We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Porec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Holiday Porec”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and found it a very good hotel. We did find all the steps hard work but we knew about these before we went. The food in the hotel was good and the service we received was excellent. The room was cleaned every day and spotless. the only downside was the loo that is situated in front of the shower which had to be climbed over. Anyone with mobility problems would find it difficult to get in and out. Also there was only two lifts, one just for the the guests that was in 'A' block and the other down to the beach level. It is a lovely area. Very clean and well kept. The trip to Venice was awesome and really worth every penny.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in 'A' as there is a lift to take you to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murraymints00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Laguna Gran Vista as your holiday destination and especially for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor! It is our great pleasure to get to know you have managed to enjoy your stay with most of our service such as the food and drinks offer, cleanliness etc. being satisfying!
Hoping to be able to welcome you soon again within this or any other Laguna Poreč facility we send you our warmest regards.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    57
    33
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
58
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just returned from a week in Porec, it will be my last. If you have any walking difficulties I would advise against it. The amount of steps just to reach the hotel, - exhausting and if that was'nt enough once you are in the hotel there are several more flights. There is a lift but was out of order for the entire week. As for the pool area there were 40 sun beds and if you were not at the pool by 9am you could forget it. Also the pool is 9 feet deep and if you are a poor swimmer or non swimmer forget it.
As for our room we were given a so called garden room, the room had no view at all it looked out to a wall of grass with no sunlight when asked if we could change our room to one with a balcony we were informed that all the rooms were fully booked. The only rooms available with balconies were suites which cost 22 euros per day, thank goodness we transferred although it ate into our holiday spending budget
The hotel was spotless and I cannot fault the staff, I can honestly say I have'nt stayed in a hotel with no atmosphere whatsoever.

If you are looking for a quite holiday with no entertainment, bland food this is the ideal hotel

Room Tip: try to get a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisie184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review about our Hotel Laguna Gran Vista. We are grateful you have found the time to send us your observations about it even if your holiday wasn't a fullfilling experience. We would like you to give us a second chance and thus invite you in another hotel of our company.
Best regards.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here June 2012. Outstanding hotel - good food (free beer and red/white wine with dinner!), very helpful staff, wonderful location, good room. Only one problem - from the promenade path to the hotel entrance - 6 flights of steps, entrance to reception - 2 flights, reception to bar area - 1 long flight of steps, bar area to room (for us) - 4 flights of steps! After a week my legs could play for England! DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU HAVE WALKING DIFFICULTIES!! I am a reasonably fit, active man but even I was quite exhausted by the steps after a week. Pity - as otherwise a superb hotel and a great place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChoirboyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your review about our hotel. We are very pleased to get to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the good food, helpful staff and the hotel's location.
We do hope this wasn't the first and the last time you stay with us!
Best regards
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

One of a group of hotels under the Laguna umbrella, this one undoubtedly holds top spot for views. We were lucky enough to have a bay view and the sunsets were amazing. As stated in other reviews the hotel is dated and the bathrooms tiny but it is spotlessly clean and the staff amazing. The food buffet was very continental but plentiful and the free drinks with meals a bonus. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Without a doubt worth paying extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LiverpoolLou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,
It is with joy we read you enjoyed your stay within our hotel and especially the food and helpful personnel. Awaiting your next visit we send you our best regards!
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorizia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Laguna gran vista is a good 3 stars hotel. The furniture is a little bit old (1988) but the entire structure is kept very clean. We stayed in the suite, where we got an amazing panorama without space problems (we were 2 adults and 2 childs). Like all the opther places on the croatian coast, to reach the beach you have to do a lot of stairs, but this is a common problem. The swimming pool is almost unusable because the water is very cold and the light reverb from the mirrored windows makes you feel like in the middle of the desert. The food was always fresh and well tasted and the personnel always polite and helpful. If someone is looking for a luxury furniture and champagne for breakfast must look somewhere else, Laguna gran vista is a 3 star and worths all the money you spend for it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank denisntwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Sirs,
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Laguna Gran Vista and appreciate the fact you have found the time to send us a review about it. Every critic whether positive or negative is extremely important to us.
We try to change the furniture every now and then, hope to be able to do so step by step in every hotel of our chain.
Looking forward to seeing you again and sending your our best regards,
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay here - the reception and bar staff were lovely, the breakfast and dinner buffets were very good. If you can't find something you like there, you must be really hard to please. Don't go to this hotel if you have mobility difficulties - there are 124 steps from the beach to the bar, and then more to the bedrooms. No lift, and the porter is only there 0700 - 1500. We had rooms at the back, no sea view, and as per previous reviews, if you have a twin room you still have to climb over the toilet to get into the shower. But everything was immaculately clean, from the hotel to the beach and the town of Porec, which you can get to by "train". We were lucky enough to be there for the annual Plava Laguna Summer Games day which culminated in a spectacular fireworks display, the best I have ever seen. There were very few English guests, but a medley of Russian, German, Austrian, Italian, Dutch and Slovenian, quite refreshing really. Everyone very pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are doubles, but it is possible to convert the ones with smaller shower rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylynn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laguna Gran Vista managed by Laguna Poreč and that you were satisfied with our personnel, food and cleanliness. Thank you as well for your note about the stairs and porter. We are waiting for you in our Resort for hopefully another enjoyable stay and send our best regards until then.
Laguna Poreč.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

This was our second year visiting croatia. Last year we stayed at the hotel Eden in Rovinj .We new this holiday had a lot to live up too as we had a fantastic holiday at the Eden, we could not find any negatives in Rovinj good food breathtaking views clean hotel. So this year we booked up to go to Porec to the hotel laguna gran vista and although we had a really good time there was a few negatives . You have nearly two hours travelling to get to laguna by the time the bus drops every one off . You are about 30 min from Porec by train or boat which cost about £ 2.20 each a taxi costs approx £10 .00 . This can cost a bit if you want to go in every day . Not the place to be if weather is bad although the amenities are very good for sport lovers with really good tennis courts, indoor sport centre. All amenities to have be paid for .
We stayed at the hotel laguna gran vista the hotel staff were very friendly the food was good the hotel is really clean rooms are quite big .
There is a large caravan park near by which is ideal for caravan and camping travellers this had good facilities on site .
overall we had a good holiday my teenage son and friend came this year and enjoyed the facilities croatia has too offer and want to visit again but will try somewhere less isolated

  • Liked — clean good food
  • Disliked — no night life
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cazfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.9 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#25 of 33 in Porec
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plavi
Hotel Plavi
#19 of 33 in Porec
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Gran Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Gran Vista

Property: Hotel Laguna Gran Vista
Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna Gran Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istria and Porec are famous for beautiful nature, and owing to its location, the Hotel Laguna Gran Vista offers breathtaking views. While you are resting, enjoying the clean sea and Mediterranean air you can have a go at a number of sports activities available at the nearby sports centre -including football, handball, tennis and sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laguna Gran Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Gran Vista Porec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing