We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor in every way” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vila Lili

Hotel Vila Lili
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lili
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor in every way”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Our stay at Villa Lili was the most disappointing of our week in Croatia. We were charged €120 (and told that was the 'cash rate' down from €150 - perhaps for tax avoidance?) for a room crammed into the loft. The carpet in the reception area of the room had dark patches of dirt, the bedside lamps were just for show (not even able to be plugged in), the shower head wouldn't stay fixed, the shower cubicle only reached my shoulder height, and the air conditioning controller failed to function. After a bad night's sleep, discovering orange squash diluted with water passed off as orange juice was the final straw. My wife and I tried to pass this feedback onto the proprietor, but he didn't leave his phone call to say goodbye. In short, I would avoid this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gladders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    26
    16
    15
    12
See reviews for
9
47
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Pleasant hotel in quiet location, easy walking distance into town. Upgraded room as standard room a bit small, all ensuites though were tiny. Amazing selection of all types of food and home cooking at breakfast buffet, and had a good value evening meal. Sadly only there for two nights.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eShuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel was pretty nice. The room itself was very clean and they had already made up an extra double bed for our children, I found this to be nice because not all european hotels do this. The bed linens were very clean and comfortable. The room is small but nothing too awful(this is pretty normal in Europe), we did book a suite though and it was still very small by American standards, but it did not personally bother us, we actually enjoyed it. I do have 2 complaints about the hotel.......1 is the parking, if you park on the street it's free BUT it's difficult to park on the street because it's so small, if you park in the parking spaces then it costs you money each night. The 2nd problem I had was the bathroom, yes it was SUPER tiny(think small hallway closet size) but the main problem was the fact that their was mold in the shower AND the shower doors were broken....that was frustrating. Their breakfast buffet was PERFECT, great fresh selection and the reception was nice. Within walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homeschoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasbree, the Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

We came to Rovinj with no reservations made for a hotel. After a long search we found Villa Lilly. It was a little more expensive than we hoped but we had a place to stay! We wanted to stay two nights, this could be arranged only if we moved the second day to another room (not a problem for us).
The first room smelled like mold. This smell came from the bathroom (wich is very small). The second night the air-con didnt work properly wich resulted in a hot and sleeples night.
The breakfast in the hotel looks a little bit chaotic but is delicious.

When we wanted to check out and pay the hotel we were asked to pay a larger amount than we had discused the first day. After a little discussion we were back on the old amount of money. Afterwards we also had to pay for the parkingplace of wich the receptionist had told us the first day it was free!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
utrecht
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area, half way the beach and the town center with all the restaurants. The reception is friendly. The room was terrible. It was smaller than a two-star Paris hotel (and they are the worst) and the bathroom was very poorly maintained. The bedstands had a layer of dust, not to mention the dirt under the bed. The breakfast was very extensive, but very poor in quality of the food. the website claims all kinds of facilities, but this is just fake. The garden are a bunch of tables at the entrance, the library is a closet. I think the three star rating is a fraud.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveledtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We had trouble sleeping because of the smell from the bathroom. The hotel location was good and the value was fair for a resort town, but we were disappointed by the fact that the room did not seem to be clean. We stayed in much cleaner B&B type places elsewhere in Croatia for less (try the Villa Giardino in Bol. Terrific!).

It was very difficult to get out of the overcrowded parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladiator50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Arrived to be told they did not have our reservation and had no rooms available. The city was very full and we were lucky to find 2 rooms at Hotel Park. They were rude, unapologetic, and basically pushed us out without concern for our situation. The location is horrible with no parking. We stayed at Hotel Park and Villa Valdibora both of which were much better situated. The lobby was crowded and shabby - they did not make you anticipate great rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#14 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Property: Hotel Vila Lili
Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing