We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just off the main pedestrian port promenade....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neptun

Neptun
Ranked #31 of 175 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
344 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Just off the main pedestrian port promenade....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We found this restaurant almost by accident--after searching for a place that was open in February! My husband put himself in the hands of the hostess and asked for "any fresh fish" and was rewarded by a very delicious sole! I spied the grilled meat plate on the menu and made my choice. The food was very good, the service was friendly and efficient, and we were glad that we ate there. They also serve pizza. Most of the clientele was local--since it was NOT tourist season. The restaurant is very atmospherically decorated, which lent a nice touch to the occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    58
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice little Italian style restaurant just by the port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

There is not such a big choice out of season, but this small restaurant provided good food, especially the fish of the day, at acceptable prices with good attentive staff. We go back to Rovinj in April and will certainly return there for some of our meals.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Rovinj. The food was good, but what we appreciated most was the very friendly service. We recommend Neptun for an enjoyable evening over good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pointski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukerau, Southland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quality of food and service outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Andre our waiter very helpful in explaining and sharing knowledge 're local cuisine and wines. Food was amazing to match service and with professionalism and personality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PukHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable evening here with a really nice, friendly waitress in a jolly atmosphere, with Croatian folk music playing discreetly. We had to sit inside, but by an open window, and enjoyed the fishing-themed decor, great fun!
The portions are enormous! For starters we had a very large and fresh Greek salad and a large plate of breaded mushrooms, followed by a very good fish platter for one, everything very fresh with a huge pile of potatoes and chard, and scampi in garlic sauce. Our pancake deserts were a case of eyes greedier than stomach - would have felt better without!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptun also viewed

 
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Neptun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing