We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with an amazing view of the Old Town”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights.
We have never had a better view from a hotel room.
Great location - walk to everywhere.
We had breakfast every morning. There was absolutely EVERYTHING to choose from - and then the unexpected - hot semolina, pasta dishes, etc etc. You will not need lunch.
Friendly staff - everyone greets you when they see you.
The rooms are very small. We had two large bags and could only open them after putting them on the bed.
The rooms are very dated 1980's - happy to see that this hotel is scheduled to be rebuilt in the next couple of years. It's time.
I had asked for a quiet room with a view. We got the amazing view but it was very noisy at night. We were on the third floor to the right of the pool. We kept the window closed but the noise from the old air conditioner coupled with the thump-thump-thump of the party noise from nearby bars kept us awake - still noisy one Saturday night until 3 a.m.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pinndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Pinndi,

It was a true pleasure having you as our guest; thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions of your stay at the Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that you liked the location and the glorious view extending from our hotel all the way to the Church of St. Euphemia and the island of St. Catherine. Our attention to a rich and varied breakfast buffet along with the very friendly service is something we do take pride in, thank you for noticing and appreciating our efforts.
We were sorry to hear that what could have been a perfect stay was disturbed by the noise coming from the lively hotel promenade. Once our hotel gets its deserved makeover, the AC will work to perfection and this slight inconvenience will be avoided. We hope that overall you had a nice holiday with us and that you will be returning for another memorable experience.

Best wishes from hotel Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a lovely time at this well located hotel. The staff were great; namely Estef, Milan, Lilli & Nevven. It was my daughter's birthday whllst we were there & when we asked Estef (head waiter) to organise a cake we were presented with the most wonderful gateux for only £10!! Also they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine in our room, which was a lovely gesture.
Pool is fantastic & pool snack bar was very convenient & service was good. Also main restaurant & Pizzeria downstairs was excellent. Breakfast & dinner had an excellent buffet with plenty of choice. Rooms are fine with a lovely balcony & amazing views to the old town! Showers are on the small size, but hey this is a 3 star hotel & you don't spend the whole time in your room! It is only a 10 mins walk into the beautiful old town & 15 mins in the other direction to the forest with its' many small coves perfect for swimming in the lovely warm sea! You can hire sunbeds round there (past the 5 star hotels) for only 30 kunas (approx. £3).
Lilli in the hotel gave a fantastic sightseeing tour (weekly at 10.30am) which was very interesting, showing you all the local sights in the town including a walk to the church & a monastery. We even got to do some 'wine tasting' in 2 local shops, which was fab! All of this was free with the hotel !! Definately recommend this hotel & such a pity that they are knocking it down in 2016 to make into a 5 star hotel; it only needs a lick of paint! We probably won't come back as this will probably be out of our budget when it becomes 5 star. Also, you can get the bus to Pula from the town; takes 45 mins & is a lovely scenic ride, but buy single fares because there are many different bus companies to choose from & that way is more flexible if you don't know what time you are returning. All in all a fantastic holiday & would return to Croatia!

Room Tip: Rooms with a side- sea view just as good as a full sea view, except no supplement to pay!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for your lovely and detailed review of your recent stay at the Park Hotel.
We were delighted to read that yours was a fantastic holiday and would like to thank you for recognizing and appreciating the many special touches we do to care for our guests - birthday cake for your daughter being just one of them.
Our entire team was touched by your words of praise and can’t thank you enough for recognizing all their hard work. We really hope you will have the chance to visit us again

Best wishes from hotel Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, even if it is a 3+ star Rated. Decor dated, not being updated due to consideration to rebuild a 5 star hotel in its place even though it has been discussed over the past 5 years with no decision made yet!
Food disappointing, vegetarians struggle as meat with all vegetarian foods, nothing there to suit younger guests without the experimental palate (daughter ate just turkey/nuggets/pizza every day for 14 days), yoghurt and juice watered down and No fresh fruit except the same every day oranges, grapefruit, plums and melon, the rest was tinned!
Hotel very clean and pool towels are available to guests.
The animation team was targeting wrong age group, my daughter (11) kept them busy for 2 weeks and they will miss her as no one else participated in anything.
Despite of this, the views and location make up for the negatives. (16/8/14 - 30/8/14)

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Kay B,

Thank you for your recent stay at hotel Park and for this review. Overall it seems like you had a nice holiday and despite a few remarks, you seemed to be pleased with our hotel and our service. Thank you!

What concerned us was your disappointment in our food offer. We understand that for two weeks half board buffet offer can get repetitive as much as we try to keep it varied, which is why we will use your constructive feedback in making improvements. However, we would like to point out that hotel Park, besides the buffet restaurant, offers a la carte restaurant Wine Gourmet and pizzeria Kaleta.
Our animation program is varied and targets different age groups. Some activities are more popular, like a guided tour of Rovinj, and some less. We will think of ways to attract more kids to participate, thank you for pointing this out.

We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again should you travels bring you back to Rovinj.

Best wishes from hotel Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just returned from Hotel Park and booked it again for its wonderful views and location. It is in need of a refurbishment in some places. But the interior of the hotel is immaculate and clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. After our first vist a few years ago we thought we would eat out a couple of nights as the food quality is good but repetative. We were pleasantly suprised and only eat a couple of times out at lunch time. Plenty of choice at beakfast and dinner.
The reason for a return visit Rovinj itself and this hotel offers the views superb.
Take a brolly weather changes quickly and an odd shower is not uncommon.
Thomson trip to venice via Adriatic Star good value and well organised to taste Venice.
A deffinate return holiday destination.

Room Tip: Seaview room would be my choice 321 is a Old Town view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heljesune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear heljesune,

We love to receive positive feedback, but even more, we love to hear from our returning guests. Thank you so much for your second visit to Rovinj and hotel Park, we are delighted to read that you had such a lovely holiday and that our facilities and our services were to your complete satisfaction.
The weather changes and frequent showers are actually not very common in August; this summer was unusually rainy and unpredictable.

We hope you return for another memorable holiday

Warm wishes from Park hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As others have said, this is a top location! Super views and lovely staff. Excellent 3* hotel. Additional bonus of being able to walk along the prom to its 5* sister hotels and laze around there for the day if you fancy a different view! Lots of restaurants nearby if you want to go explore and def do the town walking tour with the lovely hotel guide Lilliana who is very knowledgable and great fun. Plenty of choice of things to do around the hotel such as bike rides through the parkland or boat trips around the bays. The nearby Maistra boat stop is just a few minutes walk in front of the tourist hut in front of the hotel so you can jump on to visit the red isle (isola rossa or st Andrea ) . Pay at the kiosk at the other end to return. Not too much to do there but a small pebbly beach and it's very natural. St Katarina isle is closer still - more of the same. There are no sandy beaches as it's all rocks in Rovinj. We did the fish picnic boat excursion which was ok. Long day but fun - you could hire your own boat if you were 4/6 people and avoid all the waiting around. All in all, I think the Hotel Park is the best located hotel and excellent quality! Enjoy. And closest airport is Pula 45 mins car or Rijeka 1.45 hrs.

Room Tip: Sea view for the perfect sunrise and sunset
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear cranley17,

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the five star rating and for sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers of Tripadvisor community. Sounds like you have been very pleased with our service, location and the friendliness of our staff, but also with the numerous activities outside our hotel. We are glad to hear that you managed to experience a visit to the neighboring islands and a walking tour with our Lili whom most of our guests find adorable.
There is so much more to be explored in our area, we hope you come back and discover it yourself.

Warm wishes from Park hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The title says it all really, as the location of the Hotel Park looking over the bay to the old town of Rovinj is unsurpassed.
The hotel itself is 3 1/2 star & is a bit shabby in places, but kept immaculately clean & tidy, the staff are all really helpful & nothing seemed too much trouble. The food is buffet style breakfast & dinner & was adequate for the class of hotel. There is low key entertainment available during the day & free walks with Lilly around the old town, which were so entertaining & informative...free of charge & not to be missed.
We loved Rovinj & the Hotel Park, despite it being in need of a bit of a refurb, a bit of tlc, it had character & friendliness,
As other reviews have said, it appears that the hotel will be updated, refurbished or completely rebuilt to 4 or 5 star standard in 2016, but please let it remain as friendly & relaxed as it is currently.

Room Tip: We were in room 421 which supposedly had a partial view of the old town, however the partial means t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Terence W,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of hotel Park following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that despite being dated, you found that our hotel had character and very friendly staff. Our top location combined with attentive service, usually does exceed the expectations of a three star hotel.
It's nice to hear that you took full advantage of our complimentary entertainment program, including
a walking tour with our Lili who knows all the local secrets. She will be thrilled to read your nice comment. And please, rest assured that our service will always be friendly, no matter how many stars we have. Feel free to come back and experience it for yourself, we look forward to your return.

Warm wishes from Park hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Park with my daughter the second week in August. We read the reviews before and after booking our holiday and therefore aware of the comments re the hotel being dated and the food not being so good. It must be said that the hotel offers very good value for money as a 3 star hotel. We could not find fault with the cleanliness throughout the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of its staff and above all the fabulous location. All in all, we had a wonderful holiday and I would not think twice about visiting again, UNLESS that is, it is made into a 5* star luxury hotel pandering to the marine/yachting set. Please don't do it. I walked along the coast and passed other hotels in the group with their fancy 'beaches' and was not impressed by them at all. When all is said and done, concrete slabs with upmarket sunbeds does not constitute a beach. I really enjoyed my stay at the Park and other than a refurbishment job to bring it out of the 60's/70's, wouldn't change a thing - (thinking about it, maybe a few more coathangers wouldn't go amiss, and tea making facilities in room). I found the restaurant food was of good quality, quantity and choice. Thank you very much for a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Park.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level floor to make the most of the exceptional sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UKBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear UKBabs,

Thank you for choosing to stay at hotel Park and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that you would not think twice about returning. Please don’t let our renovation plans stop you from visiting again, we will operate as a three star property for another two years and would love to see you returning for another stay.

Also, we’d like to thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff. We want all our guests to feel special and welcomed throughout their stay. Knowing that these efforts were recognized by our guests is truly gratifying, thank you for that.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again
Warm wishes from Park hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing