We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We are 1st timers to Croatia and what a great introduction to the country. We caught the bus to Rovinj (Trg Lokvi) and walked up the hill to the apartment (about 20 min). Glorious spring day.

Our host was very friendly and if he had known would have picked us up from the bus. The apartment as stated by a previous review is in suburbia however it looks like the whole area is made up of rooms/apartments to let. Its close to a National Park and the water. We walked into town along the coast, all pretty fantastic. A great area for those who want to walk/jog/swim, perhaps a little far out if you don't have a car and want night life. We like quiet.

The apartment had a balcony which was a bonus and a small serviceable kitchen. A well stocked supermarket is close by for convenience. WiFi good.

The shower recess is very small however my 6ft3 husband managed (just).

Its not new or flashy however we were comfortable during our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: 2 newly renovated apartments will be available worth an ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokidaymaker057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed one night with our 24 year old son. We had a very enjoyable experience. The host was very helpful. The room was nice with plenty of space and even had an outside porch with table and chairs as part of our room. Very nice for breakfast. Amenities were excellent and included cookies and tea. The apartments were a bit hard to find, but we did find them with a little persistence. The apartments are not in the old city of Rovinj, but the walk there was very pleasant. If the option were available, we'd give Apartments Romano 4 1/2 Stars. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at the Romano for the last 3 nights and had a perfect stay thanks to our welcoming and willing host, Jure Domic. The location is in a suburban neighborhood that has lots of rooms and apartments to let. We found it easily with our GPS. Although the room was not perfect (is this a perfect world and such reasonable prices?) we were comfortable and enjoyed our daily explorations from this base, hastened by a copious and fresh breakfast, an extra charge. Our room on the ground floor had a tiny balcony, a kitchenette unit with two burners and a small resort-fridge, sink and some equipment for cooking should we need it. As it was I only fixed my morning cup of tea on the stove. The WC was small with shower with curtain and hand held shower: hot water plentiful. There were about five steps up to the entry of the building. Parking available outside on the street and partly on the property.
Jure was a terrific host and we were fortunate to meet his adorable little helper-sons Lucas and Leon. Their grey tabby kitty watched us carefully during our morning meal. The wifi worked perfectly. There are good town and peninsula maps at reception.
Don't expect the Ritz: this studios/BB property reminds me of the Arthur Frommer days: clean, welcoming and perfectly adequate. The only mild suggestion I would make is for better reading lights and a firmer mattress, but overall the place met our expectations.

Room Tip: Credit cards not accepted. Euros preferred. Be sure to have good directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is excellent place to stay. The house containing apartments is located near the beach and to the walking distance from the Rovinj old town. The apartment has enough space, it is clean and functional. There is free wi-fi and bike service there.
Jure who is stuff and owner at the same time picked up us from the bus station when we arrived and also brought us back at the end of our stay. He and his wife made some very beautiful gestures during our vacation which provides that we felt great.
I recommend this apartments to everybody who knows how to enjoy holiday at the very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rasha971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It is an excellent place. Apartment of app. 35 m2 was really well equipped containing nice room, bathroom, kitchen and small but very charming balcony. Wi fi connection was available in whole building. Also bikes were the part of regular service. The building is near the beach (5 min walk) and it is on reasonable distance to city center (20-25 min walk).
However it is not everything about the things even the things are great, everything is about the people. The stuff who are also the owners were very helpful, very warm and kind. They made us to feel that we are in our home. This is the place which I could recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We got in quite late on a Tuesday and Yurie was there to meet us at the dock and take us to the apartment. We found the apartment very clean, well stocked with towels. more were delivered daily, the beds made up and rooms swept daily...all things we don't find often in apartment rentals.

They offer bikes to guests (and they are a great way to get around), but as we had two kids I didn't expect to use them. Yurie went out and bought child seats! Wow! Not something I'd ever expect!

We had apartment 1, next to Yurie and his family. It was quiet but a bit small. The kitchen and sitting area were tight, but everything was a cheery peach color so it felt less cramped...overall not something that was bothersome...really we just needed a place to lie our heads. Between treks to the beach and Old Town. The walk to Old Town is 25 min or so...30-35 for us with a babe in stroller and 5yr old. But it's not a bad walk and kind of nice to tire you out before bed.

The beach is beautiful and quite close, maybe 5min walking. The nearest has a harbor area with gentle waves if you have kids and on the other side is a more busy with bigger waves. Either way don't forget your aqua shoes as the beaches and sea are rocky!

We would stay here again, but maybe get a larger apartment next .time

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The owners of these apartments are lovely and very helpful. The rooms themselves are very clean and nicely furnished. The location is fantastic - close to the beach and only a 20 min walk directly to the city centre. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissPhoGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
285 reviews
3 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms/Apartments ROMANO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms/Apartments ROMANO

Address: Vukovarska Ulica - Via Vukovar 2a, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms/Apartments ROMANO 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms/apartments ‘ROMANO’ Full optional equipped apartments situated in quite and popular turistic zone of Centener, near to the beautiful beaches (Cuvi, Scaraba) and splendid nature of the Zlatni rt (Punta Corrente).The city center is 1500 m away, the supermarkets is close to the house. It is ideal place to be in the middle and touch the see, nature and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rooms/Apartments ROMANO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing