We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Hotel Lone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lone
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

all the best about this hotel. food is great, rooms are beautiful and bath thub on balcony is super.......
I would like to stay here again

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ministar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Ministar,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay soo much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    278
    84
    25
    7
See reviews for
275
728
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I'm really impressed by the hotel and the service. The front desk staff speaks fluent English, room service works very fast and everyone smiles! The location of the hotel is good, I had a room with a big terrace with the Adriatic Sea view! It was awesome!!! The breaksfast had a large variety of food and the service in the restaurant was excellent!!! The design of the hotel is modern and it's a great pleasure to stay there!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dariya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Dariya N
Thanks for the great review, you made the day for our entire team.

Hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinkovci, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I spend two nigts in this hotel only few months after hotel opening, I am thrilled with exterior design, it is modern but warm, illuminated at night looks like a big yacht... The room was spacious with all necessary amenitys... hotel is brand new so there is no traces of use, everything sitll smells of new.. inside the hotel is also a fascinating with large open spaces... I really liked the in room balcony with wooden floors and floor lights, I feelt like on the ship terrace... There are few things that I did not like, some rooms have glass between bathroom and bedroom !!???? (this is big thing and the only reason i did not give 5 stars in my review) everybody have a need for privacy and you dont have it in this rooms, from bed you can se who is sitting on toilet...a brave move by designers but overdone... also wi-fi signal is poor and another big problem there is no gsm signal in rooms or is very low... spa is nice but water temperature in pool could be higher... mainly this is nice hotel but as I said designers exceeded the limits of good taste !

Room Tip: If you dont want your room partner to see you sitting on toilet seat (and i really do not see why wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MegasVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Megas VK
Thank you very much for your review.
We shared already all your comments (good and bad ones) concerning the design with our design team from Studio 3LHD, who still work very close with us in order to keep improving.
I have to fully agree with all of your comments and we are working to change most of them.
We put already a foil over the glass partician to the bathroom in all rooms with seperate twin beds and may do it end of the year in all rooms. We also had additional antennas installed for the wi fi signal.
I hope you will visit us again and share your experience with us.
Feel free to ask for me at reception (just ask for Peter).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This new and beautiful hotel sets the tone for a relaxing yet sophisticated holiday and managed to meet international standards and right atmosphere. Spacious rooms with well equipped bathroom and beautiful pine wood view, entice you to stay in them and enjoy on the terrace, but when you feel the magic of spa-center, you will not know where to spend your time.
With young and very professional stuff and excellent service that they offer, I feel free to guarantee that your stay will be enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ena76bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Modern design, excellent breakfast, nice rooms. One word. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drivanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastav, Croatia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I heard a lot about it's archicteture and I'm happy that is true!
Unconventional, round shaped with lot's of light and lounge places in corridors.
Rooms are not spatious but they are well furnished with LAN and free internet.
Be careful, between room and bathroom is glass wall, interesting solution but maybe to transparent.
Location of the hotel is also interesting because it's situated close to the sea and on the edge of beautiful pine wood.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samobor
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We sayed 2 night at this hotel.. Room was great, but panoramic window between room and bathroom its not well designed, no privacy in any moment. SPA & Wellness are ok, water is little bit cold in big swimming pool. Breakfest is great..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d3NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lone

Property: Hotel Lone
Address: Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lone 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing