We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs Barbara Williams”
Review of Hotel Lone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lone
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Very high standard hotel. Food excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not far from the town centre so it was a pleasant walk in the evening. We had most of our meals out as there are quite a few nice restaurant's, not much in the way of clubs if you wanted a lively night life but we prefer something a little quieter so it wasn't a problem. Will definitely go again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Barbara W,

We would like to thank you for your very nice feedback.

Its nice to see that you enjoyed thru your experience with us. We do our best to provide you with the best possible service, Im glad that you have felt this fact.
Knowing that our gastronomic offer and that our staff were to your liking is our great satisfaction.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you back
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights in June and wish it could have been more. I arrived late and the hotel had scheduled a car to pick me and my husband up at the ferry. We went straight to the hotel and checked in without a problem. We had a late dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was fantastic. From starters through to dessert, even the wine the waiter helped us pick out was perfect. We spent almost a full day at the pool which was heavenly. I love the jets that shoot out from the sides. We made the easy walk into town one day and rented bikes the next and went all around the coastal area and into town for a nominal fee. The room was very comfortable and clean. This was the best night's sleep on the entire trip. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear JJK812,

Wow! Thank you so much for this most positive review.

We are really happy to know that you were very impressed by our hotel, its facilities...
Also glad to see that you've enjoyed your dinner in our great restaurant and that our waiter reccomended a good wine!
Indeed Hotel Lone is really ideally located to explore the city and the surrounding by bike, so we are glad that you had the time to.

It is very motivating to know that we have made a guest really happy!
Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime when you decide to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is one of the smartest hotels we have ever stayed in. Everything is excellent - great rooms, great location close to the sea, a national park and the scenic town of Rovinj. Great hotel facilities and very helpful and friendly staff.
If you come here try to book one of the Jazz Rooms with a private jacuzzi bath on the balcony.
We were on a B&B deal, plenty of very good restaurants a few minutes walk away in Rovinj.
Loads of sunbeds by the outside pools, around the gardens and on the recently opened pebble "beach" area.
Fantastic holiday, think we'll soon be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Jazz Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GordonS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear GordonS77,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you liked our services, the room and that you found our staff friendly.
Our jazz rooms are realy soemthing special! Also now, with the new beach we have an additional service to offer, and we are happy that you liked it!

Your nice compliments are a motivation to continue to offer a great service for all our guests.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A gorgeous and artistically designed hotel with really helpful staff. We only stayed for two nights due to the following few being fully booked, yet were upgraded to a huge room with jacuzzi on the terrace. The bed was enormous (over 7 feet wide) and the bathroom immaculate and practical too. Only ate breakfasts but great buffet choice.

Beautiful location by the sea and an easy walk into gorgeous arty Rovinj. Must go back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank VHS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear VHS25,

thanks for posting your review on our hotel Lone on Tripadvisor!

We are extremly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, your gratitude is the most rewarding and inspiring thing for us to work harder every day in order to provide the service that our guests deserve!
Happy to see that you love our room with the jacuzzi on the balcony and our wide breakfast offer, there is really something for everyone!

We can't wait to host you again in our hotel!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Family rooms that connect 2 rooms are great and a good alternative to suites that offer only a sofa bed as the second bed and no 2nd bathroom. Beds are very comfortable. Internet works reliably. And the separate showers are wonderful with good water pressure. We loved the walk along the boardwalk to the old town and all the dining options there. Not sure where the other posters got their "great deals". Paying for 2 rooms (that made up our family room), there was no deal and this was one of the most expensive hotels of our long trip. Complimentary bottles of water in the room on arrival were great. Would have been even better had they been replaced for the second night. And the welcome cupcakes (really chocolate muffins by American standards) were a nice touch although they were fresher and tastier the second day than the first as we decided to enjoy 2 each day rather than all on one day.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Eat-Sleep-Walk,

thanks for sharing a review on you recent stay in out Hotel Lone.

We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay in our comfortable family rooms. Also, we are happy to hear that you liked our wellcome amenities in the room, the bottle of water and the freshly baked muffins!
The walkway to the city has been partially redone this year, along with the new beach and we are certainly proud of it cause now we have something new to offer to our guests.

We really hope you and your family will visit us again, and who knows, maybe there could be another surprise waiting for you...
Wish you all the best!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, with pool, sea and National Park views if your lucky, as we were. The bed was a super king and the bathroom had both a bath a shower. I would point out that the glass partition between the balconies is actually mirrored so it is the reflection of your own furniture you see and not next door. So it is indeed very private.

The breakfast offered a very wide selection of food, but we particularly loved the wonderful omelettes cooked by Yin.

We only ate one evening meal at the Lone E restaurant, which was a tapas evening which we really enjoyed. I would suggest that perhaps the hotel should advertise what is happening at this restaurant each evening on the way in to breakfast as this might attract more people.

We used the health spa and had regular early evening swims in peace and quiet.

The outside café bar also served a good selection of afternoon snacks and the service was excellent.

Although we never selected to sit around the pool there were always beds available, plus plenty in the shade of trees and on the hotel beach area [rock shoes required].

You could hire good bikes from the hotel to ride around the National Park located next door, which we did and thoroughly enjoyed.

The Hotel [as with Rovinj] although very busy, was very quiet and peaceful.

The staff always went out of their way to make you feel special and to ensure you had a great holiday. We would recommend to any of friends and family and hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Request pool view and top floor [5th] for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaynor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Gaynor L,

it was realy a pleasure to read such a nice review such yours!

We are extremly delighted to see that you love our hotel so much, and that you enjoy your holidays!
Thank you for visiting the tapas night, we just started with the daily offers and we are now advertising it on reception desk and also in our Lobby! We have a different program going on every night.
It is nice to hear that you like also our beach, which is completely new along with the beach bar.

I will share your kind comments with all the staff, especially Yin!

Hope that you'll visit us again soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and would highly rate it for a holiday in Rovinj.

The room was large, very comfortable and modern in design. The large private balconies gave an excellent view of the surrounding park area and you could also see the edge of the bay.

The free Wi-Fi worked very well and there was a wide selection of channels on the TV. The room was air conditioned, had a well-stocked mini bar, plenty of wardrobe space and was spotlessly clean.

The design style of the hotel is innovative and you get the feeling of lots of wide open spaces as you walk around the building, instead of narrow and dark corridors. From the landing of each floor you can look down to the floors below and one evening we watched from the 5th floor as a film crew filmed a commercial for beer down in the bar area.

Breakfast was a slight disappointment for a hotel that was otherwise excellent. There was a wide selection of food, but the majority of hot food wasn't that hot and had lost its taste through going cold. There were however, plenty of breads, cereals, fruit and yoghurts as well as hot food, fish and eggs cooked in every way possible. The breakfast area is large and spills out onto the balconies in good weather.

We didn’t eat in any of the restaurants so can’t comment on the quality, but the prices looked expensive in comparison to the great selection of restaurants in the centre of town.

The park area around the hotel is very pleasant with lots of sun loungers and a large pool area.

From the hotel you can do a good coastal walk all around the headland, ending up back at the hotel. The walk can take most of the day if you stop to admire the views and there are also cafes along the way.

It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the main square in the old town and most of the walk can be done alongside the waterfront.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was fantastic value for money and look forward to going back in the future.

Room Tip: As for a room on the park side of the building for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear pmd76,

thank you having the time to leave such a detailed feedback on your stay in our hotel Lone.

The hotel is designed by an amazing Croatian architectural studio called 3LHD.
We realy appreciate you liked the comfort of our room, the cleanliness, and overall the whole hotel. Our breakfast offer is also very wide, and we are glad you've noticed that.
We are sorry that you didn't try our restaurants, they are also realy good, hope you will for your next visit!

Once again, we realy appreciate your comments which have been already shared with all my team!
Hope to wellcome you soon again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lone

Address: Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range: £93 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lone 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing