We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly Tradition”

Tin Top Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Bon Secour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
The Capitol Burbs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yearly Tradition”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We've been going to Tin Top for years (our yearly couple dinner getaway on vacation). Get the Dirty Dozen. Topped fish of the day is always good. Good old fashioned southern sides (fried okra, smoked Gouda grits, collards with hot pepper vinegar). Always great service. We go late and close the place down every year. Love it.

Helpful?
Thank KLingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    138
    53
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere and Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was worried when my cousin took me way out to the Foley woods which was a short trip from our Orange Beach condo but it was worth it. The place has a really warm atmosphere and you feel right at home. We went a little early and were glad we did because people were waiting when we left. They had a spicy shrimp appetizer that was great and their onion rings were super and a must get. I had the fish of the day which was flounder and I had it encrusted and grill....it was wonderful. Our group was eight people and we had everything from hamburgers to kid's meals and everyone enjoyed their meal. Our waiter Matt had a great personality and was on top of everything we needed. Best service we got in our whole two week stay in Orange Beach.

P.S. Get the key lime pie!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoverShakerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our beach chair/umbrella guy told us about this place. It was a little off the beaten path, but worth it. The fried pickles were awesome and enough for four adults. The fried shrimp was very good. Our son had the oysters for the first time and the waitress was very helpful tell him how to eat them. We would definitely do this one again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Off The Beaten Path But Worth The Trip”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our first meal so much we went back for a second visit during our trip to the area. We had the fried oysters and fish on the first visit and we both had the fried seafood platter the second visit. We were not disappointed either time. The highlight of both visits were the collar greens, I think they were the best I have ever eaten.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jdhopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I wanted to get a sample of everything they had to offer, so I tried the "Tin Top Platter" at $24.00. I figured that would be a hum-dinger of a meal. Not really. 4 small-med shrimp, 3 small oysters, a crab cake the size of a .50 cent piece, 2 hush puppies, and a piece of fish that was something like swai. There was a salad and beans to go with it as sides.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Top Restaurant & Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tin Top Restaurant & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing