We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gives you a sense of living in Rovinj”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of House Sanvincenti

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
salamande...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gives you a sense of living in Rovinj”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of this house in the old town is perfect - not quite on a cul de sac but at the top of one of the little streets that lead up the hill, and yet convenient to everything. The welcome from Vasilja is very warm, and in my case included delicious homemade cake. The only down side, which I went into with my eyes open, was the lack of wifi. Apparently I'm hooked! There is a hotspot in the centre of town close by, but it was quite rainy when I was there, and no sheltered spots to make checking my gadget easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fantastic quiet location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Vasilija was a fantastic host and very accommodating when our arrival time changed. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and has everything you would need for a short stay. It is close to the main area of old town and very handy for an early morning ferry to Venice. There is too many great restaurants to choose from that are very close in old town. Overall fantastic short stay in Rovinj and regretted not having enough time to stay longer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Kim and his family werw great guests,evrything was perfect.Thanks tham very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp M
1 review
“Perfectly located, quiet and beautiful App”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Vasilija was most kind, funny and helpful, waiting for us in the free parking place in the night and driving us to the app (10 min walk). App is in the maximum Center, 2 min to the city beach, restaurants and bars and the beautiful little church on the top. Very quiet though. Fully equipped, climatized, clean and very pretty! Only downside: no wifi (can be considered an advantage as well). Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Philip and friends where very nice guest,I can only say all the best!Thanks!(Wi fi -Hot spot free zona is 2 min walking from house ).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajkem246
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location in the old town”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This house is perfectly located for all the delights of Rovinj. I would recommend it highly if you wish to stay in the heart of the old town and to have easy access to the historical sites, the harbour, the sea and the many restaurants and shops.

The owner, Vasilija, is a most welcoming and generous host with both her time and her home made produce! She could not have been more helpful.

The house is well equipped and offers excellent bedroom space. Sitting in the downstairs living/dining area with the door open to watch the world go by was a great pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No outdoor eating space but that is compensated by the fact that you are residing in a beautiful street in the old town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetteG123
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent apartment in charming townhouse”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our stay in charming and clean flat in Rovinj old town. The apartment is in an ideal location only few hundred meters to town beach with rocks to jump from, old church with wonderful view, shops and restaurants, yet quiet and relaxing. The owner, Vasilija, is extremely helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location.
Liked least: The kitchen is small.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemiNing
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice experience to live in old town”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Vasilija is so nice. She waited at pier for our ferry boat and gave me a big hug when we finally met (somehow our boat arrived at different pier with our expectaton). She brought us snacks and home-made honey alcohol which are tasty! The apt is extremely clean and organized, just as the pics show. The location is perfect. Just several steps away from the main road and shops&restaurants in old town but enough to avoid noises and tourists from there. Nothing to complain. Highly recommended.

For us, to live in a stone house in old town is very special experience. The old town is small but beautiful and clean. We felt like to back to hundreds of years ago. Many lovely cafe and restaurants in old town, full of characters, not that noisy and crowded as those on beachside. At night, walking on stone paving small alleys in old town is so unreal... beautiful memories! Many thanks to you, Vasilija!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYPY
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Gracious Host and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

House Sanvincenti is located in the old town, steps away from Grisia, 2 minutes from the church and 5 minutes to the entrance of the old town. The location is perfect. It is a traditional stone house from the outside but the inside is fully renovated. The charm of an old house is maintained though.

Vasilija is such a gracious host. We parked our car in her other property when we arrived at Rovinj and she transported us and our luggage to the old town. Once we arrived at the house, she recommended restaurants and places to see over a glass of wine in the kitchen. She was so helpful throughout our stay.

Just want to mention that the old town is not accessible by car. Also House Sanvincenti has 3 levels. One must go through the second floor bedroom in order to get to the third floor bedroom. It was not a problem for us. Staying in a traditional house in the middle of the old town with a nice street view was a memorable experience for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing