We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very good 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel with a group of single travellers and was very pleased with the standard of service and accommodation, in fact the only thing I was slightly disappointed with was the food. I believe the hotel has undergone a recent refurbishment and it shows. The room was clean and well laid out although be aware not all rooms are same and not all have a balcony. Bottled water is not supplied and although you can buy it from the hotel in glass bottles I would recommend getting it from the nearby mini market as the prices are far more reasonable. Bar prices are pretty steep (eg Rum £3 and coke mixer £3).
Air conditioning is present in the rooms but as we arrived just as the weather was picking up this was overridden as the heating was on the week before. This didn't change all week despite temperatures pushing 30 degrees. However this will not be the case in the peak season.
There is a room safe in each room but this is smaller than normal and I couldn't fit my slr camera or tablet inside. Free Wifi is also available in the rooms but this is weak so no live streaming.
The food is typical of hotel buffets but I thought the variations as the week went on was poor with many meals very similar to the night before.
I didn't make use of either the indoor heated pool or the outside unheated but those that did found them good. There was always plenty of sun beds available around the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MWH_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear MHW,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Valamar Sanfior, and I hope we make your next vacation in our hotel even better.

Best regards,
Karmela Višković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    136
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
114
185
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

stayed for one week and had the best holiday ever The hotel and staff are brilliant and the resort is lovely Whilst there my wife celebrated her birthday and the hotel left a bottle of bubbly and a card in our room which was a really nice gesture We will certainly be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oohah07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Slightly utilitarian hotel, but none the worse for that. An excellent buffet both at breakfast and dinner. Charming staff throughout the hotel. A lovely courtyard to sit and read in. Room functional but not luxurious. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed to be soundproofed, there wasn't a sound from outside. My one criticism would be the lumpy pillows. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustLoveEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was one of the best vacations of my family. From the very first minute of staying in this hotel we were surrounded with love and very friendly attention of its employees. Smiling and always expressing the readiness to be useful. We have enjoyed excellent food and services in the restaurant, daily entertainment activities, clean and well-renovated apartments and, of course, the nature and the sea of this wonderful place in Croatia! I want to say my very sincere Hvala lijepa! (Thank you very much) to all hotel employees and its director, who has provided such an excellent opportunity of relaxation and positive impressions for us! Very special thanks to kid’s animators and especially to Mirana and Petra (who has also provided swimming lessons for my daughter and daily inspiring aerobics for all people in swimming pool) for kindness and warm attitude to my 5 years old daughter. She often asks me about visiting this hotel again. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir_Burtsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, General Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Vladimir Burtsev,

Thank you for your beautiful comment. It is a pleasure for us to have you and your family as our guest and friends. We are always improving our service and we are delighted to see that we are doing it well. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Valamar Sanfior, and I hope we make your next vacation in our hotel even better. Best regards,

Patricia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was expecting this to be like most other large hotels of its type but was very pleasantly surprised. The food was outstanding, both at breakfast and dinner. My room was very large and had a big balcony with furniture and a fantastic, uninterrupted view (above the tops of the pine trees) of the whole of the bay. Good standard of housekeeping and the staff could not have been more helpful. It was extremely hot whilst we were there but the air conditioning was very efficient and I never felt uncomfortable when inside. The central courtyard to the hotel was a lovely, shady place to spend an hour during the day or enjoy drinks (and some good live music) after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, General Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mrskoch,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Hotel & Casa Valamar Sanfior.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Patricia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just back from a trip to Rabac. The hotel is really good, ideal location, buffet style restaurant with good choice, particularly at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly how they responded to a food allergy (nuts). The hotel grounds lead on to the seafront walkway and from there about a 10 minute walk to the lovely harbour area and in the other direction you can walk along a quieter section along the beachfront.

Room Tip: I chose a room without a sea view. Other people in rooms beside the pool said noise from a disco (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, General Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Asti2,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to provide the best services to our guests. Your feedback made us very proud to know that our team members could contribute to your experience.

Best Regards from sunny Rabac,

Patricia Golja
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bovec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice hotel close to the sea, clean and well arranged. Good choice of food. Very surprised to find the location of Rabac and the cleanliness of the sea. The only thing that bothered me a bit is the internet access is too complicated.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zivcgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, General Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Kavs_g,

Thank you on your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays and had a great experience. We definitely look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Karmela Višković
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rabac
0.0 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#5 of 13 in Rabac
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 13 in Rabac
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#11 of 13 in Rabac
91 reviews
21.2 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.8 mi away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#7 of 13 in Rabac
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valamar Sanfior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valamar Sanfior

Property: Hotel Valamar Sanfior
Address: Lanterna 2, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valamar Sanfior 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Beachfront hotel in Rabac for Couples This renovated romantic hotel, which is this year's winner of the Luxury Travel Guide Global Awards in the category "Luxury Sea View Hotel of the Year" together with Casa Valamar Sanfior,occupies a prime waterfront position on a pine-covered peninsula overlooking Rabac Bay. Immersed in Mediterranean greenery, the hotel offers redesigned rooms with balconies showcasing the surrounding natural beauty, pampering in the wellness centre, and a quiet patio for a relaxing escape together. With the old town of Labin just minutes away and a selection of beaches at your fingertips, you can mix and match the activities you love to create your own unforgettable Croatian holiday. Rooms at Valamar Sanfior Hotel with their special romantic design touches, such as four poster beds and spacious terraces, provide a great atmosphere for your next romantic holiday. To make your stay with a loved one even more special, hotel offers a great selection of romantic DVDs, breakfast for two served on your terrace, signature wellness treatments for couples, sparkling wine and chocolates upon arrival as well as great candlelight dining experiences on the restaurant terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valamar Sanfior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Sanfior Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing