We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good!”
Review of Hotel Lone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lone
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A beautiful design hotel (member of 220 design hotel group) located in pine wood by the sea. We stayed in the superior room which was huge with a living area and sleeping area, balcony, two TV- sets, separate toilet, big closet, "Rituals" toiletries....Great fitness room, spa area. Breakfast with a vast variety of food and drinks served till 11 o'clock! Young staff- very helpful, efficient.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, choose a room on the first floor with own jacuzzi on the balcony which ends wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you are fed up with traditional hotels and you want something new and fresh, then this is the place for you. Very modern hotel, warm interior and rooms are really well ecquiped. Internet is free and you dont need a password. At our stay, the hotel wasnt fully booked, what was even better for us. Ive seen better spa, but this is more then enough when you have a private sea beach in front of a hotel.I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Well designed hotel, with all the details really worked out. Everything works out well. Good sized indoor swimming pool (there's also one outise, but in April it was too cold), and well equipped wellness centre with great water beds for relaxation. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choices, from health food and fruit to eggs and bacon. Excellent desserts,but had no other meals at the hotel restaurant. Stayed with a baby, and the hotel staff were very accommodating, provided us with a baby cot. Good location, well marked from the access roads, in a quiet bay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, and if not available for the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slovenia-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent one night here in transit, we really loved the old town and you would have thought you were in an Italian town,

The hotel was easy to find with GPS and first impressions are impressive, large, modern, spacious with over 200 rooms and all you would expect with a 5 star hotel, big indoor pool, great gym, wellness centre, restaurants bars and much more.

The rooms are large with beautiful bathrooms, they all have balconies and views. We were so impressed with so many architectural features, we photographed several and we will use them when we build our new house later in the year.

We were too tired to go out for an evening meal so we went to the hotel a la carte restaurant and it was great, lovely food and good service - I suppose it should have been as we were the only ones there and 4 staff were on - it was still low season.

We were apprehensive about the breakfast as 1 reviewer rubbished it but he must have been in another hotel. The selection was as big as we have seen in a dozen or so hotels this trip - you name it they had it and more. We tried a lot of things and it was very nice except the pastries which were average. Lots of staff on so the service as good.

Overall service in the hotel was good although we had one disappointing experience that we put down to a one off. When we checked out and paid by credit card the machine ran out of paper and then it went down. We were asked to wait whilst it was fixed and it took over 45 minutes - I kid you not and we were very annoyed and frustrated at the time.

Our biggest gripe and the reason we didn't rate the hotel 5 out of 5 was the wifi. I need it for my work and check it regularly and you get a code for your room. This means it only works in the room, not on the hallway or anywhere else. Each time you use it you have to log in again and it only works for one device which my wife wasn't happy about.

All in All we enjoyed our stay and would return to Hotal Lone if they fixed the wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Grant,
Thank you very much for your overall positive review. I am glad that you were happy with all service aspects of Hotel Lone and will share your comments with the team.
I am really sorry about the delays during check-out, this was unfortunately a technical challenge which haunted us the entire day.
As you were not the first guest who pointed out the internet problem, which helped us to identify
the issues over the past 4 months, we already changed the loggin procedure 10 days ago.
The strength of the wireless will improve within the next month. Our engineers unfortunately underestimated the thickness of the walls, but just finished the project to increase number of antenas.
Hope you will have the chance to visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hi. Stayed at a hotel this month for a couple of days and found it simply irresistible. Charming position, beautiful coastline walkway and modern,minimalistic architectural design, very modern and pleasent interiors, fabolous local food are certainly some of the reasons to be there and visit Rovinj, small but pearl of the Croatian adriatic..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambrosio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Everrything in this hotel is perfect. Staff is very helpfull, rooms are big with beautiful sea-view... I can not wait to go there again:)

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tjasa_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear JanZG
Thank you for the great review. It is always great if the team tries to give their best and sees all the great comments.
We are just having ORIS, Croatian Architects Conference here, hosted by our designers and architects, I am sure that 3LHD and everybody else who was involved in the project will also appreciate your comments.

Hope we will see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel is expensive, but great! Real 5 stars. It has great location (10 minutes walk to center of Rovinj). Hotel is really beautiful and modern. Rooms are big and have a great view, also very modern. Hotel looks like Guggenheim museum in NY, but alot bigger. Food is really great, simply delicious. Swimming pools are also beautiful, great for swimming and just for watching. Hotel is really great, looks like a masterpiece of art and has free WI-FI!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JanZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lone

Address: Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range: £84 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lone 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing