We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Perfect View”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Location, Perfect View”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

First visit and totally enjoyed it. Room 422 with view of the bay and old town - exceptional. Breakfast included in the morning, exceptional, with made to order eggs and omelets. Location is perfect for an easy stroll into town. Like Truffles? Truffle oil? Check out the market downtown... Wow. This is an amazing and unspoiled place. Hotel is getting a little long in the tooth, but certainly is roomy and comfortable with fridge and mini-bar in the room. Only complaint - WiFi is expensive and intermittent everywhere except the lobby. For the price, it should be much faster and more available on the upper floors. We ended up using the free WiFi in town by the marina. I would certainly not be deterred from staying here again because of the WiFi. This is a really good value and a superb location in an amazing town.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    339
    116
    33
    6
See reviews for
141
437
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We recently had a four night stay at the Hotel Park and,without a doubt, the highlight if our stay was the amazing view from our balcony over the marina and old town. The hotel itself is enormous and be prepared to share the dining room with a lot of package tourists. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of variety. Only the coffee was a downfall. We rarely eat other meals in hotels, preferring to experience dining in local restaurants, but after seeing the evening buffet, we decided to dine in the hotel one evening. We were impressed again with the variety on offer and value for money. The hotel is dated with quite ugly architecture, unreliable lifts and some uncomfortable furniture but the view compensated for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandraselga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Returned for a wonderful 3rd stay at the Hotel Park. Excellent accommodation, food, friendly staff and facilities above the hotel's 3 plus * rating.

Will return at some point in the near future for what we are sure will be another great stay!

Room Tip: Did pay for a sea view room and got a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank forsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I liked just about everything about this hotel. My kids and I stayed in a family suite that faced the ocean and old town Rovinj. The views were spectacular day and night. The room was spacious and beds comfortable. We had two balconies that had a table and chairs to enjoy the view.

There were a couple of things that I liked less. Number one, no fridge-except the mini-bar. We just moved things around and used it anyway. I'm sure staff was not so happy when they tried to account for anything we used, though. Number two is the bathroom set-up. First of all, the toilet tissue is located right beside the opening to the shower. My kids got it wet right after the first shower. (The toilet paper was a really cheap one ply so we had to request more because it was turned into a big pile of mush. That would be the other gripe. Spend a bit more on the toilet tissue Park Hotel!)

We ate a few times at the hotel restaurant. Not gourmet, but good enough food. The breakfasts that were offered had everything from American type eggs and bacon to Italian type rolls and German yogurt and muesli. My kids enjoyed sampling all of it.

Location was prime, with only a short walk to the old town area.

This hotel is definitely a great option for families staying in Rovinj. It would be good for anyone who wants to explore the Istria region and use it as a home base, as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. It is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ladyfromkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Payed the extra for a room with balcony facing the sea and was glad we did. What a view! Difficult to describe in words the location, the scenery and the resort itself. It needs to be experienced in the flesh.

The room was clean, the beds comfortable. No trouble sleeping. An the bathroom was big and tastefuly decorated.

Food in the hotel was a buffet affair but offered a wide variety to suit most if not all tastes. if you were the finicky or picky type I'm sure you could find something to purse your lips at but on the whole we found enough variety not to repeat ourselves each mealtime.

The staff were on the whole cheerful, helpful and professional. There was plenty of room to relax after the meal to imbibe and chat if you wanted to stay in the hotel of an evening.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Pat186442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was our second visit to Rovinj and the Park Hotel. Located adjacent to the marina with a fantastic view over the bay to the St Euphemia Church and St Katrine Island. The rooms are a little basic - on a par with a Travelodge but have all the necessary amenities. Bath-tubs and showers are a challenge and need updating. Food selection and quality is good. That aside the location is great with a short walk to the busy town centre and harbour or to the national park. We found the people to be friendly and felt very safe in the town. Italian style with a Croatian twist. We would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MartinWW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing