We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Rovinj”
Review of Apartments Cvek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Cvek
Ranked #9 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Rovinj
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at Cvek2. The children slept on a sofabed in the living room, and we had the bedroom. The kitchenette had a small refrigerator and 2-burner stove, great for making breakfast. The apartment was new, modern and very clean. There is no washing machine, but the housekeeper did a load of laundry for us for 5 euro. Ivan was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. We had a car so drove into town. We had a nice stay, and I would recommend Cvek2.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaotuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We recommend these apartments very highly. Ivan was very welcoming and ensured our stay was both comfortable and we had the information we needed throughout our stay. Bikes were on hand to use as we needed for no extra cost. The breakfast was excellent and the apartment was well appointed with a great balcony. The apartment is only a relatively short distance to the old town easy on a bike and quite a good walk away. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Rovinj.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This review is for Apartments Cvek2, and additional property by the same owners. My husband and I had initially booked a double room on booking.com. Then we had a friend come to visit us and I corresponded with Ivan about accomodating a third person. Ivan was great with email correspondence. He had an attic studio that he moved the three of us into for the weekend. The studio was beautiful! Plenty of space for three adults, even with the extra double-sized cot. Beautiful, classy modern finishes, good size kitchenette, nice bathroom. The location was also fantastic - close to the beaches and city center.

Each apartment came with two free bicycle rentals. Ivan was also great in accomodating our additional person - which was so fantastic because driving in Rovinj at this time of year would have been a nightmare. Bicycling is also such a great way to explore and get to know a city. We had a blast on the bikes - definitely a touch that makes this property stand out. I hope that Ivan continues to offer the free bicycle rentals!

The breakfasts were amazing and plentiful! Some of the best breakfast we have had during our time in Europe!

We would definitely stay here again and will certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpbrodriguez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It's hard to find a parking space in Rovinj so having a spacious apartment with parking was a plus. Our apartment had a well-equipped kitchen and a small grocery is within a five-minute walk. Our unit was very clean with kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. It rained lots during our 3-day stay so we weren't able to enjoy the beautiful garden or the balcony.

The kitchen seating was a little awkward as it only had a small table with a bench and two stools. The TV is also in the kitchen so it's not a comfortable place to relax and watch TV. There are many units so another one might have a more comfortable arrangement.

The apartment did not have WiFi as was advertised. Not sure if this is a permanent or temporary situation.

In spite of these couple of quirks, it's fine option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Apartments Cvek for three nights and really enjoyed our apartment. It was spacious with a kitchen, seating area and nice balcony overlooking the backyard. The bed was comfortable and the washroom spotless. Bedroom windows could use some heavier curtains to block out the early morning light. And the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but it's not a bad thing to disconnect once in awhile!

It was about a 15-20 minute walk to Old Town, which we found a bit long after a full day, but I don't think you could get any closer for the same price and quality. We got used to the walk.

The owner didn't speak much English and we don't speak any German, but we managed! She showed us where the grocery store was and how to get to Old Town. A very kind lady with cute cats and a dog.

Would highly recommend Apartments Cvek!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeonadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Ivan made us feel very welcome at Apartment Cvek. This apartment certainly hit the mark as great family accommodation. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. It was located within 15 minutes of the old town and beach was within easy reach too. My favourite aspect was the garden which was available to all guests. With lovely seating areas, a trampoline, a small pool and a slide, it was a children's delight. A special shout out also goes to Pepe the dog!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmc01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in the appt for a few nights. They are large, very modern and fully equipped. The appt are about 10 minutes walking out of town and I would think it would be best to have car to get around. There are parking spaces available. The supermarket and beach are both 5 to 10 minutes away by car. There is a small shop just around the corner for small items. You can walk to the beach on the opposite side of the marina in about 40 minutes. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,017 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartments Cvek 2
Apartments Cvek 2
#13 of 225 in Rovinj
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Cvek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Cvek

Address: Bruno Zorzetti 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Rovinj
Price Range: £48 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Cvek is located in quite neighborhood Lamanova and offers completely renovated Superior Studios and Delux Apartments with their own balconies and nice view. Beach is only few minutes of walk farBook Now All units have completely equipped kitchen with fridge, dishes and coffee machine, microwave oven, toaster... All apartments have TV with satellite chanels and air conditioner, safe, telephone... Guests can relax in garden where is sunny terrace, playground and swimming pool for children. Free wireless internet access available in entire house. Grill is available for guests. Apartments Cvek are located only 5 minutes of walk far from historical center of Rovinj. Price includes: tourist tax 10%, check in and check out of the guests, internet, private closed parking, playground for children with swimming pool, hygienic package. Welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Cvek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing