We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth exists”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Achterveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth exists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel delivers everything it promises. The location is perfect, the design is beautiful, the rooms are excellent and otherwise it offers everything you would expect from a five star hotel. The pool area is fantastic and the restaurant very good as well. Staff speaks German, English and Italian and is very friendly indeed. The spa and gym facilities at the neighbouring hotel (which one can use as a guest of Monte Mulini through an underground passage way) are excellent. Rovinj itself, though very picturesque, is also a bit of a tourist trap. Surprisingly, nice Musto store close to the hotel with good deals. All in all, a fantastica experience (if you don't mind spending money).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary and rewarding comments; we will share them with all the Staff. They are all true professionals and committed to make every guest welcome as at home. One of our goals is discreet service and dedicated - professional team of people and thank you for recognising that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warm and discreet hospitality of Monte Mulini hotel

Sincerely,

Lovorka Androšić
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    76
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
143
391
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bdwalker
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The pictures do not do this place justice! It is even more beautiful than it looks!.. If that is possible?!.
I cannot recommend this hotel and location enough!
Pure luxury and fantastic service by all hotel staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you, thank you and thank you!

You made our day!

Wish you all the best and hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,

Lovorka Androšić
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel at the end of May and it was our first visit to Crotia and Rovinj and we will return. The hotel is 5 star all the way, large rooms, comfortable surroundings and a great pool area. The breakfast was very good with a great variety of food. The staff were friendly and helpful. Yes it's more on the pricey side but well worth it especially with the new addition of the beach area. Would recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing comment with us.

We are very much involved in providing pure relax experience to our guests and we thank you for recognizing that.

Hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new precious memories. Thank you for your time and support.

Sincerely,

Lovorka Androsic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A 6 star rating would be applicable to this Incredible property. The Rooms were beautiful, with the most stylish modern decor. The bathroom was out of sight, with a shower that made you want to remain in it for hours. We enjoyed a breath taking water view from our balcony.
The only negative is their gourmet Restaurant the Wine Vault, pompous and not worthy of this fine Resort.The staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jefftimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,

What else could we add to such rewarding comments and recognition. It has been a privilege to welcome you to our oasis. Unfortunately our Wine vault restaurant didn't excite you much but I am sure we can do it to change your mind during your next visit and stay.

Once again, thank you, for your time and support and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Lovorka Androsic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, pricy but you are worth it! Came for a shorter time than a longer holiday in a cheaper hotel, and it was the right decision. Very special, thoroughly recommended. Down side, no draws (well one, weird) in the rooms, hair drier circ 1970s (bring your own). That's it! Great staff, a short walkinto Rovinj with all it's character, shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel snacks fine, dinner in either restaurant very nice, the wine vault a real treat. Coming back in September.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear constructive and rewarding comments and looking forward to hear more from you. The hotel Monte Mulini represents the most prestigious address in Rovinj , so we have put your suggestion on our list.

We hope to see you in September

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Genuine 5 star hotel , beautiful modern hotel with wonderful sea / forest views , lovely staff . Rooms very nice (although not as big a they look on the website) , great bathroom with wetroom shower . The new beach/bar area is very trendy and nice but some stairs so you can access from pool area would be sensible . Lovely pool area although pool bar is in crazy place which means long walk from some areas around pool (drinks service could be improved as well) . It was also nice to have breakfast served as opposed to the normal buffet . As always improvements can be made !!! , room designs are based on looks not practical use like most modern hotels , there is not nearly enough draw space in the rooms , drawers are about deep enough to fit a pencil , wardrobe doors should be sliding , sensor light in wardrobe goes off just as you start looking for things , As for the lights you need to be an electrian to understand them !! . But these are minor issues , its a very nice hotel and you will love it as we did .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and constructive comment. We are happy that you enjoyed our new Mulini Beach and we took your advice very seriously therefore we will upgrade our stairs with a sign and anti-slippery tape.

I trust that you enjoyed many attractions of Rovinj and our Istrian peninsula and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our friends for a week at the end of May. The hotel is fantastic and totally luxurious. Our room was amazing and the standard of cleanliness was second to none. The service at breakfast was excellent and food was in abundance with a lovely glass of champagne every morning !! We drank in the bar every night on our return from the town and the staff were so friendly . The pool area was great and the pool attendant every morning fixed the beds and put towels out for guests. Also no guests went out at the crack of dawn to book beds - what a difference that makes. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as I don't think there is anywhere in Rovinj would come up to their standard. We will most definitely come back here as the resort has to be one of the nicest places we have ever been to and all the people that we met were really nice and friendly. What a find this place/hotel has been.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your fantastic comment based on your stay at the begining of the sason. It means a lot to us to know that our service delivery holds tight high standards and that we are ready for the summer.

The hotel Monte Mulini represents the most prestigious address in Rovinj, where our distinguished guests enjoy the exclusivity and style.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Property: Hotel Monte Mulini
Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing