We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was made to be easy”
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was just on point with everything. From the rooms to the restaurants everything was just simple and peaceful. The newly built bar at the beach was beautiful, the bean bag chairs were a nice touch. The best part of this trip though had to be our final night at the hotel restaurant. Having Alen as our server was wonderful. He was funny and kind all while very professional. I wish we had known about him prior to the last night. He made for a great end to a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting our rooms, restaurants and new beach bar at Mulini Beach club and for pinting out dedication of our waiter Alen with his expertise.

We can't wait until your next visit
Once again, thank you,

Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monte Mulini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is 5*, the rooms, the views, the waiters, the food, the pool. A hidden gem amonst a fabulous backdrop. The staff cannot do enough to help and make your stay memorable.
Recommendations:-
The Wine Vault- try the 8 courses, expensive but WOW!!
Montes's-Voted best restaurant in Croatia, go experience it and you will see why!
Puntalina's-ask for an outside table and watch the sunset as you eat
Valentinos-arrive early 6pm, and drink a champagne cocktail on the rocks, truly amazing
Tipico-the most amazing staff and food, try the sea bass, its phenominal!

I will be returning, fantastic holiday, could not have wished for more

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Isn't it true that a dinner at Wine Vault Restaurant is a most gratifying experience? It's a place where attention paid to wine is paired with the french delights. Our Sommeliere and Chef with their teams will be proud of your comment!

Thank you as well of highlighting our destination gemS, we're so proud of been a part of it.

Best wishes

Lovorka AndrošIć, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed at the Monte Mulini hotel for the last couple of years and it is just a wonderful experience. The location, hotel design, rooms and staff are just brilliant and everything you would hope it would be - it is!!
Nothing is to much trouble for the friendly staff and the scenic views are majestic.
The pools and spa facilities are 1st class and we used these on a number of occasions.
I'm looking forward to our next visit which we plan for mid sept!!
Coupled with a short walk to the beautiful old town of Rovinj - this is one combination that is an absolute treat. If you have the chance to stay here - don't miss out!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the ground level so you can appreciate the views - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_and_KarenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your very nice feedback and for highlighting the location, hotel design, rooms and staff. All this means a lot to us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the special attention of our Pool & Spa stuff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Monte Mulini

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is probably the best hotel in Croatia. Rooms are spacious, room service excellent, keeps rooms very clean. Molton Brown toiletries, local chocolate every evening, twice a day room keeping. Most of the time the problem in other hotels are the staff. In Monte Mulini people are very polite, professional, kind and always smiling. There are not many guests with little kids, maybe because of pebble beach. Sea is clean ( clean sea is typical for Croatia), beach chairs and beach bar very nice. Nearby hotel amount of different little bars and restaurants. Rovinj is charming little place. We ll be definitely back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenataTes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation not only of the comfortable hotel area but as well of great housekeeping service and Molton brown bathroom amenities which we introduced this year. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the great service of our smiling stuff, attending every need, small or big, of our guests.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new, precious moments

Best wishes,
Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our fourth summer visit to the Monte Mulini, and this is my second Trip Advisor review for this hotel.

My thoughts on this hotel are the same as they were last year - It is exceptional. Situated about 15 minutes walk from the main town of Rovinj on the edge of beautiful Lone Bay, the view from the hotel is one of my favourites ever. It has two restaurants if you don't want to walk into town(the Mediterraneo, and the fine dining Wine Vault which has a tasting menu this year). The bar serves excellent cocktails and good snacks too. The pool is lovely and wasn't overcrowded during our visit, and this year they have opened the new Mulini Beach which is just below the hotel. All the rooms have a sea view and a balcony. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms are supplied with Moulton Brown toiletries.

The thing that really makes a stay here special are the wonderful staff. Every single one of them are warm and polite, with amazing attention to detail and nothing, but nothing is too much trouble. Having stayed there every summer for the past few years it means that returning is now like visiting friends. When I leave the hotel it is always with a heavy heart. We are already planning to return next summer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and look out over the bay. but those on the top (3rd) floor have the best vi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acquisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for return visit to Monte Mulini and again for exceptional comment. We’re so pleased you noticed all new little details we carefully planned for 2014 season as new Molton Brown bathroom amenities then 5,8&10 coures tasting menus in our French Wine Vault restaurant and of course new Mulini beach Club which really brought our Mulini on different level.

What really makes us happy is your comment regarding our personell because they are the one who make your holiday so special

Thank you one more time and hope to see you again

Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

imagine an hotel in a park and this park in another park,imagine small beaches in the shade of umbrella pines, crystal clear turquoise water.. and all this, you see from a very spacious comfortalbe room with large windows and a balcony. you do not see another house. it is like the south of france before it was built up. it is soooo gorgeous. and not stuffy either.

ALL THE ROOMS HAVE A VIEW ON THE SEA. so do not worry about a bad view.

You also have the amenities of a 5 star hotel: three swimming pools overlooking the sea, spas etc.. but for me ,the best part was the nature around it. nature you can see from your room, from the terrasse where breakfast is served, from the restaurant, should you decide to eat there, from the pool area. .

should you want to discover the bigger park, bikes are at your disposal at the hotel to use on the very comfortable and very pretty bicycle road.

should you want to go to town by foot, i would recommend not to take the bike road but to use the grassy trail under the umbrellas pines just below the hotel. it is cool, delighful and absolutley beautiful.

if want to enjoy swimming in the sea, i would recommend to either bring some shoes to protect your feet from the pebbles. or walk on the cycle road a little bit toward the town and you will see a white concrete beach (it is actually very nice) with staircases bringing you down to the see in deep enough water you can swim without having to put your feet down. last option, walk along the path to the left as you face the sea, you will come across one or two beaches with very small pebbles that is quite manageable

the town of Rovigno is quite pretty. the setting of the harbour is very attractive. have fun. i absolutely loved this hotel .

ah! price.: for Croatia, it is very expensive.. For an hotel of this quaity and beauty, in France or italy, it is almost a bargain. (but yes, it is not cheap. In high season, the price is E396.00 per night per room for 2 people everything included (wifi/breakfast/parking/taxes ). i thought it was worth every penny of it.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. it depends what you prefer.. to be able to get out of your room and go to th...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauremm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your appreciation not only of the unique location of the hotel in front of the century forest park, but also for giving us six stars. We are so proud to have panoramic sea views of the picturesque Lone bay surrounded by protected “Zlatni rt” park forest. Thank you for highlighting our location as well, isn't Rovinj the most romantic place in the Mediterranean? The town of Rovinj is the right destination for all of you seeking a sentimental atmosphere of the times that have forever gone by. The Old town has begun its life as an island; it’s full with crowded houses, narrow streets and small squares, still untouched by modern urbanism. From the very first glance, Rovinj’s charm is apparent. Come once, you will always return!

We hope your future travel plans to the Istrian peninsula with your friends will include a return stay at Monte Mulini hotel.


Wish you all the best
Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

That was our reps view when we arrived and we concur. It was our fourth visit and facilities have improved and the staff are as efficient and friendly as ever. The joy of this hotel is that is has none of the pretentiousness of some 5 star hotels, just wonderful views and facilities and situated on the edge of Rovinj which is a beautiful unspoilt town.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonste_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your recognition and for returning back to our precious Monte Mulini.We compeletely agree with you that our little oasis of peace shouldn't become crowdy and noisy destination so we're try day by day to keep it that way but constantly improving little details and service. Hope you liked our new Mulini Beach as well.

Wish you all the best
Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: £123 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing