We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Rovinj ”

Restaurant Arupinum
Ranked #45 of 179 Restaurants in Rovinj
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Rovinj ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The three course daily menu for 160kn is excellent. In my opinion this was the best restaurant in Rovinj (and we tried most of the top restaurants on TripAdvisor in Rovinj).

The staff are extremely kind and pleasant and the service was top notch. From what I heard they speak fluent Croatian and English (probably a few more languages as well)

It is very close to Hotel Lone and Hotel Eden and about 10-15 minutes by foot from the city centre.

The atmosphere is great and the place was very romantic when we were there.

Don't miss out on this one!

Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Gem in Rovinj!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Don't miss having dinner at Restaurant Arupinum. Only a 10 minute walk from the center of town, this restaurant offers excellent service, fresh food prepared in the Istrian tradition. We dined outside by candlelight next to the pool. Stojan, our waiter, was very knowledgeable about the local food and cooking traditions. We started with "Spaghetti allo scoglio", a mix of fresh local fish (mussels, shrimp, etc.) in an exceptional broth and red tomato sauce, spaghetti cooked "al dente" to perfection. For second course Stojan recommended "Scorfano al forno" - fresh local rockfish baked with fresh tomatoes, potatoes and herbs. The fish was cooked to perfection, just the right portion for 2 people. My daughter ordered the steak "filetto", buttery and cooked to medium rare temperature. Wine was a local white Malvasia, crisp and fresh, the right pairing for our seafood. Don't miss the desserts, they have "pannacotta", "tiramisu" , all prepared in-house. Reservations are recommended for your romantic poolside experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbys/Leics
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic find - away from the crowds”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Part of the Arupinum Hotel, this is a great find close to Hotel Eden and Hotel Lone. They offer a great value meat or fish set menu, but we opted for a la carte. We went for the cheese and Istrian meat plates to start. Almost a meal on their own. An incredible selection of cured meats and local cheeses. We finished every morsel - delicious.
To follow I had one of the best steaks I have ever eaten, accompanied by sauté potatoes and a mix of Mediterranean vegetables. My partner chose the turkey steak with vegetables. It was tender and not dry. The portions are sizeable, and you will not leave hungry.
The service was fantastic. Warm, attentive and very personal.
When the bill came it as a nice surprise. £44 for two of us. With a glass of acceptable wine at £2.50, what's not to like.
Has to be one of the best restaurants in Rovinj at the moment. Seek it out. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“lovely evening = great food and ambience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely restaurant offering great food and service. Locals were dining there on the evening we visited which I think in itself is a recommendation.
The restaurant is open to the public and is situation just 20 meters down the road from Hotel Lone, Hotel Eden and Monte Mullini - well worth a visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hillbilly125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Good food , good service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice restaurant , good food , excellent service , restaurant is located in the reception of the hotel over looking swimming pool at front of hotel ,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Arupinum also viewed

 
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Restaurant Arupinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing