We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden
Nearby Hotels
US$292
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monte Mulini(Rovinj)
US$282
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Comfort Exclusive(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
US$187
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
412
458
131
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
458
131
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabuilding worknational parklarge groundsold townair conplenty of sunbedshotel groundspine treesbuffet styleoleander restauranthire bikesentertainment teamplenty of choicepebble beachsea waterevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel is huge, but the space inside (windows towards the garden)and particularly outside ( pool, green and parc with magnificent pines) gives a feeling of space and quietness you normally miss in such big hotels. Garden leads down to the coast (stony bay, but peaceful views on Adriatic sea, biking facilities along the coast). Nice promenade to Rovinj along the sea and harbor. Rooms (e.g.217) o.k so far., partially renovated; bath-room very narrow (some 2x1.40m). Staff very friendly. Ask for detailed plan of Rovinj and the streets leading down by car to the old city. Parking area near the bus/taxi station near the entry of Rovinj if you're not good by feet. Breakfast average. Breakfast room also noisy (avoid period where the hotel is overwhelmed an invaded by Slovenian parents with babies and little kids up to 80% like the week-end of the 1rst May. In those cases, you can forget the indoor pool. We negotiated a reduction of the price. Seems there will be works for renovating spa and wellness. All in all: good address, fine price/quality ratio. 2 more fine hotels on the esplanade, but compare the prices!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskybluesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear blueskybluesea,

I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions during your stay. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services. Your nice comments are very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations. Sometimes the restaurant is a little bit busy but we try to compensate with friendliness of the staff and with the variety of dishes. The weekend for 1 st of May is always busy, we have many families coming in the hotel particulary for this period of the year . We hope that you’ll come to visit us again soon in the future.

Best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Nada Petrovic Stepanov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Very short but enjoyable trip. Very large room with 2 Flat TVs, Wireless Internet and large Wellness area. No luxury but practical and clean.
Recommendable for short business trips and leisure (will come back for that).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniello07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Mr. Daniello,

It's very nice to read a good review like your's. It makes us proud to hear that you appreciate our everyday effort to meet our guests expectation. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best wishes,

Hotel Eden Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel is clean and efficient. No un-necessary service or features that you never use.
The breakfast buffet is full of options but the quality is not really there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dams73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear dams 73,

We would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions during your stay. We're truly sorry that you didn't like our breakfast buffet. We hope that you’ll come to visit us again soon in the future an that our quality'll improve.
Kindest regards,


Hotel Eden Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the food was of good quality, the pool is very big without the need of having to fight over beds and the staff are very helpful and happy to talk to you. There was plenty of entertainment for everyone in the day time with a kids club for the kids, bike hire for the whole family at prices that arent too dear, table tennis and water sports. In the evenings they put on shows which would be suitated on the large dance floor or on the stage which would be decorated with lights and candels which made it even more romantic. The walk into the main town was a pleasureable walk with great views across the beautiful coast and the old town. It is close to the woodland so you can expect a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Overall this hotel a great place for a holiday and the service they deliver is faultless. We will definatly be returning and cant wait

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We picked the hotel in school term to enjoy the peace and tranquility required for a relaxing holiday. Eden is set in it's own woodland park 15 min. walk along the roads to the centre, or 25 min. walk along the sea and harbour front. The room was spacious and clean with a small balcony. The reception area is huge with a bar and seating area to relax at night. Entertainment, singer or small group, was on every night. large floor to dance on. Staff are very attentive. The outside pool is large and has plenty of sunbeds, many are situated within an area next to the pool. No need to 'reserve;' beds. There are pebbly cove beaches with a clear blue sea, great for swimming. Hired bikes from the hotel, about a £1 dearer for the day than those in the town. Pay for the convenience and the hire times are longer. Easy cycling and some good quiet routes. There are maps showing the routes. Rovinj has an Italian feel to it. Many small streets to explore on more than one day. The market sells food ect that is 2/3 times the price of the local supermarket. Good supermarket 10 mins. from the hotel on the way to the bus station. Trips to local towns etc han be organised alot cheaper that Thompsons excursions. Pula and the amphitheatre is worth a day out on the local bus. Veggies not catered for but plenty of choice to make up your own meal. V.good gym etc

Room Tip: The left hand side of the hotel is very private as it is not overlooked
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank old_romantics_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews