We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We transferred to the Eden from the Park Hotel and are delighted that we moved. Excellent food and service - we found every member of staff very pleasant and attentive. Our comfortable room was on the top floor, from where we could see the sea past the trees. Bar prices were very reasonable. At the moment, the very large swimming pool is shared with Hotel Lone guests, but even in July sunbeds beside the pool were always available, and the pool was never crowded. Free wifi is a bonus, and connection was quick at all times: wifi worked at the poolside as well as in hotel. Free safe in the room was also convenient. Towels are available for poolside for a returnable deposit. Far superior to Park Hotel in every way apart from proximity to town. We enjoyed walking along the coastal foot-and-cycle track - north to the old town, south to Cuvi where we had a tasty lunch, and beyond. Lots of lovely bathing/swimming spots along the south coast. Driving inland was a pleasant experience on the day we hired a car: we were advised to avoid weekend traffic. Highlight of the holiday was hiring a motorboat for five hours to go round islands and along the coast: powerboat licence is required for most boats, and always advisable. On the final day, we were not leaving until 4pm, so could spend our last few hours by the pool, then use the showers at the indoor pool, where there is a towel in the locker - great! We had a very happy holiday at the Eden Hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izzy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Izzy120 ,


Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Eden . It is very pleasant indeed to receive such positive feedback, and I have shared your kind comments with the Team, who are also pleased that you had such a great stay.
We hope to welcome you back in not too distant future and once again thank you taking the time to comment!

Yours sincerely,

Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    397
    115
    21
    16
See reviews for
226
453
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bovec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Though at first glance does't look anything special is still nice hotel. Food and food choice at the dinner are very good. I was also surprised by the free wifi access which is a rarity in Croatian hotels. I missed only number of children toys at the swimming pool. If they think to be friendly to families as an obligation that must be done. Also the hotel is very close to the sea on beautiful location with a pleasant pine forest. But unfortunately hotel don't have see view.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank zivcgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear kavs_g ,

Thank you for your review for your stay . There is not too much more that I can add to what you have written regarding your experience.
Like you said we don't have sea view, but we have a mixture of views available from our rooms and some are better than others. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you again for the review.


Yours sincerely,


Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
572 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

There is something for everyone at the Eden Hotel. We stayed for a week in July with our 3 year old who loved the playground in the hotel garden. There was a mini club which hosted some small activites for children which we didn't use as during the day we were too busy sightseeing, and in the evening our 3 year old was too tired to take part in the short half hour disco.

The hotel pools never seemed to be crowded at the times we used them, so plenty of room to splash around and the gardens are large making it great for children to let off steam and have a run around. Be warned though - if your little one wants to be in the playground at dusk and after sunset it is located amongst a wooded area and we got bitten a lot just by spending time there at dusk! Somehow our 3 year old avoided the insect bites - maybe she was just too active for insects to land on her. We even got to see some wildlife in the hotel grounds due to it's location on the edge of the forest park. We saw a squirel and heard plenty of birdlife. When the weather cooled down marginally we even got to see the local lizard life make an appearence on the paths.

There are a variety of activities on offer and we took part in the trip over to Red Island. Well worth it just to get the boat ride free! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The food at the hotel is great. A large choice at the buffet breakfast and different dishes to try each night, so plenty to keep the palate happy. On Mondays they have an Istrian night with samples of local liquers to try and some local music.

Our room faced the road and we had the sound of basketballers practicing in the background. We were pleased not to be garden facing as there was some evening entertainment outside, which didn't play late into the night, but would have been a distraction when trying to get a little one to bed.

The location of the hotel was fabulous. Close to the waterfront, a leisurely stroll through the gardens brings you out to a beach and a lovely coastal walk to the centre of Rovinj. If it is the bus station you are after it is quicker to leave the front of the hotel and walk along the road. There are a few supermarkets nearby as well for extra supplies in the day if you so wish them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gecko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear gecko77 ,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable and spacious. As I can see you found also room in quiter position of the hotel , so that your little one could sleep well. In addition to this you found the staff helpful and friendly.
It looks like you made good use of the hotel's fabulous location and explored the best of what Rovinj can offer. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon in the not too distant future. Thank you again for your review.


Yours sincerely,

Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a twin bedroom. My first impression was that this is not a **** hotel. We had a balcony with a view of next door hotel we would rather be in. But the good thing was room service. The food was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s and cheap.
The staff at front desk was helpful, but the guy at the rentabike reception was nowhere to be found and we had to wait for him for quite some time.
The breakfast was nothing special.
Next time I would book a room in a next door hotel and have a view of the hotel that does not deserve ****.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Ms. Ana B.,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad you liked it and hope that you will come back again in order to make it even better for you next time.
It's really hard to compare the hotel Eden with the brand new hotel Lone, the first five star design hotel in Croatia, but also for the next holiday you may plan in the hotel next door, because it's also part of our Maistra company.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while wayting for the rent a bikes.

We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,


Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Fantastic location. Beautiful grounds and next to a nature reserve and alongside the sea. What more could you want? Very spacious grounds so you NEVER need "to save sunbeds". A lovely seaside walk into the centre of Rovinj takes about 20 minutes. If you want to get there quicker, there is a less scenic route which takes about 12 -15 minutes. However the scenic route is defintitely worth the extra time. What's the rush? ......you are on holiday!!.
Rovinj is beautiful and we will definitely visit again, and we would stay at the Eden. The bar prices are reasonable and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to learn that you found our unrivalled location an ideal base for your trip.
I was so glad to also read that you had such a positive and enjoyable stay at our hotel.
Your positive comments have been shared with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I hope we get that opportunity.

Yours sincerely,

Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday in the Hotel Eden near Rovinj. The hotel was very good, however for us it was the beautiful grounds and excellent location near Rovinj and a stunning coastline that made this holiday so memorable. As other reviewers have said the spacious gardens and large tress make this an excellent place to really relax - making it easy to enjoy the sun or retreat into the shade. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to the national park and beautiful coast. No sand but as long as you have suitable footwear getting into the crystal clear water was easy - I have had many beach holidays but this was so much more pleasant.

Rovinj is a lovely little town, the narrow cobbled streets and church are worth a visit and we particularly enjoyed our evenings sitting in little bars beside the harbour watching incredible sunsets. One other aspect I really liked about Croatia was there is no pushy touts truing to persuade you to go into their restaurant or on their boast trip, everyone was friendly and very laid back.

We will definitely return to the Istrain peninsula and we'd consider using the Hotel Eden again. It provided us with a good quality hotel, in a good location, with good food and excellent grounds. While we were there the entertainment was varied and good quality. As in most hotels some staff found it hard to be friendly while others were excellent - we were particularly impressed with Andre the waiter and the reception desk team.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the land are quieter - away from the outdoor stage, however our a/c seemed to strug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH-NWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear SH-NWEngland ,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for completing such a great review regarding this stay. Your valuable time in this regard is very much appreciated.
I was overjoyed to hear that we had exceeded your expectations and you had such an enjoyable stay.
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and in particular the great customer service from our Reception teams and Andrea from the restaurant.
We all here at the hotel appreciate your time in feeding back to us, and hope to welcome you back.
Happy travelling!

Yours sincerely,

Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Hotel Eden is a very good and spacious hotel. It is located by the sea, has it's own swimming pool and large garden with sunbeds. We used the garden quite a lot. Walking from the hotel to Rovinj old city center takes close to 30 minutes. We followed the walking pathway by the sea, and after 10 minutes of walking you get to the first restaurants, and also a grocery store :-)

The room was quite spacious, bed was comfortable, good wardrobe space and cleaning services excellent.

Breakfast is very good and lots to chhose from, both hot and cold food.

We hired bikes at the hotel, very nice biking area around the hotel, especially southbound along the coast. There are a couple of cafeterias in the park / woods, which we found great for a quick pit stop :-)

The old city center of Rovinj is magnificent, and well worth the stroll from the hotel indeed.

We found the Hotel Eden perfect for a relaxing vacation in Rovinj.

Room Tip: There are live outside afternoon shows on the "park side" of the hotel (opposite from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bislett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Bislett ,

I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions during your stay. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services. Your nice comments are very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations.
We truly hope that you will come back again in order to make it even better for you next time.

Yours sincerely,

Nada Petrovic Stepanov
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel of a unique position, premium service and rich tradition. Situated in the shade of the centuries-old Park Forest Zlatni Rt. The bay and beach are accessible through abundant greenery, a luscious lawn and beautiful outdoor swimming pools. Hotel Eden provides its guests with the opportunity to enjoy the all-round peace and relaxed atmosphere. It is characterized by exceptional quality and rich equipment of the rooms, ample and pleasant public areas, and terraces offering spectacular views. The hotel was last renovated in 2006 (halls and accommodation units). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Eden Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing