We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arupinum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arupinum
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
salamina greece
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“a lovely small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is new,modern and really nice.Very clean and comfortable.Our room had a balcony with view .The location of the hotel is very good not far from the center.Breakfast was good and the parking was convinient and free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelxi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
80
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a small hotel, only about twenty rooms and effort was made to make most out of the space. Ground floor space consists of lobby, reception and restaurant, but the restaurant and lobby are visually separated by high back of the sofas. Pool is small and shallow, great for lounging, soaking or splashing, but for serious swimming head towards the sea.

Rooms are spacious, with good daylight illumination since whole outer wall towards the balcony is glass pane. Beds are very comfortable and quite big.
Balcony is small (long and narrow), but adequate for two people (check the pictures)

Bathroom is separated from the rest of the room by glass wall (and thick curtain for modesty). It is large and clean, with both bathtub and shower, but it can be a bit impractical at the moments. Shower doesn't have any rack or placeholder for soap, so you have to settle with keeping stuff on the floor. Hairdryer electrical cord is a bit short and limits your movements. To have really good light when you are a bit away from the mirror, you have to open the curtains (on the room side) and let in the light from the room.

Breakfast is good, with wide range of choices, several types of pastry and fruit, all the way up to champagne.

Hotel is some 10 minutes walking away from the coast, and some 15 from the city centre. There are also sport fields and general store in the vicinity. Parking lot is not big and with several uncarefully parked cars it was full. There is a garage, but I'm not sure if it is for guests or for services. Ask upfront.


WiFi is erratic. Sometimes it works great, sometimes it doesn't work at all. One of the weird details is the key. Rooms are locked with classic cylinder lock instead of the cardkey (could be their way to suggest leaving your keys at the reception when you are exiting the hotel...)

Room Tip: Rooms on the left back side (on the right side of the corridor after you exit elevator) are above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zvijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

New modern hotel. Great location, 10-12min walk to center. Modern, comfortable rooms (very comfortable beds) , beautiful bathroom. Good kitchen for dinner. Modest breakfast, but everything what you need. Staff was very friendly. Outside pool was ready for swin, even in April... Pleasant stay!!! Definitely I recommend !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Brand new and nicely designed hotel, modern architecture, perfect service and very rich breakfast. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the staff is warm, friendly and professional at the same time. It takes ten minutes to walk to the old town. All this gives good value for money and we will stay there again when visiting Rovinj.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Location was great, very easy to walk into town with children - about 10 mins. Rooms were modern and comfortable. One annoying thing in the shower was that there was no shelf to put soap and shampoo on, which meant you had to keep bending down to get these. Chef 'Stipe' was fabulous! I require 'gluten free food' and Stipe went out of his way wanting to help with my requirements. Not only that - he understood what I was talking about! :) The reception staff 'Biljana and Francesca' were lovely. Biljana was very friendly and chatty to my sons. which made them happy. The hotel has a very quiet feel, however it was still good for us. It is a new hotel and they are still trying to work themselves out, but they do have the right attitude. Pool was nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again. Hopefully we will make it back to Rovinj one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peer, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

we had a very nice stay in this brandnew hotel and we really recomend
only a few minutes walking to the towncentre
the hotel is very quiet
spacious rooms
full breakfast
very good kitchen and service
a special attention to the staff
safe motorparking

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel Arupinum's rooms were well appointed and offered great amenities for a great price. The boutique hotel wasn't overly crowded and offered a comfortable nights sleep after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is a short walk (15 or 20 min) from the center of town. The restaurant offered excellent cuisine and poolside service. The wait staff was welcoming, knowledgeable, and went out of their way to fulfill our requests.

I would recommend settling the bill the night before your departure if you have an early departure. We had a 7 am ferry to Venice and there was no one on premise to check us at when we want to leave at 5:30 am. However, they were very accommodating and rang the clerk to come to the hotel to settle our account so we could depart.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool. I would request a pool view, if possible, as the rest of the hotel fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ace-in-the-hole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arupinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arupinum

Property: Hotel Arupinum
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 29, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arupinum 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Arupinum is located at the edge of the Park Forest Zlatni rt, a favorite destination of many recreationists and nature lovers. The hotel's location is ideal for couples and families. The hotel is away from the city centre ten minutes’ walk along the coast. Arupinum as a hotel of modern architecture and interior design offers 20 high quality, 26 square meters rooms with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arupinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing