We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive location”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Room overlooked forest and marina,Restaurant,pool and bars had fantastic views of town,and were treated to a firework display one night.I agree with most of the other reviews that the hotel is very clean but needs refurbishment,Breakfast and dinner were good with something for everyone including croatian food but like all buffets do get a little boring after a week.
The pool was very cold and with not enough day or night entertainment for me. As the hotel is so ideally situated to explore the state of istra and Venice,people did not spend a large amount of time at hotel so maybe that is why there was lack of entertainment. There was a group who play in evening but no seats for hotel guests,only for restaurant open to non guests.5 days it was wet only early in morning but the whole day programme was cancelled.
All these negative things I could forgive as the beautiful location,one of the best I ever stayed made up for everything else.

Room Tip: Side or front room for stunning views over marina or town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastGrinsteadMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a fabulous hotel , in great location with very friendly and helpful staff. We took our daughter who had a single room. Our room had fantastic views of pool a, marina and in the short distance Rovinji harbour.
The hotel facilities pool, resturant , gym were kept extremely clean. Local shops were nearby too .
We were half board and the range and quality of food was excellent. The chefs were always present and on several occassions made unique vegitarian meals for our duaghter.
We booked day trip to Venice which while worthwhile , highlighted the differnce in proces from Euro in Italy to Kuna in Croatia. Well worth the value and we will certainly be back there again

Room Tip: Pay the small extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is located perfectly for the views of the marina and the town of Rovinj. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and could be taken on the terrace. We had a very large room with an extensive balcony overlooking the marina.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigersCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel overlooks the marina and town which is beautiful. Room was small but when you stepped out on to balcony, which overlooked the marina the view more than made up for it. We travelled with Thomson and paid extra for a sea view, however I think we were lucky as some of the rooms
had much less of a sea view, ours was 336.The food and service were good some of the breakfast food a bit strange such as brussel sprouts in a cheese sauce and quite a few other vegetables for breakfast also, but there was plenty of fruit, yogurts cheese and hams pastries and also hot breakfasts with eggs, bacon etc.There were plenty sunbeds around the pool and elsewhere and it was a very relaxed atmosphere.
The town of Rovinj is lovely, cobbled streets and much more to it than we first thought, we found something different up every alleyway and round every corner! We really liked Rovinj and the Park hotel and would love to return.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zolacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay here booked through Thomson. Lovely holiday in a super setting. Hotel appearance tired and dated but its location is superb. A 10 minute walk to the beautiful town of Rovinj and in the other direction to some nice sunbathing and swimming areas where the sea if crystal clear. Hotel bedrooms are tired but having said that they were spotlessly clean and the beds were so comfortable we had the best nights' sleep in a hotel we've ever had..
Also, the view from our room was so beautiful you can easily forget the dated room and appearance of the hotel. Public areas were ok, plenty of sunbeds around pool and staff worked really hard to make our stay enjoyable. Plenty of choice in restaurant where you help yourself to the buffet. We were half board and only ate out once because the food in the hotel was so good and plentiful we didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else. Drinks were reasonably priced too. This hotel provided us with a good base for one of the nicest holidays we have had. Croatia is lovely and Rovinj is, we think, the jewel in the crown. The Hotel Park is in the best position of any hotel in the town, even the five star hotels do not have the view Hotel Park does.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room. Ours was 328 which had an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When it comes to location,The Park would be very hard to beat.I chose this hotel solely on its location, just a short stroll into town and also on trip advisor reviews and I certainly made the right choice. The hotel itself is a little tired and very worn around the edges but our room was very very clean, bed was fairly comfy and bathroom adequate. What made the room so wonderful was the views, which I can only describe as breathtaking. I travelled with my 19 year old daughter who was also blown away by it. The only negative I have to say about the room was the air conditioning was very inadequate but then again there was a heat wave at the time and temperature did not drop below 40 degrees during the day.
Hotel dining rooms would not be one of my favourite places whilst on holiday as I cannot stand the usual noise of clattering plates, chairs scrapping off the floor and kids running amok but I was pleasantly surprised everyone seemed to be fairly civilised. Food although not up to a good restaurant standard there was plenty of choice for breakfast (pastries divine)and also dinner.
Poolside was very tight with not much room to manoeuvre, did not try the towel service so cannot make a comment on this service, but what let the whole experience for me was that down at the pool there are 2 very large chimneys and several times a day these pumped out black smoke which although I dont suffer chest problems found that I ended up coughing as a consequence.

If you have never been to Croatia before which we had not it is a marvellous place to start, it certainly has awoken my interest in the country.

I know I am reviewing a hotel but I cannot finish without mentioning the Croatian people, absolutely charming. Hotel staff and people out and about in general could not have been more welcoming and hospitable.

Room Tip: Any room on the front will be amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMB2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for 14 days. Very happy with room which was on top floor (4th) and had a large balcony with fantastic views over the marina and town. The breakfast was fine with lots of choice, only stayed bed and breakfast. The air on wasn't to coolest I've been in but was ok most of the time.
This hotel is in a great location, has great views (seaside part of hotel) and is fine for me. Would recommend it
John

Room Tip: Choose top floor seaside aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westerlytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing