We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot in the center of things”

Review of Villa Markiz

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Villa Markiz - Pod Lukovima Main entrance on Villa Markiz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bedroom
Villa Markiz - Pod Lukovima
Main entrance on Villa Markiz
Entrance hall at night
Entrance hall
Living room
Welcome basket
Details from living room
Bathroom
Balcony
Villa Markiz location
Delicacies of Istra just few steps away...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

avstralij...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot in the center of things”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A great apartment in the middle of old time and only steps away from great restaurants and attractions. The apartment is clean and modern with all the necessities (the only thing we would recommend is a shower curtain as otherwise the water tends to get everywhere)
There is a kitchenette in the apartment so you can always make something on the go (if you choose not to go out the front door to one of the many restaurants). It is a great place from which to explore the windy tiny gorgeous streets of old Rovinj
One thing to note is the stairs to get to the apartment, as they can probably make large suitcases a challenge

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no shower curtain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguida
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent modern apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Beautiful new looking modern apartments in the old town of Rovinj. Our apartment was well furnished, very clean and the owners have a good attention to detail with the decoration. It's in a very convenient location for exploring the old town, very close to shops, restaurants, and about a 5-8min walk to the bus stop in town. Ivonna is very bubbly, cheerful, always smiling and happy to help. I would recommend that if you are not comfortable walking up a steep, narrow and often dark staircase, request a lower apartment. Ivonna helped us carry our big bags up these stairs which was great as it wouldn't have been easy otherwise. The apartment was more than adequate for our short stay and was a nice place to chill out after exploring the town.

One suggestion I can make is that as there is no shower screen and the bathroom floor often got wet, my pregnant wife almost had a dangerous fall when stepping out over the bathtub. Having a toaster in the kitchen would also be good. But we felt very welcomed and well looked after in general. Good value and if we ever come back to Rovinj would love to stay again and get that stunning top floor apartment.

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobz
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Right in the hub of things to see.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This clean and well equipped apartment was well placed in a lovely alley in the old part of town. Just like Venice. We were met by a lovely friendly young manageress, Ivonna, who spoke English reasonably well. After we'd walked all over the old town, Ivonna offered us the use of 2 bicycles and we then cycled further afield.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The request for bike rental when we thought it was included in the price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT T
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

spend 3 nights in Rovinj, and it was a great apartment.
Stayed in the down floor apartment, which is nicely equipped, a little dark during the day.
Ivonna was absolutely the best host of all of the places we stayed during our trip through croatia.
The only issue I have is , we rented 3 bikes, 1 for my son which broke within 10 min of us riding, had to get a new bike and pay another rental charge and the owner refused to refund our money back for that bike.
If renting bikes, make sure it is working well, since they do not have many bikes, not sure how often the bikes are tuned, maintenance is done.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrel2
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be Aware”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We've just returned from a stay at Villa Markiz - property was very modern and well-equipped - the downside was that the website shows the apartment as having a harbour view but this is only the case if you have the top floor and we were disappointed to find we were on the 2 floor and our terrace was at the back and looked out on brick walls - we were extremely well lookes after by Ivonna who is a gem and will do anything to help

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Not having harbout view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not having a balcony & sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
949JohnA9...
Drighlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Felt like part of the family”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first visit to Croatia and we could not have hoped to find a better resort, nicer people or better accommodation. It was just what we were looking for. The apartment with the terrace was great and finished to a high spec. The people in charge could not have been more helpful. It was great to go back on the terrace in the afternoon and chill with a few local beers. At night we usually had a drink in the quaint alleyway outside with the owners and other guests.
This was not cheap compared to what we normally pay but we felt it was worth every euro and would not have missed the experience for anything.
Just don't go trying to book this when we want to go back! We definitely will

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying there and belonging, plus the airport transfers by the owner
Liked least: The steps, but at least they got us fitter after a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.