We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable and pleasant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Narcis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Narcis
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A comfortable and pleasant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I prepared this trip for my parents. They went to Narcis****, Croatia in September, 2013.
After a sad experience with accommodation in Mimosa*** my parents changed the hotel and they were absolutely satisfied with Narcis****. It's indeed a hotel for 4*** and for its money. There they lived in a sea view room, a bit more expensive then a standart one. So, to their opinion Narcis is: a beautiful blooming territory, a clean and rather big swimming-pool, nice, newly designed, clean and comfortable rooms, amazing views from the rooms, a high standart service and smiling staff.
What one can be unsatisfied is food, because to our personal opinion it's rather simple and monotonous as for the 4-stars hotel. But someone can like it, who knows. Anyway, what is the most important thing is that the hotel staff shows European service traditions.
This is a hotel for a calm rest without a noise, for couples or mostly for old people. This is not a right place for a festival, for those who want to have much fun.
Vladyslava Grinchenko on behalf of Larysa and Oleg Grinchenko from Ukraine, September 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VladaGrinchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    60
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you're reading the reviews of the Narcis to try to decide whether or not take the Travelsphere Discover Croatia Tour, then my advice would be not to let the hotel put you off, as the tour itself is excellent - provided that you make the most of it by going on some of the optional excursions.

My wife and I are fairly experienced with guided tours, having previously been on 9 with Page and Moy. Although we had been on other tours since Page and Moy was taken over by Travelsphere, it was the first after the Page and Moy brand was dropped. It was also our first tour to Croatia, the previous ones being to Italy and France - and overall, we were impressed: one of the best tours we've done.

Anyway, as far as the Narcis itself is concerned, the standard of accommodation, whilst not being the best we've encountered on tour, was certainly far from being the worst. It's not the sort of place I personally would choose to stay for a week, being a huge complex largely populated by Germans. But to be fair, it does seem to offer decent value for money, and Rabac is a pleasant enough location.

It's probably best to avoid high summer - although there is air-conditioning, you have to pay extra. Without it, we found our room somewhat warm at night (and that was mid-September). The beds are on the narrow side, but less hard than a typical Italian bed, for example. Apart from that, our room (406) was comfortable enough, but we were unlucky with the view - because of the design of the hotel, despite all the rooms facing the same direction, some do not offer a view of the sea without going right to the end of the balcony and looking across the balcony of the neighbouring room.

The food is served buffet style, so it's never going to be outstanding, but at least there is a good chance of finding something to your taste. You also get a choice of drink - red wine, white wine, beer or a soft drink - included with each dinner. The wine was drinkable, so I didn't try the beer - the Croation beer I tried elsewhere was good, though, especially Ožujsko!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

rooms,large ,very clean comfortable with fridge a tv that worked all the time ,safety deposite box(returnable deposite).great bathroom although the see-through glass door took a bit of getting usedto especially as there was no lock.
the food in the restaurant was very good,plenty of choice and always fresh and well presented.As we were part of a tour we got back late a couple of times but the restaurant stayed open for us and the staff never seemed to want us to leave quickly.
We only had one free day to venture into the pool ,I soon found out why it was empty...t was FREEZING.As for rabat it is a nice little town with some very good restaurants and a few bars,very pretty and friendly.all in all a very nice place if a bit laid back

Room Tip: get a room on the 5th or 6th floors for the best views even though the lifts have a room of their ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fairsyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very BIG.and rather like I would imagine Butlins was...
If you don't mind holiday's shared with a few hundred plus other people this is the hotel for you. Breakfast is ok with a good range to choose from.
Dinner is ok selected from a buffet although if you eat after 7.30pm the choice is limited and the hot food is warm food!!!!
The rooms are large and clean and the staff are mostly attentive.
If you don't like big hotels on a three hotel complex plus camp site this is not for you.
You can however escape to the small town of Rabac which is a short stroll away

Room Tip: Get a room on floors 4,5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abano Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 7 nights at Narcis, 2 adults and our 2 y.o. child, great services for a good price.
The whole hotel is brand new, rooms are clean and big enough for us. Big flat Sat TV, nice restroom plenty of towels and accessories. The food is awesome, great combination of plates with fresh vegetables and fruits. Breakfast is also very good for every taste kind. Free drinks (almost) enough to get happy! :) Free tea time at 4pm with tea/coffee with cookies and juice. The pools (3) are brand new, clean and with sea water! Rabac is a beautiful village plenty of romantic beaches (no sand, only stones) I can recommend "Nostromo" restaurant downtown for a chic dinner with fresh fish or meat well cooked, average is €25 per person. The weather is never very hot because of the wind, very nice and relaxing.
The reception helped us for a wrong online booking and they were very nice fixing the problem in 5 mins. They speak all kind of languages. A little market id just around the entrance door with all kind of stuff needed at great prices!
At night you can have live music, dancing or family activities like mini golf, tennis or a good walking downtown (10 mins) for lowly ice-cream cups!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Get the room with the sea view, 5th or 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pietro t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Part of a holiday Discover Croatia with Travelsphere. Fantastic hotel within a complex of three hotels. Recently refurbished and couldn't be faulted. Narcis hotel was very clean with a large room and balcony with sea view and use of three pools and close to sea front. Meals were great with plenty of choice and staff were excellent.
Would recommend to families and couples who like entertainment in the evenings and very good for the kids too with plenty to do.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are best on floors 3 to 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hubbakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

travelled with travelsphere in a large group of varied age mixed people. Paperwork informed me I had a front facing room, which I did get. What it failed to say was that it was front facing onto a huge car park which forms an enormous campsite covering several acres. The balcony on floor 1 is large, but has high walls (about 10feet) so can be very claustophobic, especially if at the far end of the hotel rather than the middle. Avoid room 109 at all costs as you also have the joys of being over the entrance of the onsite supermarket and it can feel like a service station on the M4. Having complained we were transferred to a better room (higher up) which also had a fridge. The staff are friendly and helpful, but you get the feeling that English are humoured and tolerated rather than catered for. It is very much like Butlins abroad minus the onsite entertainment - this can be found at the other hotels or on the campsite. There are only 2 lifts each carrying 6 people max to cater for the whole hotel, so can be a lengthy wait for one

Room Tip: ask for as high a floor as possible, but be prepared to have a holiday in a busy carpark. Not all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SbrLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.0 mi away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#7 of 13 in Rabac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hedera Hotel
Hedera Hotel
#9 of 13 in Rabac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 13 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.2 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#6 of 13 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narcis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narcis

Property: Narcis
Address: Rabac 1, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rabac
#2 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narcis 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narcis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narcis Hotel Rabac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing