We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place!”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week family holiday at the lovely Hotel Park. We had a fabulous time there and would recommend the hotel without any hesitation. The location is amazing, with beautiful views of the magical old town and it really is impossible to fault the service provided by the wonderful hotel staff! They deserve a huge amount of praise and without exception are extremely polite, professional and wonderfully cheerful!! The whole place runs like clockwork and their work ethic is amazing. We were especially impressed with the very lovely Veriborka in the poolside bar, and the super efficient gentleman who worked as the restaurant manager, (I think). My daughter also enjoyed having her nails painted by Ariana at the poolside! As mentioned in all previous reviews, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the food choices are excellent at both breakfast and evening meal time. Whilst some have commented on the decor being a little dated in the rooms, we personally found the rooms perfectly fine and adequate in every respect. This really is a very special place and as in the last review, would ask Maistra to reconsider their plans to upgrade/demolish this lovely hotel. We too holidayed at the Villas Kolocep last year and were unable to return again, as we have two young children and it has since become an adults only 5* retreat. Not every hotel has to be transformed into a lavish luxury retreat.........there is still a huge market out there for an excellent quality, reasonably priced hotel like this one! A really wonderful holiday!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Angie R,

We are deeply flattered by the way you described your experience with us and would like to thank you for sharing it with the rest of the Tripadvisor community. Your praise for our staff and our facilities are very much appreciated. We understand your concern about the upcoming reconstruction of hotel Park, and realize that some of our returning guests are not keen on accepting this change. However, it is slowly time for us to give the deserved level of décor and comfort to such an outstanding location, undoubtedly the best in Rovinj. As mentioned in our previous response, the renovation process will only start in two years, allowing you to return for another 3 star experience.

Veliborka and Ariana, who both made your stay so special and memorable, were pleased to know that their outstanding service was recognized in such a nice manner. Thank you once again for being our guest, we hope you return for another great holiday next summer.

Best wishes from Park hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    339
    116
    33
    6
See reviews for
141
437
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have spent the last eleven days at this wonderful hotel in probably the best location in Rovinj looking across the bustling harbour to the old town with the impressive St Euphemia church rising high above, with only a short walk to reach from the quaint cobbled streets and busy shops and cafes below.
We found the hotel exceptionally clean, and although a couple, we were given a room with three beds a balcony and a sea view...very comfy.
The FREE entertainment featured a super FREE informative walking tour of the old town, and church, with Lilli which included wine/liqueur tasting and the extended company of such a lovely lady. We loved this FREE trip so much we decided to go on another FREE coastal/countryside walk, this time with Arianna who led a group of six guests around part of the local Istrian coastline and adjoining meandering parkland in searing heat, it was a really enjoyable FREE outing. One evening, we sampled the A La Carte dinner provided in the Wine Gourmet restaurant beneath the main hotel which had a choice of meat/fish main dishes surrounded by four other courses. The food was very good, well presented with a great selection of wines to choose from and the staff serving promptly, courteously and attentively, of course.
Finally it should be noted that the hotel staff, without exception, were polite helpful and near perfect in spoken English to converse with making this a very memorable holiday for us as a couple, and equally it seems, for most of the other families and couples we spoke with. Sadly, we may never get to return back here, even if we wanted to, due to the proposed refurbishment or new rebuild planned for the site which will take away the current three star (Family Hotel) and replace with a five star (All Inclusive, Exclusive Hotel).
For us the hotel already gets five stars for the current staff, level of service provided and all the happy memories we have been provided with by staying in the best hotel in Rovinj, without a shadow of a doubt.
Hi to Lilli, Ariana, Tina in the dining room and The Hotel Manager of course.
Sad if this goes the same way as Kolocep Hotel near Dubrovnik (visited last year, but unable to return again due to upgrade/fully inclusive and price hike)
We do hope Maistria will take note !!!!!!

Pete & Alison Somerset UK

Room Tip: Harbour/Marina view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Pete G,

It was a great pleasure having you as our guests recently and thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. The whole team was touched by your comments and lovely feedback and we were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our fantastic location, comfortable bedrooms, our Wine Gourmet restaurant and our vast complimentary entertainment program, during your visit. Lili, Ariana and Tina are all thankful for being recognized for their outstanding service and are sending their regards.

Concerning the upcoming renovation of hotel Park, please don’t let this stand in your way to visit us again. We will operate as a 3 * hotel for another two years, giving you enough time to return for at least one more time, hopefully next summer. We would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes from Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel Park is in an ideal position - Rovinj town with its numerous bars, souvenir shops ten minutes walk one way, and 'beaches' and woodland the other way. As many have said, the bedrooms are rather small and dated, but fine for sleeping and relaxing - especially if you have a superior room with balcony and spectacular sea-view (well worth the extra cost). We booked bed and breakfast, but paid for the buffet dinner in the hotel dining room a few evenings (good value at 120 kuna), whilst having the freedom to sample the numerous restaurants on other days.
The foyer, bar, pool, dining room are all pleasant. All areas of the hotel are kept immaculately clean. The staff were all friendly and could not have been more helpful. There are plans for the hotel to be updated in the next couple of years, though staff were unclear what that will entail. In the meantime, Rovinj is a wonderful place for a holiday and Hotel Park was for us an ideal base from which to enjoy it

Room Tip: Unless you are going to be out all day, a sea-view with balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froghollow24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Froghollow24,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of hotel Park following your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our, as you define it yourself, ideal location and a wonderful view of the old town of Rovinj. Regardless of its age, the hotel, as you have noticed, is well maintained and our entire team is investing a lot of hard work and effort in providing friendly and attentive service to our guests. It is very gratifying when this is recognized by our guests and we thank you for that.
On behalf of the entire team here at Park hotel, we would like to thank you for being our guests and we hope that all the nice memories of the time spent with us will bring you back again.

Warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just spent one week half board at the park hotel and loved it. The location is perfect and we had room 323 which overlooked the harbour and Rovinj town. What a beautiful place, clean,friendly(most people were great) and some lovely restaurants,bars and art and craft shops. The hotel is due to be knocked down next year and refurbed from 3* to 4/5* which is good in a few ways but sad in others.(price/friendliness) The bedrooms are a bit dated as is the outside in parts but in general the hotel is very good overall. The staff and service are very good and friendly, the prices are brilliant for europe and the food and choice for a 3* buffet restaurant we thought were excellent. We had some snacks/drinks at the pool bar which again were excellent value for money and the service from Veriborka and Leo was always brilliant and friendly, thank you to them. x
The place is always cleaned top to bottom everyday and we never had any issues with hygene standards. Yes there could be a few improvements on decor/upgrading and certainly later bar for residents(maybe 1 or 2 am) bit more entertainment/music in the evenings around the bar area and more than 5 hangers in wardrobes :). But in general we loved the hotel, the food and staff service. if you want 5* go to Monte Mullini and pay !. We certainly hope to visit Park hotel again hopefully before its knocked down/refurbed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Paul W,

Thank you so much for the lovely review of hotel Park. We were delighted to read that we can expect to have you as our guest again in the near future. Our hotel is lined up for a complete renovation, but our hotel company Maistra is currently busy with other investment projects, which gives you another two years’ time to enjoy hotel Park as you experienced it this August - a bit dated, but friendly with very competitive rates. We took note of all the points raised in your feedback and will use it in improving our offer, although in general, you seemed to be pleased with most of our services and facilities.

Your words of praise were shared with our team, with special thank you to Veliborka and Leo, who made you feel so special during your stay with us. Thank you once again for being our guest, we hope you keep your promise and return for another memorable holiday in Rovinj.

Warm wishes from Park Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland,United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

had a full week in Rovinj B+B and all 3 of us liked this hotel. its in a great position, sea front and just a minutes walk to some good restaurants. In fact the 2nd one you reach upon turning right from the hotel is the Lovor which does a very good mixed grill fer £8. Take a left turn for a coastal walk and out through the trees. Rovinj is fantastic, one of the most interesting little places weve ever visited. The staff here were good, our room was clean and the sea view we had over the sea and old town was marvellous. The hotel has plenty of activities on during each day incl shooting and archery ! The breakfast is excellant and very varied. they had everything and is served in a large room capable of holding any number of punters. all in all a fine place to stay fer a large hotel. By the way we ordered a taxi to and from the airport ( its a bit of a distance from Pula ) with Istriatour and they were excellant and cheaper than anyone else i found. booked them off the net b4 we went. they were waiting at the airport ready for us and picked us up bang on time for the return.

Room Tip: we had one of the sea facing family rooms. for the view alone it was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpikeSeasider50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear SpikeSeasider50,

It was a true pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for choosing Hotel Park for your recent visit to Rovinj and for sharing this review. We love to receive feedback from our guests and were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of hotel services and activities. Thank you for mentioning so many great points on our hotel starting with the staff, location, the views and the great service you experienced.
If your travels bring you back to our area we do hope you'll come back to visit us once again.

Best wishes from Park hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Croatia is a beautiful country with warm weather an warm friendly people. Rovinj is a jewel in their crown. The town is a stunning mix of Croatia and Italy. The old town has a vibrant friendly atmosphere with cobbled streets and many bars and restaurants. Hotel Park is in a prime location to view the old town, marina and the Adriatic. We were fortunate to get such view from our room, Room 323. The room was of adequate size with more than enough space. The hotel is dated but we knew that and didn't make a difference to our holiday. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. Food is of good quality and varied although we did eat out 2 times just for a change. Try to get a sea view as this just makes the stay all the more pleasurable. It is a 3 star hotel but it beats it's more expensive neighbours for location alone. My only fear is once this hotel is refurbished it will be out priced to the rich which would be a shame. Recommend the Lim Fjord excursion on the Delphin boat, hire bikes to visit the many beautiful coves for swimming and sunbathing, and soaking up the atmosphere in the many bars. Met a friendly couple from Norway whilst out in the old town they were at the Hotel too and were happy with their stay, didn't get their names, wish I had. Fantastic holiday, great hotel, stunning location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesFHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear JamesFHendry,

Thank you for the lovely feedback and the time invested in writing this review.
It is such a delight to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful country and our beautiful town so much, but most of all it is very rewarding to hear that our hotel has met all of your expectations.

Regardless of its age, hotel Park has a superb location that combined with friendly and attentive service makes us an excellent choice to experience Rovinj and Istria. Many returning guests are the best proof of that. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope your travels bring you back to us soon again.
Best wishes from Park hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thr hotel is relatively expensive - but less so than other full service hotels in Rovinj. Once you get beyond that, everything is great. This hotel does have the best view of any, to the harbor and old town. The pool and beach area are awesome. The water in both a perfect temperature. Great staff, fantastic breakfast buffet. And yes, did I mention the views? Renting bikes to ride to secluded beaches at the far end of Forest Park is awesome

Room Tip: Seaside. Do not even consider the mountain or park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walkaboutster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Walkaboutster,

Thank you for such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We were truly flattered by your words of praise dedicated to our hotel and our team. Here at Park hotel, we strive to make every guest feel special. Reading your feedback was a nice confirmation that our team is on a good way in accomplishing this mission.

We hope you will return to hotel Park to repeat your positive experience, we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing