We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alex B
New York City, New York

Nicely positioned small establishment in the new part of Rovinj

Review of Villa Marea
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2017
Clean, straightforward little B&B. New building in the new part of Rovinj. Very pleasant short walk to the beaches and longer to the big pine park on the way to old Rovinj. Walking distance to Rovinj center by the way of a couple of larger streets, short cut. Bike is an excellent option. Rooms are sufficiently appointed and very quiet, great sleep after long walks, swim or bike rides. This is the beauty of this place. Be outside during the day, walk thru the park and have a great night sleep and do it again. We spoke also Croatian, which probably helped getting all the info from a very friendly and helpful owner. We would highly likely come back if going to Rovinj again.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £459
  • Expedia.com
    £533
0.7 miles from Villa Marea
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £492
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £263
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £182
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Villa Marea
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £244
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £243
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Lol.travel
1.3 miles from Villa Marea
Free parking
Pool
View from the restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Villa Marea
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rovinj
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town one bedroom apartment a wonderful stay coffee machine sun loungers bikes balcony coast 15euros kuna cycle croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had the best of our time here, in this relaxing most welcoming place. The Villa is extremely cozy and easily accessible. We had air conditioning tho i believe every room has one which is a must if you are visiting in July. The swimming pool is also amazing and we made it a habit, to cool our long walking distances feet, once we were back from our trips in the evening. Very relaxing and appreciated stay here and we will be back the next season for sure.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank boscuadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in June 2017. Perfectly placed to visit Rovinj and surrounding area.
Great to have a swimming pool (small) to come back to after spending the day site seeing or at the Beach. There didn't appear to be many small hotels or apartments with a swimming pool in the surrounding area unless you stayed at one of the large hotels.
We stayed in a studio (room 202) with a see view. We didn't take up the option of breakfast until our last day there. Regret not doing it every morning!
Only a ten minute walk through pine woods to beach. Most if not all beaches are pebble/rock/gravel. Most people had a foam beach towel/mat available in the local shops. Buy one on your first day (cost around £7) and leave it for some one else when you leave.
It's only a twenty minute walk to Rovinj and took us around 4 evenings to explore it all. Beautiful place.
For 5 of our 7 nights we ate just a couple of streets back from centre of Rovinj. About half the price and just as good.
Every evening there appeared to be some sort of music event or concert.
Bale is also well worth a visit, as is Pula.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank K952IBmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Several apartments in the same building, situated on the limit of the town of Rovinj (5-10 min driving to the city centre, 25 min walking), near a small and quiet beach (5 min walking). The location is very quiet (residential). Parking outside, very practical. One can also walk to the centre by a bike/pedestrian path that serpentines along the coast and ends in Punta Corrente just before the bay of Rovinj (this takes about 45 min-1hour). You can also rent a bike in Vila Marea.
Owners and staff are very polite although they don’t feel that comfortable speaking in English (I think they prefer German). Everything extremely clean (immaculate!). Rooms decoration is not really very modern (like 80’s-90’s decoration) but comfortable. Swimming pool size is more for kids, not possible to swim for an adult. Nice garden. Very good and complete breakfast.
Everything here works a bit like in a hotel therefore you lose a bit of the true human contact that you usually get when you are in a B&B. Couldn’t get from staff much information about restaurants ("they are all good"...) when just a couple of kilometers from here there’s a fantastic one (Barba Danilo) – if you come to Rovinj don’t miss it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This place is lovely! Everything from the friendly staff, the room and not to mention the pool.
The room is clean and very tidy.
It's is short walk to a quiet little beach.
The town is a short walk also we had a car and drove but didn't need to it was a lot closer than we thought.
They also have bike hire available if you wanted to go for a ride around.
Supermarkets just around the corner too so very convenient.
Highly recommend- I will be to friends and family!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 215kaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

A luxurious building with swimming pool.
You have to walk a half hour to the center. The sea is 10 'walking.
There is enough space to park your car.
The rooms are spacious and have a kitchen. Everything is available to cook and eat. There is a terrace. The bathroom is also spacious.
Everything was very clean.
Possibility of breakfast.
You can always get free drinks from a machine.
Wifi works very well. Staff is friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews