We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Could not find any particular features to recommend this hotel, but it is an okay place to lodge if you do not find anything more hip or do not want to pay big bucks for lodging. It is a ocomfy 10 minute walk from old-town Rovinj and has parking attached.
No frills, clean, with a bed and wi-fi...all you need for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhaleBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    339
    116
    33
    6
See reviews for
141
437
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA Beach
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rovinj is out of the way so if you are going to go that far you might as well stay in a nice place. This hotel is well located and has a fantastic view of the old town across the bay. Modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with everything you would want including an omelet station. Beautiful big pool. The negatives came down to extremely high Internet fees and charging to rent pool towels. A facility like this should include those amenities.

Room Tip: We got a garden view room but ours, 312 gave a partial but lovely view of the city at a much lower t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphotodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeton village
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just spent a week in this hotel and it was fantastic, the views from our balcony were stunning, very clean and excellent service from all the staff. Will certainly recommend it to all our friends and I am sure we will be going back again.

Room Tip: We were in room 231, this and either side our room had the best views of the marina and the town of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was very nice. Helpful staff, incredible view and good breakfast. Great location and a nice pool. A bit old-fashioned, but clean and comfortable rooms with air condition. We went on a boat trip one day, and because we had to leave before the breakfastservice had opened, we got a packed breakfast- and lunchbag from the reception. We would like to come here again someday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda190483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east grinstead
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Room overlooked forest and marina,Restaurant,pool and bars had fantastic views of town,and were treated to a firework display one night.I agree with most of the other reviews that the hotel is very clean but needs refurbishment,Breakfast and dinner were good with something for everyone including croatian food but like all buffets do get a little boring after a week.
The pool was very cold and with not enough day or night entertainment for me. As the hotel is so ideally situated to explore the state of istra and Venice,people did not spend a large amount of time at hotel so maybe that is why there was lack of entertainment. There was a group who play in evening but no seats for hotel guests,only for restaurant open to non guests.5 days it was wet only early in morning but the whole day programme was cancelled.
All these negative things I could forgive as the beautiful location,one of the best I ever stayed made up for everything else.

Room Tip: Side or front room for stunning views over marina or town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastGrinsteadMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a fabulous hotel , in great location with very friendly and helpful staff. We took our daughter who had a single room. Our room had fantastic views of pool a, marina and in the short distance Rovinji harbour.
The hotel facilities pool, resturant , gym were kept extremely clean. Local shops were nearby too .
We were half board and the range and quality of food was excellent. The chefs were always present and on several occassions made unique vegitarian meals for our duaghter.
We booked day trip to Venice which while worthwhile , highlighted the differnce in proces from Euro in Italy to Kuna in Croatia. Well worth the value and we will certainly be back there again

Room Tip: Pay the small extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is located perfectly for the views of the marina and the town of Rovinj. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and could be taken on the terrace. We had a very large room with an extensive balcony overlooking the marina.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigersCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing