We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxed small hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pansion Vega

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pansion Vega
Ranked #3 of 42 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stamford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed in July this year, this small family hotel is run very well.Beds and pillows very comfortable, aircon, kitchenette has everything you need.Rooms cleaned thoroughly every day.5-10 min walk to town centre.Two restaurants within 2 min walk.Nice sunbeds round pool with cushions. Must like cats.....owner has many he is a real character...
Only criticism is you have to pay your bill by cash, which is a pain, but lots of other places in this resort dont seem to take credit cards either, dont know why!!

Room Tip: one of the rooms we had was room 2, has a lovely big terrace with sun canopy, great for a drink!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katrine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

we stayed in the hotels apartment on stjepana radica street . The apartment was in a large house with a couple of other apartments also in the building. the apartment itself was very large. the whole house had been refurbished last year so contained a large excellent fitted kitchen,living room with sat channels a very large downstairs bathroom and 2 large upstairs bedrooms. there was aircon through out and the use of the large back garden just for yourself. there was also plenty of free parking space in the houses drive way. the house is on a main road but it wasnt overly busy and the windows were double glassed. directly opposite the apartment was a supermarket and travel agent to exchange money etc which was very handy for stocking up on things. there was also a couple of restaurants within a few minutes of the apartment if you didint want to walk into the centre. both were very good.

this apartment would be good for a larger family/group of friends due the large amount of living space.it was literally like having your own house and the garden was enclosed and safe for those with children. the only thing missing in the garden was sun loungers. it was abit difficult trying to lie out on wooden benches!

the only real downside was the walking distance from the centre of rovinj. it was about a 20 minute steady walk.although the walk was easy enough. basically just walk straight down to take you to the front (after we worked out the quickest route) it would have been nicer to be nearer the centre after a long day walking around you then had to walk back to the house which was pretty tiring. we were lucky to have hired a car for 5 days so parked down on the front. the only other thing was having a downstairs bathroom which isnt anything major just something you arent really used to and the towels were abit poor. but overall its an excellent apartment if you need something bigger than your average accomodation and dont mind the location. and dont forget to buy a tin or 2 of cat food for the feral black kittens and its mum that live around the grounds of the apartment!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

This B&B is lovely! We had an apartment for the 3 of us with kitchen, living area and 2 bedrooms. 2 balconies looked down from the top floor. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh breads, fruit and cereals brought to your table. We had a bit of trouble finding the house as our gps couldn't locate it, and ended up following some friendly neighborhood kids who guided us there. It is located in a residential neighborhood, within walking distance of the old town. There is parking on the street and a beautiful pool and deck area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpinehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks and had the best time. Dennis,Tamara, David and Daniel lovely lovely family made us feel as part of their family. The apartment we had was on the ground floor opposite the pool and was very spacious 1 bedroom with a massive double bed loads and loads of storage Sat TV, Bathroom had great shower,sink wc etc,large entrance hall with yet more storage. Living room had double bedsettee, sat tv,fridge cooker,sink fitted cupboards etc everything you could ask for. Only small negative is that there was no broom and it needed it as got quite dusty what with the heat and everything but nothing to bad and I would have liked a balcony but to be perfectly honest we were out all the time so was just a place to shower and sleep. The outside are was beautiful gorgeous flowers,awesome pools just all round lovely. Breakfast...awesome plenty of it including fresh breads,cakes,cheese,hams,spreads,nutella,jams etc etc fruit tea,coffee,juice etc

Location spot on only 10 minute walk to harbour/beach/shops etc but jut behind the appt was a local store and at end of a large Mozum supermarket that sold everything

Would def go back here people lovely and the area outstanding missing them already!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We went to Rovinj on the low-season so we got a good price for this hotel, even if we had to pay extra for the breakfast. The hotel is really nice.
We were in 5 and got 3 rooms. One of the rooms had its own fridge and an electric stove.
The other two had shared stove/fridge with other rooms.
There are two swimming pools, but you can use them until 19:30. We wanted to go to the pool after 19:30 and the owner did not let us in.
The owner of the hotel was really nice and friendly. He showed us where the beach was and indicated a good restaurant (Orlando) near the hotel.
He promised us a boat trip (extra fee) which at the end he could not do, because he was busy doing other things. We were sad because the first day we were there he talked a lot about the boat and on the other day (the day of trip) he was busy and could not go.
The hotel has free wireless internet, but it did not work at our room, so we had to use it near the pool/reception.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nic_nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

My boyfriend and I booked our holiday only a few days before leaving, and we were so lucky that Vega Apartments had a free room for us The owners picked us up at the airport, and were extremely welcomming, telling us all we needed to know about Istra and Rovinj. The rooms are all clean and nice, and with a private porch.

The breakfast at the Pansion Vega is suprisingly good, with bread, fruit, yoghurt, a lot of differnent cheese and meat and with coffee and juice. Really something else than the croisant with jam you get many other places!

The location of the B&B is very central, both to the sea and the old city. I still reccomend that you rent a bike, it will make it so much easier for you to get around the aera.

All in all, the Vega Apartments/B&B is a great place for anyone who's on a budget, but still want to live comfortable and central!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karoline89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

Just returned from 4 days at Pansion Vega, with my wife. Having been every year since 2002 ,we usually stay in one of the main hotels, Park/Katarina. Since the prices at the hotels have almost doubled in the last few years, they have become out of our price range. I was determined to find a place that was central and reasonably priced. Having searched the internet - Pansion Vega seemed to be the only apartment that had a pool so we went for it. On our arrival Denis the owner, was waiting for us and promptly showed us our room. Room was perfect for us, clean with balcony over looking the pool and red rooftops of Rovinj. We were instantly settled. Breakfast was good, fruit/bread/croissants etc waiting for you as you sit down, along with ham/cheese and cereals available. Juice and coffee/tea brought to you if required.
There are 2 pools at the complex, large adult pool and small childrens/hydro pool. Fridge to get drinks whenever you need, and a pen and paper to write down what you have taken!! How trustworthy hey!! The owners can arrange anything for you and nothing seemed to be a problem. We had a few drinks with Tamara and Denis and they a great hosts. Mentioned that we would love to return next year with the kids and Denis instantly showed us the penthouse room. Perfect - you can see the sea!!! Great kids room - with no balcony, safety first!! Large lounge area and large double room, washer/dryer large fitted kitchen, 2 big balconys with view of the church in old town and Katarina Island. We have found a real gem here in Pansion Vega, we will 100% be back next year. If you do go remember to take Scotch Whiskey for Denis!!!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank checkersManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Vega

Property: Pansion Vega
Address: Brace Pesel street No 1, Rovinj, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
on: Vega is a small family-run Bed&Breakfast situated in Rovinj, Croatia. The Bed&Breakfast is situated in a residential area, only 10 minutes walk to the historic centre and 15 minutes walk to the beaches. At the B&B we can offer you various types of accomodation suiting your needs. For couples there are double rooms and families with children can choose apartments with one or two bedrooms and an equipped kitchen. All rooms are, naturally, equipped with a private bathroom with shower, a balcony, satellite TV, safe box, refridgerator and airconditioner. The property also includes two swimming pools, one of them being a shallow children's pool with hydro-massage. On the pool deck there are sunbeds and umbrellas for your comfort and cold drinks are also served. Cars can be parked free of charge in front of the B&B or on our private parking lot. Free Wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pansion Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing