We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Arupinum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arupinum
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Middelfart, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Arupinum hotel in June 2013. It is a very modern hotel with a perfect service. Everything was just great. The staff, the rooms and the food. And it is a quit place. It is near by the old city, so it is possible to walk from the hotel til the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    29
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staying in late May / early June is a positive memory!
The room was beautiful, the breakfast excellent.
Service and staff was courteous.
The hotel is very quiet, Rovinj is in a few minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter_S_P51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Hotel Arupinum in Sept/October 2013. We found our room beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. It's a very modern hotel and there were special features we found particularly useful and kind of fun..such as a sliding door that when slid left was the bathroom door and opened a handy closet with shelves. When slid right opened the bathroom and closed the closet. The bathroom also had a glass wall that looked into the main room..ie bedroom. However there was a curtain if you didn't feel like bathing in the BR!
The lobby is spacious and opens to the dining area and the pool area (very pretty swimming pool) where one could eat if the weather is good. Speaking of eating: as the hotel is perhaps 10 minute or 15 minute walk nto the center of town...an easy walk but not quite as easy parking, and, we felt the town restaurants could not be any better than the food at the hotel, we ate every dinner at the hotel (6). The choices were excellent, the food was excellent and our waiter was the best! Breakfasts in the same location had without question the most selection of any breakfast we've had at hotels where we've stayed - all kinds of breads, eggs, juices, sweet rolls, meats, etc. - a great buffet.

The entire staff was there to help whether it was a question of how to get someplace or a suggestion of WHICH village to visit or, to change a light bulb.

We'll go back!!

Room Tip: only know our room - at top of stairs 2nd door on left looking at unoccupied building - very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jprieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ålgård, Rogaland, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed her for one week and found that the service was excellent, the food fantastic, the rooms were great, everything was just great. We had a three cource meal for lunch every day just because the food they made were so wonderful. The staff made us feel so welcome and they served us nice stories from Croatia whenever they had the time. We recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Torgeir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Hotel is a new and well finished, modern establishment. The service was fantastic. The rooms are well appointed. The breakfast was comprehensive. We had dinner at the restaraunt one night and let the Matre D select for us. It was amazing. I have stayed in Rovinj a couple of times before and i would say that Hotel Arupinum is the best value quality hotel in the area.

Room Tip: 5 Minute stroll to the Old Town Harbour. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mickalex67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everything about the hotel is fantastic. The service is excellent. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was delicious with so many options. Restaurant and food are excellent. Dinner next to the pool was amazing.. Hotel Arupinum is the best small hotel in Rovinj!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just got back from Croatia and stayed overnight on our way to Italy at the Hotel Arupinum. The hotel is a lovely modern hotel only 10 minute walk to the water and another 5 into the old town. We were greeted immediately by the concierge and given a very nice room with a balcony. The room was large and well apportioned and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and had nice amenities. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. This was a very nice hotel to based our short jaunt to Rovinj from. I would recommend this hotel as it was convenient, great parking, easy to find, and much less than the large hotels that are close by.

I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
956 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
249 reviews
2.5 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arupinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arupinum

Property: Hotel Arupinum
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 29, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arupinum 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Arupinum is located at the edge of the Park Forest Zlatni rt, a favorite destination of many recreationists and nature lovers. The hotel's location is ideal for couples and families. The hotel is away from the city centre ten minutes’ walk along the coast. Arupinum as a hotel of modern architecture and interior design offers 20 high quality, 26 square meters rooms with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arupinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing