We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Baladur-Pavan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rovinj
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baladur-Pavan
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Rovereto, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for the weekend in July and loved absolutely everything! The room was super clean and cosy (thought not very big, which wasn't an issue for us), with a very comfortable bed. The place is in the city center, close to everything, but it's still quiet and peaceful. But most of all we appreciated the staff, who were extremely polite, nice and helpful with all the issues we encountered (including helping with the lost documents). Breakfast was abundant and delicious, served in a very nice restaurant nearby. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: The room on the second floor didn't have shutters, but the rest of them did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dariaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My daughter and I had a 1 night stopover and met up with friends. Hotel is in a perfect location, accessible to everything by walking. Staff were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble, right down to easily organizing transport of the 6 of us, and suitcases to the Reijke ferry.

Breakfast was delicious, the room for the 2 of us was small, but very clean and comfortable.
The town is absolutely charming and the staff made us feel at home. The hotel is spread out over different streets but made us feel more like we were living in the village which was delightful.
The buildings are so charming and full of Venetian charm.
Would recommend and would stay there again no hesitation - value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jburke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We only spent one night in Rovinj but liked our old style room very much. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would like to return and enjoy a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I just posted a review of this hotel under the title of the Casa Garzotto, to which it belogs. In short: good, well organised, nice and clean, friendly service, good breakfast.
One point off for a problem of possible noise within the house (depending on the residents of the other rooms).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoonySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed at the Baladur Pavan for a week in June and were very happy with it - the room was spacious, clean and comfortable and in a great central location - albeit not particularly quiet at times due to the church bells and rather noisy seagulls but that's all part and parcel of staying the centre of town and at least there was no traffic noise. Give me a room with character in an ancient building any day over your run of the mill soulless hotel rooms. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Stephen was an absolute star, running around with luggage and parking/retrieving the car for us. We loved having the use of the bikes to cycle round the port to the beach and really fell in love with Rovinj - a stunning town - and hope to return again soon. Would definitely stay at Baladur Pavan again. One tip: girls - leave your heels behind - ancient uneven cobbles (especially after rain) and heels are not the recipe for a happy holiday unless you want to spend it in Accident & Emergency!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeptPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We spent four nights at Baladur Pavan in October and just fell in love with the place. It's beautiful! The house has three or four rooms affiliated to Casa Garzotto, which is just around the corner and where you go to have breakfast.

The room was spotlessly clean and well maintained and right in the heart of the Old Town. The staff were also incredibly friendly and happy to recommend local restaurants, excursions and cycle routes. We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely stay here again next time we're in Rovinj.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brogmalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I spent one night in early June at the Baladur-Pavan in the heart of Rovinj. Associated with the Casa Garzotto, my room was clean, very comfortable, and extremely well-located.

The breakfast buffet, served at the Casa Garzotto, was truly outstanding! The pršut was the best I tasted anywhere in Croatia and the array of cheeses and fresh breads was a cut above anything else I encountered. The spread also included cold cuts, cereals, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, fresh juice, delicious coffee, fruit, and nuts. Everything was beautifully presented and garnished. Outstanding!

Service, particularly from Dario and Alexandra, was also outstanding. All the staff were friendly and helpful and seemed committed to ensuring that their guests enjoyed their stay. Another wonderful feature of the Casa is that parking is available with advanced notice — a huge benefit in this pedestrian-only part of the city. Someone from the Casa will take charge of driving the car to the Casa to load or unload luggage and will drive it to and from the parking space to which the Casa has access. If several guests are checking in or out at the same time, it can take a while for this process to occur. For example, upon checking out, I had to wait about an hour before getting my car. I considered that a minor inconvenience in comparison to the many admirable attributes of the Casa Garzotto, but mention it in case time is critical to your plans.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
741 reviews
1.7 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baladur-Pavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baladur-Pavan

Property: Baladur-Pavan
Address: Via Garzotta, Rovinj, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing