We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rabac
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Rabac. The hotel is in a great spot only a short walk down to the beach and stunning scenery. Facilities were excellent, the pools were clean with more than enough an loungers. Food was of a good standard, it was much the same each day but enough variety to allow something different each night. Overall the hotel was clean and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area as we had a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank clairey1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear clairey1184,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Hotel & Casa Valamar Sanfior.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Karmela Višković
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    134
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
114
180
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Velburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a great surprise to find this hotel in the small town of Rabac, Croatia! The hotel is certainly the best choice out of all the hotels in Rabac. It offers half board and semi (all-inclusive) amenities that made our stay very enjoyable and stress free. We had our 18 month old daughter, and had no problems getting a baby crib (5 euro a day) and high chair during meals. The beaches were all pebbles so bring your beach shoes so you can walk around and not hurt your feet. The food was pretty good and had a european feel and taste to it, and had a good select during each meal. During lunch time we went exploring in Rabac to find any number of different restaurants that are close by and really good and inexpensive. Spa area was free to use and massages were fairly inexpensive and well worth it ($45 +/- 70min full body). The area around the hotel had plenty of things to keep you busy if you want to leave the beach and pool areas. (Water sports, Mountain Biking, Snorkeling, Hiking, Exploring…) If you are open minded to the FKK culture, nearby are a handful of nudist beaches that are within a ten minute walk. Past the nudist area is a hidden cove beach that is well worth the walk. Our daughter had lots of fun with the children animator crew (Ena, Jasa & Petra were Awsome with her) Keep in mind if your child is under 4 years old then the parent has to be with them at the play area. The room AC is weak and didn't work that well for us, and the beds were hard with lifeless pillows so bring your own. I really didm't have any other complaints during our stay, it was beautiful relax full and fun for my family and me. Plus the price was still a huge bargain for what you will get out of your stay. If your looking for unique beach vacation then Hotel Valamar is your #1 choice.

Room Tip: We had room 364 above the bar area on the second floor overlooking the front entrance valet area. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avpdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything is beautiful (rooms, hall, pools, barroom, beach...) From the very first minute of staying in this hotel we were surrounded with love and very friendly attention of employees. The hotel is really good, ideal location, buffet style restaurant with good choice. We`ll come again. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sania1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sania1008.,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to provide the best services to our guests. Your feedback made us very proud to know that our team members could contribute to your experience.


Best Regards from sunny Rabac,

Karmela Višković
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel with a group of single travellers and was very pleased with the standard of service and accommodation, in fact the only thing I was slightly disappointed with was the food. I believe the hotel has undergone a recent refurbishment and it shows. The room was clean and well laid out although be aware not all rooms are same and not all have a balcony. Bottled water is not supplied and although you can buy it from the hotel in glass bottles I would recommend getting it from the nearby mini market as the prices are far more reasonable. Bar prices are pretty steep (eg Rum £3 and coke mixer £3).
Air conditioning is present in the rooms but as we arrived just as the weather was picking up this was overridden as the heating was on the week before. This didn't change all week despite temperatures pushing 30 degrees. However this will not be the case in the peak season.
There is a room safe in each room but this is smaller than normal and I couldn't fit my slr camera or tablet inside. Free Wifi is also available in the rooms but this is weak so no live streaming.
The food is typical of hotel buffets but I thought the variations as the week went on was poor with many meals very similar to the night before.
I didn't make use of either the indoor heated pool or the outside unheated but those that did found them good. There was always plenty of sun beds available around the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MWH_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear MHW,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Valamar Sanfior, and I hope we make your next vacation in our hotel even better.

Best regards,
Karmela Višković
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

stayed for one week and had the best holiday ever The hotel and staff are brilliant and the resort is lovely Whilst there my wife celebrated her birthday and the hotel left a bottle of bubbly and a card in our room which was a really nice gesture We will certainly be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oohah07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Slightly utilitarian hotel, but none the worse for that. An excellent buffet both at breakfast and dinner. Charming staff throughout the hotel. A lovely courtyard to sit and read in. Room functional but not luxurious. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed to be soundproofed, there wasn't a sound from outside. My one criticism would be the lumpy pillows. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustLoveEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was one of the best vacations of my family. From the very first minute of staying in this hotel we were surrounded with love and very friendly attention of its employees. Smiling and always expressing the readiness to be useful. We have enjoyed excellent food and services in the restaurant, daily entertainment activities, clean and well-renovated apartments and, of course, the nature and the sea of this wonderful place in Croatia! I want to say my very sincere Hvala lijepa! (Thank you very much) to all hotel employees and its director, who has provided such an excellent opportunity of relaxation and positive impressions for us! Very special thanks to kid’s animators and especially to Mirana and Petra (who has also provided swimming lessons for my daughter and daily inspiring aerobics for all people in swimming pool) for kindness and warm attitude to my 5 years old daughter. She often asks me about visiting this hotel again. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir_Burtsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmela_viskovic, General Manager at Hotel Valamar Sanfior, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Vladimir Burtsev,

Thank you for your beautiful comment. It is a pleasure for us to have you and your family as our guest and friends. We are always improving our service and we are delighted to see that we are doing it well. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Valamar Sanfior, and I hope we make your next vacation in our hotel even better. Best regards,

Patricia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rabac
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 13 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#4 of 13 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#7 of 13 in Rabac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Narcis
Narcis
#5 of 13 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
21.2 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valamar Sanfior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valamar Sanfior

Property: Hotel Valamar Sanfior
Address: Lanterna 2, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valamar Sanfior 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Beachfront hotel in Rabac for Couples This renovated romantic hotel, which is this year's winner of the Luxury Travel Guide Global Awards in the category "Luxury Sea View Hotel of the Year" together with Casa Valamar Sanfior,occupies a prime waterfront position on a pine-covered peninsula overlooking Rabac Bay. Immersed in Mediterranean greenery, the hotel offers redesigned rooms with balconies showcasing the surrounding natural beauty, pampering in the wellness centre, and a quiet patio for a relaxing escape together. With the old town of Labin just minutes away and a selection of beaches at your fingertips, you can mix and match the activities you love to create your own unforgettable Croatian holiday. Rooms at Valamar Sanfior Hotel with their special romantic design touches, such as four poster beds and spacious terraces, provide a great atmosphere for your next romantic holiday. To make your stay with a loved one even more special, hotel offers a great selection of romantic DVDs, breakfast for two served on your terrace, signature wellness treatments for couples, sparkling wine and chocolates upon arrival as well as great candlelight dining experiences on the restaurant terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valamar Sanfior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Sanfior Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing