We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£139
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Vio.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BarbB8122
Cleveland, Ohio

Wonderful place! Will certainly return

Review of Villa Marea
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2015
Villa Marea was a lovely place to stay in a charming little town. Exactly as billed, the rooms were spotless, the staff courteous, and the pool refreshing. The short walk to the beach was really nice. Parking was easy, too.
Date of stay: September 2015
Room Tip: Front facing rooms get afternoon sun.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £263
  • Agoda.com
    £246
  • Expedia.com
    £263
0.6 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£211
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £184
  • Agoda.com
    £169
  • Expedia.com
    £184
1.3 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£225
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Agoda.com
    £184
  • Expedia.com
    £225
0.5 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£339
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £347
  • Expedia.com
    £339
  • Tripadvisor
    £339
1.2 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £152
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £152
1.5 miles from Villa Marea
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Agoda.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £159
1.1 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£364
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £364
  • Agoda.com
    £302
  • Expedia.com
    £364
2.5 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the restaurant
Booking.com
£116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • StayForLong
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £115
2.8 miles from Villa Marea
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£519
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £519
  • Agoda.com
    £428
  • Expedia.com
    £520
0.7 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • StayForLong
1.3 miles from Villa Marea
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rovinj
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town one bedroom apartment a wonderful stay coffee machine sun loungers bikes balcony coast 15euros kuna cycle croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We really liked it here. Stayed with extended family in four rooms. Pool is small but nice. The area is very residential but a nice well to do area so you are surrounded by lovely villas and it's very quiet. 20 min walk into Rovinj and we got taxis back which were about £5. The restaurants nearby Giovanni's we really liked too and it was great value there. I would certainly stay here again.

The staff are really helpful and the breakfast, although repetitive, is really nice. Maid service is every day (unusual for self catering) and clean towels every other day. Loved it.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tescoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We arrived for our 2 week stay and were greeted by the lovely Ines on reception. We were immediately made to feel extremely welcome and were offered tea/coffee whilst our room was being prepared as we did arrive slightly earlier than expected. The apartments offer fantastic customer service and both Dujliano and Ines are so helpful and are happy to recommend places to eat and visit.

Check in was efficient and we were provided with a map of the local area and Rovinj to help familiarise ourselves with local amenities including the supermarket which was a 5 minute walk.

We had booked a studio apartment for 2 adults and found the room to be spacious, extremely clean and perfect for our requirements. The studio benefited from a good sized bathroom, flat screen tv, dining table and good kitchen facilities. The balcony was sunny and actually larger than expected from images we had seen prior to our stay. The rooms were well insulated and no noise from the outside.

We paid for breakfast on most days and was a good selection of continental options, eggs, toast, breads, fruit and a selection of yoghurts and cereals - a very good selection and regularly topped up as required. Alternatively the nearby supermarket is excellent and offers everything you would required.

The pool is immaculately kept with decking and ample sun loungers - we never had an issue getting a sun lounger as most guests go to the beach.

The walk to the beach is around 5-10 minutes and a pleasant break from the heat. Bikes can be hired from the hotel for 60 Kunas per day.

Rovinj town is around 15-20 minutes walk depending on the route taken and is a safe and pleasant walk. Ask the staff and they are more than happy to assist. Parking in town is on the outskirts of town so generally easier to walk unless guests have walking difficulties. The town has a huge selection of cafes, restaurants and bars so lots to choose from.

Overall a fantastic stay and we look forward to visiting again in the near future.

The owners arranged the Airport transfers for us with Central Tour based in the town and cost 60 euros each way.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffsBoarders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed two nights with our lovely and friendly hosts at Villa Marea. Everyone always greeted us with a smile and was helpful in offering restaurant and sightseeing information. The suites are very spacious and include a small but efficient kitchen, a balcony, AC, and a nice size bathroom. Bikes are available to rent to pedal to the beach and around Rovinj. My husband loved the bike but I preferred walking round trip into Rovinj via the luxury hotel route along the beach and by the marina. The villa is not located in Rovinj proper but in a lovely area with other residences and villa rentals about a 20 minute walk from the city center. There is parking in Rovinj but it is hard to grab a spot in the very crowded tourist season so walking and biking worked out great. Breakfast was complete with a coffee machine that made several types of coffee by the single serving, yogurts, eggs, etc. One could dine inside or outside. Last but not least, the pool was delightfully cold after a hot day walking around. I would highly recommend Villa Marea and the staff. Thank you again for making our group feel so welcome.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Beautiful villa, a bit outside the Rovinj old town, in a nice are of villas. Actually, it takes 20 minutes of walk to the old town, but only 5 minutes to lovely Cuvi beach. The villa is beautiful. Our room was at the ground level, big and clean, good bathroom and nice terrace surrounded by trees and flowers. Very, very pleasant. The villa also has a nice – though not big – swimming pool. The breakfast was also good, with good selection of food that we enjoyed at the restaurant, sitting outside. The staff very friendly and efficient.

Room tip: Ground floor
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here just for a night, but rooms were nice, clean. Location is perfect for people who what to enjoy the beach. The pool is a lot smaller than it looks on the picture, but as it's less than 10 min walk from the beach, it's not really needed. Room had kitchen, but we didn't use it. We walked to the center around 15 min for dinner. This city is not our cup of coffee as it's very touristy, but as it's beach town, it was expected.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Roncesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews