We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful hotel with the best staff :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arupinum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Arupinum
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Ålgård, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful hotel with the best staff :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed her for one week and found that the service was excellent, the food fantastic, the rooms were great, everything was just great. We had a three cource meal for lunch every day just because the food they made were so wonderful. The staff made us feel so welcome and they served us nice stories from Croatia whenever they had the time. We recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Torgeir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Hotel is a new and well finished, modern establishment. The service was fantastic. The rooms are well appointed. The breakfast was comprehensive. We had dinner at the restaraunt one night and let the Matre D select for us. It was amazing. I have stayed in Rovinj a couple of times before and i would say that Hotel Arupinum is the best value quality hotel in the area.

Room Tip: 5 Minute stroll to the Old Town Harbour. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mickalex67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everything about the hotel is fantastic. The service is excellent. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was delicious with so many options. Restaurant and food are excellent. Dinner next to the pool was amazing.. Hotel Arupinum is the best small hotel in Rovinj!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just got back from Croatia and stayed overnight on our way to Italy at the Hotel Arupinum. The hotel is a lovely modern hotel only 10 minute walk to the water and another 5 into the old town. We were greeted immediately by the concierge and given a very nice room with a balcony. The room was large and well apportioned and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and had nice amenities. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. This was a very nice hotel to based our short jaunt to Rovinj from. I would recommend this hotel as it was convenient, great parking, easy to find, and much less than the large hotels that are close by.

I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Nice room overlooking the pool. The dark blue carpet was probably the worst part- but the room is made up beautifully. Super comfy bed and pillows and a nice down blanket. Beautiful bathroom with great tub and separate shower. I was sick for our two days in Rovinj and I couldn't have asked for a better place to get well.

Food in the hotel is great, the breakfast has tons and tons of options. The coffee does suck though.

The hotel is a 10 min walk to the old town, with a grocery store along the way (probably 3-5 mins away). Hotel Lone and Hotel Monte Mulini are next door for other restaurant options.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I cannot say enough about the service at this hotel from the little touches like the beach bags in the rooms to the friendly accommodating attitude of all the employees. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with tons of options. Coffee could have been better. The guest rooms were very spacious and comfortable with modern décor. The bathrooms were enormous and well designed. As for location, it was perfect - an easy walk to the beach as well as Old Town but without the hassle of staying in Old Town. Parking was super easy. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leon70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We have been here for 4 nights and it was just perfect.
The service at the hotel is outstanding, especially taking care to our little baby daughter.
The breakfast and the restaurant food are terrific (the most we enjoyed during our trip).
The location is only 10 minutes from the port and near by all the expensive hotels so do not feel you are missing something.
All in all, we are definitely will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edreaychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arupinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arupinum

Property: Hotel Arupinum
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 29, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arupinum 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Arupinum is located at the edge of the Park Forest Zlatni rt, a favorite destination of many recreationists and nature lovers. The hotel's location is ideal for couples and families. The hotel is away from the city centre ten minutes’ walk along the coast. Arupinum as a hotel of modern architecture and interior design offers 20 high quality, 26 square meters rooms with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arupinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing