We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Lone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lone
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Modern design, excellent breakfast, nice rooms. One word. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drivanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    268
    81
    25
    7
See reviews for
270
692
18
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kastav, Croatia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I heard a lot about it's archicteture and I'm happy that is true!
Unconventional, round shaped with lot's of light and lounge places in corridors.
Rooms are not spatious but they are well furnished with LAN and free internet.
Be careful, between room and bathroom is glass wall, interesting solution but maybe to transparent.
Location of the hotel is also interesting because it's situated close to the sea and on the edge of beautiful pine wood.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GogiKastav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samobor
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We sayed 2 night at this hotel.. Room was great, but panoramic window between room and bathroom its not well designed, no privacy in any moment. SPA & Wellness are ok, water is little bit cold in big swimming pool. Breakfest is great..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d3NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A beautiful design hotel (member of 220 design hotel group) located in pine wood by the sea. We stayed in the superior room which was huge with a living area and sleeping area, balcony, two TV- sets, separate toilet, big closet, "Rituals" toiletries....Great fitness room, spa area. Breakfast with a vast variety of food and drinks served till 11 o'clock! Young staff- very helpful, efficient.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, choose a room on the first floor with own jacuzzi on the balcony which ends wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you are fed up with traditional hotels and you want something new and fresh, then this is the place for you. Very modern hotel, warm interior and rooms are really well ecquiped. Internet is free and you dont need a password. At our stay, the hotel wasnt fully booked, what was even better for us. Ive seen better spa, but this is more then enough when you have a private sea beach in front of a hotel.I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Well designed hotel, with all the details really worked out. Everything works out well. Good sized indoor swimming pool (there's also one outise, but in April it was too cold), and well equipped wellness centre with great water beds for relaxation. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choices, from health food and fruit to eggs and bacon. Excellent desserts,but had no other meals at the hotel restaurant. Stayed with a baby, and the hotel staff were very accommodating, provided us with a baby cot. Good location, well marked from the access roads, in a quiet bay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, and if not available for the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slovenia-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent one night here in transit, we really loved the old town and you would have thought you were in an Italian town,

The hotel was easy to find with GPS and first impressions are impressive, large, modern, spacious with over 200 rooms and all you would expect with a 5 star hotel, big indoor pool, great gym, wellness centre, restaurants bars and much more.

The rooms are large with beautiful bathrooms, they all have balconies and views. We were so impressed with so many architectural features, we photographed several and we will use them when we build our new house later in the year.

We were too tired to go out for an evening meal so we went to the hotel a la carte restaurant and it was great, lovely food and good service - I suppose it should have been as we were the only ones there and 4 staff were on - it was still low season.

We were apprehensive about the breakfast as 1 reviewer rubbished it but he must have been in another hotel. The selection was as big as we have seen in a dozen or so hotels this trip - you name it they had it and more. We tried a lot of things and it was very nice except the pastries which were average. Lots of staff on so the service as good.

Overall service in the hotel was good although we had one disappointing experience that we put down to a one off. When we checked out and paid by credit card the machine ran out of paper and then it went down. We were asked to wait whilst it was fixed and it took over 45 minutes - I kid you not and we were very annoyed and frustrated at the time.

Our biggest gripe and the reason we didn't rate the hotel 5 out of 5 was the wifi. I need it for my work and check it regularly and you get a code for your room. This means it only works in the room, not on the hallway or anywhere else. Each time you use it you have to log in again and it only works for one device which my wife wasn't happy about.

All in All we enjoyed our stay and would return to Hotal Lone if they fixed the wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Grant,
Thank you very much for your overall positive review. I am glad that you were happy with all service aspects of Hotel Lone and will share your comments with the team.
I am really sorry about the delays during check-out, this was unfortunately a technical challenge which haunted us the entire day.
As you were not the first guest who pointed out the internet problem, which helped us to identify
the issues over the past 4 months, we already changed the loggin procedure 10 days ago.
The strength of the wireless will improve within the next month. Our engineers unfortunately underestimated the thickness of the walls, but just finished the project to increase number of antenas.
Hope you will have the chance to visit us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lone

Property: Hotel Lone
Address: Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lone 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing