We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but not for families”
Review of Pansion Vega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pansion Vega
Ranked #4 of 45 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Great but not for families”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A family of five had an rather good stay in mid june 2014 renting a two room apartment. On the upsides we can count: clean and tidy, well equiped apartment and a great poolarea. On The downsides are fairly expensive pickup from airport, slow Wi-Fi, pools only to be usel fr.o.m. 10-19, two flatscreens but no cartoon chanels (three kids 1-5y), grass lawns not to be used...

All and all an ok stay but wouldn't recommend it for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calle1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    20
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent accommodation with newly refurbished rooms equipped with everything you might need(AC,TV,WiFi...).Lovely pool area and garden. I would definitely recommend the breakfast which is one of the best ones I had. The owners will help you in any way they can and make you feel very welcomed. I will gladly come back as soon as I can...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Two couples had a wonderful stay at this hotel in September. Comfortable, beautiful rooms with AC and terraces. Denis and wife are very friendly and accommodating. Excellent Wi-Fi. Nice pools and sitting area. Great breakfast, one of the best we had in a month in Europe. Free and easy parking right at the hotel and that was a great plus after some of the parking situations we encountered. Hotel is located on a quiet street less than a 10 minute walk into the old town. Great non touristy restaurant named Orlando's just around the corner and if you mention Denis sent you they will treat you like royalty. We turned our rental car in and were going to make the short walk to the bus station but Denis would not hear of it and insisted on driving us to the station. Rovinj is a very beautiful town. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobinHouston534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September and were very happy with everything. There are a number of rooms together with some self catering apartments. We stayed in Room 2 which was avery spacious apartment with a lovely terrace area. The garden and outside space are wonderful (two swimming pools) and there is a very nice bar area. The location is fantastic and only a ten minute walk into the old town which is full of bars and restaurants.
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and we would only stay here if we were ever in Rovinj again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2 is great if you are self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Denis and his wife give you a great welcome. Very friendly and helpful Sons.Nice room -good AC , and excellent WiFi, and the place is in an excellent location- just right for walking off your meal in town.

Denis is good company, well travelled and drives a car with a bigger engine than mine..... and he speaks more languages than me ! A great place and we will go back.
Thanks for a super stay denis and family....

The Taylors

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and wanted to write a review as it was absolutely fantastic. The host family are so generous and welcoming, they do anything to make you feel at home. The pool area is gorgeous and lovely when the weather was hot! Five minutes walk from the old town and two minutes from a big supermarket - perfect location! I would 100% recommend this place and will stay again here when we come back to rovinj (which is also fantastic!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clbpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a small familiarly guest house where the owners live in one of the buildings. It has a pool area that is absolutely fantastic with lots of flowers and plants. You can find shade if you like or direct sun. The pool area is nicely decorated and has an outdoor shower and toilet. There are also tables at the entrance of the property where you can socialize. Here you can exchange books with previous guests, take a cold drink from the fridge and write it down and rent a bike – it’s all very relaxed and with a family atmosphere.

We stayed five nights in a double room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the back of the house. The room was very nice and had a really great airconditioner which was very quiet and efficient. The Wi-Fi had good coverage in the room and in the pool area. The hosts are all very service minded, helpful and friendly. They offered us to stay by the pool area after check out and it was no problem to arrange so they drove us to the airport in Pula. We had a wonderful time and were very happy with our stay in Rovinj.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Vega

Property: Pansion Vega
Address: Brace Pesel street No 1, Rovinj, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
on: Vega is a small family-run Bed&Breakfast situated in Rovinj, Croatia. The Bed&Breakfast is situated in a residential area, only 10 minutes walk to the historic centre and 15 minutes walk to the beaches. At the B&B we can offer you various types of accomodation suiting your needs. For couples there are double rooms and families with children can choose apartments with one or two bedrooms and an equipped kitchen. All rooms are, naturally, equipped with a private bathroom with shower, a balcony, satellite TV, safe box, refridgerator and airconditioner. The property also includes two swimming pools, one of them being a shallow children's pool with hydro-massage. On the pool deck there are sunbeds and umbrellas for your comfort and cold drinks are also served. Cars can be parked free of charge in front of the B&B or on our private parking lot. Free Wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pansion Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing