We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, facilities and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kimberly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rovinj
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Kimberly
Ranked #75 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Rovinj
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, facilities and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are a family of 4 (with 2 young boys) and stayed at Villa KImberly between 16th and 23rd July 2014. We chose here initially due to the pool and cost of accommodation and we weren't disappointed. This villa is a matter of a 10 minute drive from the centre of quaint Rovinj and is situated in a quiet area called Rovinj Selo. This is a village with a shop, supermarket, 2 pubs and a fantastic restaurant, and is the ideal base for exploring Istria, Slovenia and Italy (if you feel the need to). You really can't get a more friendly place to stay, the owners live in the villa also, so are at hand with any queries, and they have 3 young children of their own. My 2 boys loved the pool, my wife loved the cleanliness and I loved the whole experience (especially the fact that food and drinks in Croatia are about 1/4 of the prices in the UK making the whole holiday even more affordable).

Highly recommended - 5 stars from us

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 90rick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bree, belgië
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend were travelling across Istria and on our search for a nice room for a fair price we found Villa Kimberly. It lays nearby the city of Rovinj, where you can go to by car or taxi. When you arrive you'll be surprised by the beautiful view and modern swimming pool where you can enjoy the sun and cooling water in a relaxing and quiet area. When you enter your studio it get's even better! A fully equiped kitchen welcomes you and invites you to cook your own meal and enjoy it on your little terace. A big bed and modern bathroom makes the stay just perfect. I really recomend this Villa for young couples that want to enjoy a longer vacation or just want to stay for one night. You really get a lot for the price. I want to say thanks to the owner for helping us out in our search for a studio and for the surprising luxury he offers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertheBree_belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koog aan de Zaan, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked a few days on our trip trough Croatia in Villa Kimberly.
We experienced it as our best place to stay during our holiday (and all our holidays since 10 years)!
Villa Kimberly is situated in a small en quiet village very close to Rovinj.
The Villa, the room, the pool, the area and the view is amazing!
The pool is very nice because you can swim non-stop for one hour if you like! (because of the pump that causes a stream)
It was also good that you can use his bbq or grill for free.
The host Marian is also amazing! This goodlooking and supernice and smart guy, makes you feel a king and queen at your own castle!
The airconditioning in the room makes you sleep like a baby and the bed smells exclusively nice!
Thanks Marian, we hope to see you in Holland!
Greetz and hugs, Niels and Margriet

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NielsV68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The apartment is lovely and spacious. The thing that sets it apart is that Marian and his family have made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble. I cannot tell you how many different things that Marian and Florinda did to make us feel at home. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
3.7 mi away
Pansion Valbruna
Pansion Valbruna
#8 of 42 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Milli
Villa Milli
#16 of 210 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kimberly

Property: Villa Kimberly
Address: Velebic 29, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Rovinj
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing