We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Nice, clean hotel. We were given a family room, which we didn't expect, this was very large with an ajoining room with the most fantastic views...definetly the best hotel for the view in Rovinj, also, perfect walking distance to the old town on one side and the national park on the other.

Breakfast was average and the buffet dinner was very good. The only thing that annoyed me slightly was that the coffee machines that are in the restaurant and used for the breakfast service were turned off for the dinner service. Therefore, if you wanted a coffee after your evening meal you had to buy one, which I thought a bit cheeky, especially as there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the hotel rooms.

Staff here are very friendly and helpful.

This hotel makes a fantastic base to explore Istria.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammi_ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    339
    116
    33
    6
See reviews for
141
437
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nr. Bath.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel Park was really good and in an excellent location. First bedroom we were shown was very small and bathroom minute. We asked for another room and, although we were told the Hotel was full, they managed to find us a twin room (original had been a double). This was better although there was a bit of a funny smell in the room which faded as time went on. The view was not wonderful but we could see trees and bushes as long as we sat down on the balcony.
Apart from this the Hotel was really lovely. Amazing views from the Dining room and the bar terrace, also from the swimming pool. There was a firework display and bands playing on the Sunday we were there(should have been Saturday but rain cancelled proceedings) which was awesome to watch from the swimming pool terrace. Really amazing!!! Food was really good and lovely to sit watching the Church from the dining room. My husband did archery and shooting and I did water aerobics whenever we were around. The animation team were really good and did water aerobics even when there was only me wanting to do it. They did a Mama Mia show once a week which they really tried hard with but not much the other nights.
Overal a very good holiday and a very good hotel in a very good location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandytraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

If this is a three star hotel, the maybe some four star hotels around the world should be regraded. Everything about this hotel was faultless, and we could not work out why they had a complaints book.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank moodybutgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Best position in the resort overlooking the main harbour but you need a front sea view to benefit from the location of this hotel as rear view rooms would look out onto the hillside where there is no view at all.

The hotel is what it is - a three star facility which is kept spotlessly clean inside - both public areas and bedrooms. The outside of the building is very '1960's' and the pool area lacks character as there is not enough greenery. The pool was totally in the shade when we were there between 9th to 18th September which meant that the water was cold.

Food in the hotel is buffet style and choice plentiful. I would say that the quality of food is very good for a buffet and for breakfast you can always get egg bacon and sausage (Croatian style) if you want it - again the variety at breakfast is excellent.

You can walk to the main harbour from the hotel in about ten minutes and once you reach the old town just beyond the harbour it is very pretty with mediaeval style narrow cobbled streets - a labyrinth of side streets all leading up a steep hill to St Euphemia's Church - climb to the top where the view is splendid. On the way to St Euphemia stop at Valentino's champagne and cocktail bar where they provide you with cushions to sit on the rocks while you sip your favourite cocktail watching the sun set - stunning!

I must say that the walk from the hotel to the old town is a bit 'mixed' as there are certain parts along the way which give the impression of being a bit 'spartan' and 'down at heel'. Go out of the hotel and turn left, a pleasant walk along the coast will take you to some pretty shingle coves where you can relax on a sun lounger and dip in and out of the clear waters. The backdrop is a national park and very scenic.

All in all, fairly good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Just returned after a 2 week holiday and our 4th visit.
The Hotel Park has stunning views (would reccommed sea view room supplement) from SV rooms and public areas.
All of the staff are so friendly and from first thing in the morning the cleaners are at work on both outsidfe and inside the hotek which is spotless.
The food has improved to a high standard with plenty of variety. Breakfast choice of fresh fruit etc, yoghurt, cereals, cheeses, cold meats, pate, sardines,salads and hot breakfast with excellent bacon, fresh eggs, saus,etc enough to satisfy the hungriest of appetites.
We went on a B and B basis but ate in the restaurant for dinner. Once again good choice iof food and wine with drinks at a reasonable price half board option cost £15 P.P.
Plenty sunloungers with no problem of throwing towels over at this time of year!.
Weather was mixed with about 5 days of rain and cloud in then 2 weeks.
Happy hour 5-6pm with half price drinks.
There is a poolside bar serving refreshment but in bad weather this is closed and you can utilise the lower street level cafe bar or pizza/grille as an option to eating out or evening dinner.
The choices for eating out are plentifull but would not reccommend Pastick restaurant near the hotel. We ate there twice and each occasion had upset stomach. Quality of food left much to be desired as did the staff. Everyonem smokin in cramped table conditions also. - Give it a miss!!
Worth visiting Pula on the local bus , very reliable service as all public buses are and Porec prices from £3 TO £4.50 e.w. Failng that take the boat trips at around £20 P.P.
If in Porec you visit thye Basilca wjich is a must and free you must take a visit to the museum within which at a cost of £1 p.p. is well spent/ Large building structure wirh loads of sections to walk around and wood /stone carvings, art etc.
Go and enjoy Magical Rovinj and Hotel Park

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The hotel was in a good location - about 15 minutes from the old town - but close to the beach and importantly had free parking (which you can not do in the old town). The hotel was very basic and not at all good value for money, however I do not think that there are any hotels of a similar nature that are good value for money. I had a single room which was very small (which I expected), however the airconditioning in the room was just terrible - which was not good as it was in the high 30s when I was there. The hotel is very large and you feel like a number not a valued guest. I would rather pay less and get a cheaper hotel or pay more and get a better hotel as this was definetly not good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimegheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Beautiful place, lovely friendly people. Hotel Park is a lovely place to stay, we had a triple room on the front which had wonderful views and was quite spacious. Food very good, breakfast on the terrace every morning was lovely, staff very attentive. Cleaning is going on in the hotel at all times and it cannot be faulted for cleanliness. Don't understand the review saying no toilets in gym or sauna, there is certainly toilets in the gym and the sauna is very close. Also, never saw anyone having to pay for breakfast! Perhaps this depends on the package you book. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by and the hotel entertainment is directly on the harbour in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing