the hotel. Bottom line, rooms are clean, breakfast is fine, location and service are great. Worth staying if you are on a budget and are not spending much time in the hotel room. As an aside, not sure if the rooms have air
con. I tried ours, but it was either not working or heat only (didn't bother with investigating further as the heat didn't bother us very much and we were exhausted).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great, location. Reception was very friendly, helpful and spoke English. The room was clean and bright with a balcony overlooking a parking lot.

Breakfast included was good ( selection of cold cuts, cheeses and bread, yoghurt, fruit)

Free parking is a plus. WiFi only in the reception area.

Good rate of @ 60Euro a night arranged rather late in the day through the miserable man at the tourist office.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I needed to sleep in Porec last winter in January. As it was very late on weekend (23 h) and the choice of outstanding hotels in this period is very small, I decided to stay in hotel Porec.
Night recepciner was very kind, explained to me that on weekends there is a lot of noise and gave me a room where the noise would be less. Unfortunately, not even in this room I was not able to sleep: =).
Buffet breakfast had a good selection, coffee was excellent, what was most important to me. As I paid the bill I complained about the noise, and receptionist has immediately approved 10% discount.

Room Tip: On weekend is better to choose room on the back saide of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlsMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel during winter. The hotel is very basic, but rooms are clean and have a balcony. Do not expect to have a beatufi view, though. Breakfast was also very basic, but not bad. The hotel parking, free of charge, is a great plus. The location is very good, close to everything. I would not stay here in summer, but during the low season it is actually a nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.3 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo
Grand Hotel Palazzo
#11 of 33 in Porec
289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#25 of 33 in Porec
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
#28 of 33 in Porec
387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
1.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porec

Property: Hotel Porec
Address: Rade Konchara 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Porec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing