We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed 16 September 2013

As stated in almost all the reviews, it is the location of this hotel that is its strength. I would not recommend paying extra for a room with a view of the town as you can get that for free from the public areas of the hotel. I guess it depends on whether or not you like to spend time sitting on your balcony; personally, we prefer to be out and about. Hotel was a little old-fashioned, but very clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and friendly. Pool area not too crowded considering high season. Bath/shower was challenging and needs updating. Quality of food was certainly not good, just acceptable, There was often a wider range of vegetables on offer for breakfast than at dinner! But don't let that put you off - there are many fab restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 weeks trip to Rovinj (the jewel in Istria's crown) staying at Hotel Park with Thomson Holidays. Disappointed with the Hotel Park, we considered we paid 'over the odds' for the holiday. Thomson brochure pictures of rooms and public areas were out of date and the Hotel is described as a well-dressed place offering 'show cooking in the evening so you can watch as your dinner's freshly made' organised entertainment during the day and into the evening - none of that happened. The extra tours information was for us, not full enough, all coach trips left from the Dolphin round-a-bout a short distance from the Hotel, on two tours we were expected to climb up steep streets for 200/220 metres, this should have been pointed out before we booked the trips, particularly as Thomson were aware there were mobility issues for my Husband! However, its some years since we have used Thomson but we were very impressed with their airport wheelchair assistance service, flights were on time and comfortable, excellent cabin crew on both flights so we shall definitely use Thomson again for our European holidays, now we know we need to ask more questions before booking trips etc.

The entertainment team at the Hotel were lack lustre in their approach. The day time activity programme was poor, and no entertainment in the Hotel in the evening, different groups played music at the restaurant below the Hotel, which could be heard from the open terrace at the front of the Hotel lounge, which was not a comfortable place to spend the evening because it was given over to smokers and could be very noisy, plus some of the groups were not good.

The selection of food served buffet style in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast was extensive and good, but repeatative.

Our room 108, was comfortable with side sea view, (cost of £5 per person per day) and was conveniently close to the dinning room, lounge, reception and pool area. Although it did pick up noise from the outdoor terrace late at night and if the Hotel was hosting weekend weddings etc.

It must be said that all members of staff were excellent, friendly and helpful if you needed advise etc. Externally the Hotel looks shabby and is in desperate need of a major facelift and infusion of atmosphere. A complementary mini bus service to town is needed for guests with mobility problems, it may only be a 15 minute walk to town from this Hotel for the able bodied, but quite alot longer for the disabled/elderly guest. To sum up the Hotel is all about its 5 star location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetsetter019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel dead on 9pm after dinner service has finished for the evening,however, the reception staff arranged access to the restaurant for us, which was much appreciated and I would say the service levels offered by the hotel staff for the rest of the week was very good. The location of this hotel is fantastic, just a short walk into the town and has a stunning view of the town's cathedral from many parts of the hotel. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the room was decent enough. In terms of food, breakfast was very good,however, evening meals were not great and the choice each night fairly limited. If we went to this part of the world again we would go bed and breakfast. In summary, a decent enough hotel that will serve you well if you fancy a trip to Rovinj.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

There aren't many choices in Rovinj,except sobe in private homes. The Park has a good location across the harbor from the old city and is not far to walk. It is clean, the dining room is huge with multiple food stations to feed very large groups. Must compliment the reception staff for their great help when one in our party lost her passport. They were very helpful and gave lots of their time. They have private parking too.

Room Tip: All rooms face the harbor which is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Could not find any particular features to recommend this hotel, but it is an okay place to lodge if you do not find anything more hip or do not want to pay big bucks for lodging. It is a ocomfy 10 minute walk from old-town Rovinj and has parking attached.
No frills, clean, with a bed and wi-fi...all you need for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhaleBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rovinj is out of the way so if you are going to go that far you might as well stay in a nice place. This hotel is well located and has a fantastic view of the old town across the bay. Modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with everything you would want including an omelet station. Beautiful big pool. The negatives came down to extremely high Internet fees and charging to rent pool towels. A facility like this should include those amenities.

Room Tip: We got a garden view room but ours, 312 gave a partial but lovely view of the city at a much lower t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just spent a week in this hotel and it was fantastic, the views from our balcony were stunning, very clean and excellent service from all the staff. Will certainly recommend it to all our friends and I am sure we will be going back again.

Room Tip: We were in room 231, this and either side our room had the best views of the marina and the town of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing