We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Priceline
£96
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£96
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
janemarion99
Watford Herts
Fantastic!!
Review of Villa Marea
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2016
I would thoroughly recommend this place. It's clean, comfortable, the staff are very polite and helpful, the breakfasts are excellent, it's well situated, the beds are comfortable and the apartments are well equipped - what else can I say? I would recommend hiring bikes - there are several signposted cycle routes in the area (go to Tourist Info for free maps) and I think it would be better to use them to get into town (bring cycle lights for the journey back) as it's quite a hike into the old town. Good local restaurant about 5 mins away - can't remember name but the manager will tell you the name. Any questions, plse do contact me.
Date of stay: June 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£414
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £414
  • Vio.com
    £345
  • Expedia.com
    £414
0.7 miles from Villa Marea
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£312
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £312
  • Vio.com
    £264
  • Expedia.com
    £312
0.7 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£158
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Agoda.com
    £157
1.3 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £200
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • Priceline
    £200
0.6 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£190
  • Hotels.com
    £191
  • Vio.com
    £158
  • Priceline
    £163
1.2 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £120
1.2 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£140
  • Priceline
    £188
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.3 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£307
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £307
  • Vio.com
    £263
  • Expedia.com
    £307
2.5 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Vio.com
    £91
  • Priceline
    £96
1.5 miles from Villa Marea
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £147
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.5 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rovinj
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town one bedroom apartment a wonderful stay coffee machine sun loungers bikes balcony coast 15euros kuna cycle croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place, quite new I think. Studio apartment nice and big. Kitchenette. Asked for kettle and iron and got them, so nice cup of tea first thing. Free tea and coffee available. Breakfast nice and filling. The people looking after us were so polite. The apartment is a pleasant 10 minute walk away from a lovely beach. Town a bit away but didn't really bother us. Well worth a visit .

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanpannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2015

If you don't want to be in the old-town center, this is an excellent choice. Previous reviews cover it all:
-- friendly staff
-- great breakfast and coffee machine available whenever
-- 5 to 10 minute walk to a nice spot for sun/swim
-- comfortable rooms, quiet location, small kitchen was great, balcony a plus
-- parking on site
-- grocery and a couple of good restaurants very close

The Walk: Bear in mind that it is quite a walk to the old-town center. 20-30 minutes just to the edge, more to get into the rabbit-warren that is old Rovinj. And as has been noted, parking closer is on a par with my home city of San Francisco, that is, tough. Much of it is the blue-lined paid parking at about a buck an hour. There are some side streets just off the paid stuff that are the white, free, parking, but you have to get lucky. Cuts the walk by about 2/3 for those who have mobility issues.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavilan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Villa Marea was a lovely place to stay in a charming little town. Exactly as billed, the rooms were spotless, the staff courteous, and the pool refreshing. The short walk to the beach was really nice. Parking was easy, too.

Room tip: Front facing rooms get afternoon sun.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We really liked it here. Stayed with extended family in four rooms. Pool is small but nice. The area is very residential but a nice well to do area so you are surrounded by lovely villas and it's very quiet. 20 min walk into Rovinj and we got taxis back which were about £5. The restaurants nearby Giovanni's we really liked too and it was great value there. I would certainly stay here again.

The staff are really helpful and the breakfast, although repetitive, is really nice. Maid service is every day (unusual for self catering) and clean towels every other day. Loved it.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tescoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We arrived for our 2 week stay and were greeted by the lovely Ines on reception. We were immediately made to feel extremely welcome and were offered tea/coffee whilst our room was being prepared as we did arrive slightly earlier than expected. The apartments offer fantastic customer service and both Dujliano and Ines are so helpful and are happy to recommend places to eat and visit.

Check in was efficient and we were provided with a map of the local area and Rovinj to help familiarise ourselves with local amenities including the supermarket which was a 5 minute walk.

We had booked a studio apartment for 2 adults and found the room to be spacious, extremely clean and perfect for our requirements. The studio benefited from a good sized bathroom, flat screen tv, dining table and good kitchen facilities. The balcony was sunny and actually larger than expected from images we had seen prior to our stay. The rooms were well insulated and no noise from the outside.

We paid for breakfast on most days and was a good selection of continental options, eggs, toast, breads, fruit and a selection of yoghurts and cereals - a very good selection and regularly topped up as required. Alternatively the nearby supermarket is excellent and offers everything you would required.

The pool is immaculately kept with decking and ample sun loungers - we never had an issue getting a sun lounger as most guests go to the beach.

The walk to the beach is around 5-10 minutes and a pleasant break from the heat. Bikes can be hired from the hotel for 60 Kunas per day.

Rovinj town is around 15-20 minutes walk depending on the route taken and is a safe and pleasant walk. Ask the staff and they are more than happy to assist. Parking in town is on the outskirts of town so generally easier to walk unless guests have walking difficulties. The town has a huge selection of cafes, restaurants and bars so lots to choose from.

Overall a fantastic stay and we look forward to visiting again in the near future.

The owners arranged the Airport transfers for us with Central Tour based in the town and cost 60 euros each way.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffsBoarders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews