We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel 'at home'”
Review of Casa Casale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Casale
Ranked #8 of 42 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Feel 'at home'”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

During our short stay in Rovinj we stayed in Casale Bed and Breakfast, a really nice place we found out. Central located we had fine days exploring the mid winter atmosphere of Rovinj. The host was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PetervanderMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
41
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A good location in the middle of the old town, easy walk to all the local attractions. The host Peter is a friendly and caring person. He went to great lengths to make our stay pleasant. Because of the location in the old town, car access is very limited and parking is complicated. He helped us to a free parking spot about a mile away, and spent a great deal of time and effort transporting us around. The building is dated and the steps are steep. Overall it is pretty well maintained. It is a good value for a place to stay in old Rovinj.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a wonderful stay! My husband and I were so grateful for Petr's hospitality. It was an ideal location, clean, comfortable, and economic. We will have memories of Petr and Rovinj forever. I highly recommend Casale. We stayed for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: We slept in Room 2. There was one day that the neighbor blasted techno music all day but otherwise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriennebuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
thank you for your kind comments!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great place in the center of the old city. Pure and cozy apartments. There is all necessary. Very hospitable owners. Nearby there are a lot of good restaurants. Good beaches in foot availability. The fish market and the farmer market are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraCroftIonessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
it was our pleasure to have you at casale B&B and we hope to see you again some day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domzale,Slovenia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Peter is just such a warm, helpful and a good hearted person that you will like everything about Casale, even the things you might mind somewhere else. he will make you feel like you are staying at relatives. Great location, small, simple, clean and very affordable apartments with everything you need. The beds are comfy and i slept like a baby. Would def recommended to savvy travelers, laid back visitors and people who are looking for a warm and simple accomodation with great location&price!

Ps:thanks for the pancakes, one of the best i ever had!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetkaSLOVEnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
thank you very much it was a pleasure to have you as guests at casale B&B !!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Adriano & Petar made my recent family's stay most memorable, thank you so much. We stayed at Casale Room No 2 just last week and it was absolutely wonderful. Adriano and his family took care of us as not just as guests but way beyond. I can only highly recommend this little fabulous place. No wonder that most of Casale's guests are returning as friends.

Room Tip: I liked Room No 2 because not that many stairs to climb. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ullamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
wow!! thank you it was really,really a joy to have you as guests and have the oportunity to chat whit you and your son!! im really sorry for the unplesnt scene that you had at some resturant,anyway thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at casale B&B,hope to see you again someday :) !! Greetings from Rovinj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is my 2nd times to Rovinj and stayed in Casale again. I love here because of staying alike at home, easy and comfortable, feel lively when staying in the heart of this old town by experiencing the delighted atmosphere surrounding... reaching local artistic shops and leisure restaurants, and meeting friendly people at street etc. I felt that here is not a typical b&b, there's the story and history behind about the old architecture structure, characteristic decoration & setting, frame pencil drawings & photos etc. Once again, much appreciated and lots thanks to the owner family Adriano & Petar. Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngaryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
thank you !!! it was soo nice to have you again at Casale Bed and Breakfast,once again thank you,Greetings from Rovinj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Garzotto
Casa Garzotto
#11 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Casale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Casale

Property: Casa Casale
Address: Casale - Casale 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the historic centre, Casale Bed and Breakfast is set in one of many Rovinj’s narrow streets. Housed in a traditional building, it offers stylishly decorated studios with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Each studio is individually decorated mixing both modern and antique items. Some come with wooden beams, stone wall elements and wooden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Casale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing