We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!!”
Review of Hotel Lone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lone
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Everrything in this hotel is perfect. Staff is very helpfull, rooms are big with beautiful sea-view... I can not wait to go there again:)

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tjasa_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear JanZG
Thank you for the great review. It is always great if the team tries to give their best and sees all the great comments.
We are just having ORIS, Croatian Architects Conference here, hosted by our designers and architects, I am sure that 3LHD and everybody else who was involved in the project will also appreciate your comments.

Hope we will see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    288
    89
    28
    7
See reviews for
287
746
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel is expensive, but great! Real 5 stars. It has great location (10 minutes walk to center of Rovinj). Hotel is really beautiful and modern. Rooms are big and have a great view, also very modern. Hotel looks like Guggenheim museum in NY, but alot bigger. Food is really great, simply delicious. Swimming pools are also beautiful, great for swimming and just for watching. Hotel is really great, looks like a masterpiece of art and has free WI-FI!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Recently opened the only Croatian design hotel, minimalist style, great position in a lovely town of Rovinj. Not my style, but real peace of modern architecture. Great lobby, large rooms, big bathroom, nice terrace, modern furniture, nice wellness, still few things not good. Very good "a la carte" restaurant, OK buffet dinner, but poor breakfast. Only one average bar at the whole 250 rooms hotel? No outside pool and above all terrible beach. If you ask me, Rovinj is one of the niceist Istrian towns but missing a nice beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dino_Rasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I have stayed in this beautiful and modern hotel just for one night and that was the only mistake as I should have stayed for much much longer. The night was a surprise for my boyfriend who could not believe how amazing everything was. Starting by the luxury of the rooms, the confort of the bed, the spacious balcony. Staff is also very friendly and attentive both in the bar and in the restaurant. Breakfast is extensive and full of variety and fresh products. As we arrived late we could not make use of some of the facilities but they are certainly beautiful. The hotel was well designed and the materials chosen are absolutely incomparable. ps. I was completly shocked with the wet/intant dried sink! Could not belive it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ss_023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

A hotel full of surprises. I would really like to congratulate the designers for the choice of pleasant materials and welcoming colours. The hotel was full when our family stayed there, but you could still find plenty of spots to sit relaxed and have a drink. I would like especially to comment on great overview from the floors over the lobby area, and from the lobby area to the restaurant and the exit toward the beach. It's nice to leave the children to play with others and to keep the control. The service is very good - from cleaning and spa personnel, waiters, and all others. The food is excellent. Yet the main feature remains the building itself.

Room Tip: You won't need to use the elevator when staying on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Lone hotel in the Monte Mulini area has an impressive architecture and interior design. Rooms are big and comfortable and well equipped. The area is beautiful and secluded, although the other hotels are close-by. On the down-side the reception staff was inattentive, there was no wifi in the rooms and the parking space was small and shared with the other hotels in the area. I think the outdoor pool needs updating too. I hope the management adjusts these minor features because the place is really beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuenosAiresPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I have visited at least 30 hotels in Croatia, and I can say from my heart, this is the best one in Croatia. I am especially impressed by service. That is usually the hardest to achieve in Croatia. We had business event there but I also plan to go with my girlfriends.
Food and room service top.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with jacuzzi on the terrace, so pick one if you wish. Sea side view is definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
946 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lone

Property: Hotel Lone
Address: Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lone 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing