We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Two Days in Rovinj”
Review of Casa Casale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Casale
Ranked #7 of 48 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had two fantastic days in Rovinj and appreciated the friendliness and helping hand we received from Adriano, Peter and Helena our hosts at Casale B and B. Adriano did everything he could to make our visit a memorable one. We were welcomed and shown our very comfortable room and then he helped us find free parking for our car. Adriano also recommended a great bike ride along the shoreline of the Adriatic and into the National Park. Adriano even leant us his bike! We can confidently recommend Casale B and B to anyone who would like to stay in the centre of Rovinj in a 600 year old home that has been converted into neat, contemporary self contained rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robrich44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Casa Casale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at Casale B&B for three nights. Beautiful room. Parking and bakery are both nearby. Owners are very friendly and Adriano even walked us to a restaurant that he recommended. For those with any limitations the only draw back is the very narrow, steep stairway to get to rooms 2,3 and soon to be 4.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinagirl3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in Casale B&B for two nights. In the reservation I had asked for a room with a wooden beam and a stone wall and first thing the owner shows me in the room are just those :) Room was nice, clean and really big and the whole building just wonderful and full of history (600 years old!!). Location was right in the middle of the old town and only a short walk from the harbour area. We had the priviledge to meet the owner and his father and they both were as helpful and nice as could be. Wifi worked flawlessly for the whole time and breakfast was huge, tasty and cheap, I definately recommend both the hotel and the breakfast. Jos Rovinjista löytyy hinta-laatu-suhteeltaan parempi majapaikka, niin ihme on :) One tip: googlemaps weren't much use in finding anything in the old town, so just ask locals where to find the street...

Room Tip: Fewer stairs to the lower rooms...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent all around. Excellent property and host, Adriano. Central location in heart of Rovinj. Parking nearby within short walking distance. All of the other excellent reviews are accurate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dandatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful property and its fantastic hosts. Beautifully designed, comfortable, clean ... all the comforts of home, and then some. Terrific location right in the old town. I felt welcomed and looked after while I was staying, and my only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer. I would highly recommend Casale B&B and will return if ever I can.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a wonderful experience to stay at Casale Bed and Breakfast. We came as travelers to a beautiful ancient town and left with wonderful new friends and a fabulous experience. Adriano was so much more than a host. He was helpful in every way from meeting us upon arrival so we would find him easily to wonderful advice and so much more. For example, we were going out for dinner and stopped to say hello. We were welcomed with wine and cheese and ended up spending the evening deep in meaningful conversation. Adriano felt bad that we missed dinner so he made the most amazing food for us--a very talented chef. We were here at the end of March. The weather was delightful, the town was fabulous and our room was lovely. All in all a terrific experience. We wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely return. Casale Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to stay in the heart of Rovinj old town and also a great base to explore Istria.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a warm and helpful welcome from Adriano, and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Rovinj, wandering around the ancient city, enjoying great seafood and using it as a base to explore the wonderful hilltop villages of Istria. We went in mid-March and the weather was sunny every day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Alice
Casa Alice
#1 of 48 in Rovinj
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Casale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Casale

Address: Casale - Casale 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the historic centre, Casale Bed and Breakfast is set in one of many Rovinj’s narrow streets. Housed in a traditional building, it offers stylishly decorated studios with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Each studio is individually decorated mixing both modern and antique items. Some come with wooden beams, stone wall elements and wooden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Casale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing