We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at this Hotel! The rooms and surroundings were very clean and well presented at all times. The pool and gardens were lovely and very well kept and the new Spa and Wellness suite was very modern and well equipped. The food was delicious and, although a buffet style on evenings the selection was very varied. Rovinj itself was only a short walk away and consisted of a beautiful harbour and Taverna style restaurants serving some gorgeous seafood!!
We would definitely recommend Hotel Eden to others and would love to return ourselves!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinaellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Martinaellis,
we are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    429
    122
    23
    16
See reviews for
250
503
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I find it difficult to find any fault with this hotel everything met my expectations. Good food, comfortable room, wonderful pool and grounds, attentive staff. Rovinj was full of atmosphere. I would heartily recommend this hotel and the town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear MaryLlanelli,
thank you for your recent visit and your review. It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We have visited the hotel eden 14 times and have never been disappointed. The grounds are magnificent, the hotel is always clean, the menu caters for all tastes and the staff have been excellent. We really appreciate the hard work put in by everyone to make holidays at the eden special. The animation team show commitment and enthusiasm in the various activities. Arian and Mattea have excelled in their efforts to entertain. Thank you for another year of special memories.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isleofwighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Isleofwighter,
thank you for your feedback and kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. I am delighted to read about your enjoyable 14th vacation with us in Rovinj and I will ensure our team members are acknowledged for their wonderful service. We look forward to having you back with us again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Having a visit to Croatia on by bucket list my husband and 2 friends went in June and it was not a disappointment. Lovely country and people and we stayed in Rovinj at the Eden hotel which was almost like a mini "Garden of Eden". Set in natural parkland the hotel had wonderful gardens, lovely pool and spa, plenty of sunloungers to choose from in which to enjoy the excellent surroundings. The ten minute walk into the harbour area of Rovinji with its variety of bars and restuarants was a must for an after dinner walk!
The hotel interior was excellent - modern but with comfortable settees and chairs, and everywhere very clean. Staff also friendly and helpful. Food & wine was very good at dinner times with plenty of choice, well cooked and nice fresh salads and vegetables. Breakfast a little basic but perfectly acceptable. The only downside was the size of the bedrooms/bathrooms which were very narrow but this was overridden by the comfort of the beds! We would certainly return to this hotel should we go to Rovinji again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Carol G,
thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Probably would actually give this hotel 3 and a half stars if I could.

Transfer to hotel was good but we arrived mid morning so our room was not ready, as expected. A welcome of juice drink was offered and we wandered around the hotel for an hour to get our bearings until it was ready.

Room. The room itself was functional, the balcony a waste of time as we could not see anything once sat at the table. We did however get a room facing the rear of the hotel from which we could see the trees. This was much better than looking over a carpark at the front of the hotel. The bathroom was tiny and, as many people have commented, the bath was high sided so the less able may have problems. The hairdryer was not brilliant. There was always hot water.

Pool. The pool area was great with lots of sunbeds free as long as you did not want one that was on the concrete area around the pool. We however sat under the trees for the shade and had plenty to chose from. Our only bug bear with the pool area was the music for the Aqua Aerobics and Zumba which was very loud and very repetitive.

Food. If you want a dining experience then this is not the hotel for you. Breakfast was fine except the pancakes, waffles and donuts had been cooked before so were rubbery. Buffet style with waiters bringing coffee. Plenty of choice. The evening meal was again buffet /canteen style. Tables are very close together and no ambience at all. Waiters were very busy so quite often we were sat a good 10 - 15 minutes for our drinks order to be taken. The food was ok nothing brilliant. 3 star food and eating experience. Lots of babies and small children making lots of noise. We really wish we had booked B&B only so we could have eaten out in the town.

Facilities. We hired bikes from the hotel and rode around the coast and woodland which was great. The gym had some good Technogym equipment and it was lovely going for a run along the coastline. The pool was great.

Area. Lovely walk into Rovinj every evening. Great atmosphere with lots of street entertainers to watch and listen to.

Staff. So friendly and helpful. Our cleaner did a great job every day and reception were always approachable and friendly. The waiters/waitresses always had a smile on their face but were so busy.

Would we return to this hotel? Maybe. We would however go B&B and make sure when we were booking we asked for a room at the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the car park at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunholiday71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Deaer Sunholiday71,
thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Hotel Eden. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. All your comments have been noted and each will be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had an excellent time at the Hotel Eden. it was in a gorgeous location, in a forest and so close to town....only a short walk. I must say, the towels were down pretty early in the morning on the sun beds....it was a crazy situation as always !!!!! So get down there early before breakfast to grab those chairs !! Great restaurants in town and Rovijn was extremely quaint! It was incredibly busy in August...of course....but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. We didn't eat in the main restaurant in the evening at the hotel as it was a canteen set up...and didn't appeal to us. But there's a very good outdoor restaurant near the pool that had a good menu for lunch and dinner.
Breakfast was from 7-10am and quite an amazing buffet brekkie.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Had a super gym and spa.
We took a day trip to Venice which was great....only 2hr ferry ride....not far from Italy!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Julesn65,
thank you for your recent visit and your review. It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we stopped here three years ago but decided to try somewhere else as they were building hotel lone. however, this year we decided to come back and try it. on arrival we were greeted by some very helpful staff members who handed out orange juice to the sweaty travelers, as we'd arrived on one of the hottest days. we were given the room number we had asked for prior to the trip which just perfect. the room was very clean and an adequate size. there isn't much room in the fridge as most of it is taken up with their drinks and you daren't open their drinks as they cost a fortune. there was a great shock when we went down to the pool. they had done it up and it looked brilliant. there wasn't any horrible silver steps you had to climb down to get into the pool it gradually got deeper when you walked in (and it was nice and warm). it was most defiantly a 5 star pool. you were given free towels daily and they had installed new sun loungers which were comfortable. the whole pool area was just mind blowing. the only complaint is that on the site there was a dog allowed (presumably from the lone) and it was running around and yapping. we were there to relax and not very happy that we had to listen to barking all day. the staff were very nice and helpful and catered for our needs and went above what was asked of them really. the dining room wasn't to stressful in the evenings and it was quite civilized. it was only manic at breakfast from the times of about 9:00+.the hotel isn't too far from the town and there are some nice bars as you approach the town which overlooks the harbor and beautiful scenery, the whole holiday was very enjoyable and they have really modernized it and vamped it up since the last time we came. we'd highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Hannah D,
thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
239 reviews
2.7 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel of a unique position, premium service and rich tradition. Situated in the shade of the centuries-old Park Forest Zlatni Rt. The bay and beach are accessible through abundant greenery, a luscious lawn and beautiful outdoor swimming pools. Hotel Eden provides its guests with the opportunity to enjoy the all-round peace and relaxed atmosphere. It is characterized by exceptional quality and rich equipment of the rooms, ample and pleasant public areas, and terraces offering spectacular views. The hotel was last renovated in 2006 (halls and accommodation units). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Eden Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing