We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Cocktails, Nice Location.”

Valentino Cocktail & Champagene Bar
Ranked #3 of 7 Nightlife in Rovinj
Attraction details
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad Cocktails, Nice Location.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Poor Cocktails Quality, very nice location. Glasses need to be changed ( clean but old! ).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    55
    48
    38
    58
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pricey and Pretentious. Nice Views, but Overpriced.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were really looking forward to the Valentino ... until we sat down. The cheapest drinks are about $13 a piece, and honestly not very good. No beer, just cocktails and champagne, which would be fine aside from the price. Also, though the view is quite nice, it's very uncomfortable and painfully pretentious (in my opinion).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ashbarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We came there just in time for setting sun and i have never seen such beautiful sunset. Everything was just perfect...friendly staff with excellent service..great music..cocktails were fantastic... I dont think that is overpriced because that bar is one of a kind in the whole world. I highly recommend to go to Valentino's. I'll come back next year. :)

Helpful?
Thank charliee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the most extraordinary bars in the world”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Valentino's is truly one of the most extraordinary bars in the world. A unique experience set in an amazing city. The sea side ambiance with the lights that were submerged in the Adriatic made for an unforgettable evening. We had a nice bottle of Istrian wine fairly priced for 42 euro. Those who complain about the prices at Valentino's completely miss the uniqueness of this special place. If you are planning to visit Rovinj you must have a cocktail at Valentino's - it will be memorable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Larryisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location, poor drinks, shocking prices”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We went into Valentino's twice: the first time, had to go away because they don't take credit cards (cash only) and I didn't have enough on me to pay the prices...

The second time, it was a fantastic evening and we sat right on the rocks watching the sun go down. As a setting, it was hard to beat - and I was even prepared to pay the 85HRK for each drink.

My vodka martini was OK, though it only filled about half the small martini glass. My wife's Mojito was, and she doesn't usually vent such opinions, "terrible". Old mint, not well mixed, dull taste; tasted like it should have been served in a plastic glass.

So, go into Valentino's with your eyes open - you (probably) won't get the best cocktails in Rovinj, and you might pay the highest prices. We had a cocktail at La Puntilina, which is only about 200m past Valentino's heading away from the harbour uphill toward the church. It was 45HRK for a drink instead of 85HRK, the view was pretty much the same, and the drinks were unremarkable but in a good way as well as in a bad way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank EwanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentino Cocktail & Champagene Bar also viewed

 

Been to Valentino Cocktail & Champagene Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing