We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient apartment in a lovely place”
Review of Apartments Maller

Apartments Maller
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Maller
Ranked #18 of 49 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The time of travelling – July-Aug 2011. That was the first time when we lived in apartments and therefore we had no experience to compare, but Apartment Maller met all our expectations and even went beyond them. We were travelling with our baby 10 months old and the cleanness and all housekeeping issues were extremely important for us. Our apartment looked new, was very clean and had everything to feel like living at home: roomy, light, well equipped kitchen with oven, refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, dishes for 6 persons. The second moment that made us happy was the bathroom that was very spacious, had bath tub, douche, bidet, 2 hand basins. Also it has wifi which was not so widespread among private apartment.
Actually, everything was exactly like on the photos that the owners had provided before booking. Milvoj, the owner, was very friendly and was always ready to help and assist.
The apartment is located in the calm, residential area, 15-20 min walk from the Rovinj center. The nearest beach Cuvi is about 7 min walk, but we didn’t like it too much. It is a bit overcrowded, with some rubbish in the bushes. We walked to Zlatny Rt for 15-20 min through the Eden hotel. The cost line is very long and it is possible to find a place that you will like. Pines park (or even forest) is really great here, you may rest with a baby in a shadow in a few steps from the sea. There are a lot of bike paths in the area, lot of them are in the park area or going along the coast line. We didn’t rent a bike, but saw numerous points where it is possible to hire a bike.
For mothers of young babies: the assortment of baby food in Rovinj is quite good (Hipp, local brands), but for some reason the vegetables are rare. Or probably my baby didn’t eat what was selling… The overall impression is that if you have a choosey baby, bring you own food if possible.
About shops: 3-4 minutes from the apartment there was a nice supermarket Spar where you can buy effectively everything you need. Also there was a small place near supermarket where you can buy fresh fish every morning, and another place with bakery.
Overall we had great experience staying with Milvoj, his hospitality, location and beauty of the surrounding nature. I would very much recommend staying at this apartment.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Yuha_Iluha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at apartments Maller from 25.06.2011 to 23.07.2011. These apartments are disposed very comfortable: not far from the beach Kuvi (at about 500 m), from the beach Lone (at about 600 m) and from the center of Rovinj. (There are no apartments situated in close proximity to the beaches Kuvi and Lone - the best beaches of Rovinj).
Owners of apartments Maller are very nice, hospitable and benevolent people. We`ve got all we were in need of for comfortable living with children. If I go to Rovinj for the next time I will stay at apartments Maller.

Room Tip: Some of apartments in this house have not a balcony (instead of it table behind the house). But balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MegCrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_Szeszol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Matteses E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Accomodation Suran
Accomodation Suran
#114 of 225 in Rovinj
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pansion Valbruna
Pansion Valbruna
#12 of 49 in Rovinj
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Eufemia
Villa Eufemia
#38 of 49 in Rovinj
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Maller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Maller

Address: Ulica - Via Centener 32, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Maller 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Apartments Maller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing