We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Yealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location within walking distance of Rovinj and yet set in a very quite bay away from road noise. We stayed in a deluxe room on the third floor but as all the rooms are the same apart from the suites we would recommend that you buy your own water and fruit and save on the upgrade. The service in this hotel is first class in everyway and the staff are excellent. Breakfast is excellent as is dinner although expensive but the food we had in the wine vault was the best that we had on our holiday. The pools are excellent with good service from the bar staff although the food selection was a bit limited some fruit sundaes and ice cream would have been a nice addition. The hotel also provides cycles so you can explore the adjoining pennisular without going on the road. This area was also great for walking. The rocky beach is very close to the hotel with numerous swimming areas. A very nice touch was the daily complementary cruises and sun set cruises these were superb and great for photography and the daily ones gave you the chance to swin off the boat. The crew onthe boat was great. As a couple we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Monte Mulini and with the use of a hire car we were able to explore the beautiful Croatian countryside. We are not sure whether the hotel has many facilities for children although the new sister Hotel Lone has a childrens club.

Room Tip: go for an Executive room and shop around for prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeorgeTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    85
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
155
446
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

So, if you are going to rovinj this is a lovely hotel about 15 mins from rovinj old town. Alot of the good stuff has already been said, however there are a few things they could and should do better.
1) the wifi is weak in the rooms and does not work by pool.
2) they allow sun bed reserving and there are not enough sunbeds by the pool for everyone. So unless you are prepared to join the sneaky pre breakfast sunbed squirrels, forget sitting by the pool
3) breakfast is ok with good pastries, fruit etc but eggs cooked in a greasy pan and had black bits like burnt oil. I had scrambled, partner had omelette, both were identical! Nice outdoor terrace but it becomes full quite quickly. 4)the air conditioning is rubbish and only slightly cools the room.
So in summary, read the other reviews and this is a great hotel, and rovinj is a fantastic place but the best 5* ever? Not quite, stayed in better elsewhere but did have a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Rovinj is a beautiful destination. And to be able to enjoy it in such a nice hotel as Monte Mulini, it’s a dream! Luxurious furniture, spacious rooms, excellent service – in a magnificent setting with a view over the Adriatic sea and pine trees. The park is lovely, if you don’t like to sunbath at the pool, you can ask to have the sun bed placed under any of the trees. You won’t need a car for the whole time of your vacation, since there is a nice 15-minute walk on a paved path, leading beneath the sea to the centre of Rovinj. To the other side of the hotel a vast protected park area offers relaxing walks through the forests. Another think worth mentioning: although the hotel is exclusive 5*, it is totally children-friendly, among the interesting features is a nice free library in the bar and the best breakfast one could imagine!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We just loved this hotel. Lovely, friendly staff and great rooms with lovely views. The pool are was great but by far and away the star of this hotel is the Wine Fault restaurant, which for all you foodies is as good as it gets. Very hard to criticise anything at this hotel but if we did it would have to be the pool bar which could do with upgrading to fit in with the style of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank no1stargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

An amazing place, excellent service, beautiful views. A must see!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaccun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

In this hotel everything is fantastic.
The view for the sea and islands, the spacious rooms, the wonderful bathroom (with bath and shower), the bar with a view, the restaurant and the cellar.
The spa is very good and the people are very professional, not sure if I like the interior pool.
Ask for a trip to the cellar, and don't forget to dine on the wonderful gourmet restaurant.
The best in town

Room Tip: Sea view, top flors on the left side in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gourmand_Traveller_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If anyone is thinking of going to this hotel, you will not be disappointed. Everything was first class, from the lovely ladies who cleaned our room on a daily basis whilst we were having our breakfast, to the friendly staff by the pool, it was just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, and it was a perfect hotel for peace, quiet and relaxation. There were a few toddlers but as we were there in June children were still in school which was a bonus! The facilities at the hotel were great, the spa, the gym, the Wine Vault restaurant, the beautifully kept gardens, and the food were all first class. We had a wondeful 10 days at this property and I must say its location and facilities were perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this hotel have garden, pool and sea views all rolled into one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heatherporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Property: Hotel Monte Mulini
Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing