We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small hotel in croatia”
Review of Hotel Vila Lili

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lili
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“small hotel in croatia”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i booked with inghams for a week at the hotel lily in rovinj in croatia.we flew to rijeka airport;then 90minute private taxi to hotel.we were shown to our room,which was small but clean;with our own air conditioning unit,shower,toilet.we were introduced to the owner lily by paolo who spoke at least 4 languages;most of the meals were of local croatian food;which in most cases were okay.rovin was lovely and only a 10 minute walk away with a good local bus service.we had a few small niggles which paolo dealt with.my only real complant was that the water was only tepid during our stay.i celebrated my 66th birthday there and was pleasantly surprised to be given a bottle of local champagne and a birthday cake;which i shared with the rest of the multi continental guests.we were also treated to a free bottle of drink on our last night.we had to leave at 7am for our return trip and were given a good packed breakfast.the.so. company rep lara was also excellent so for the price we paid it was a nice break.as has been stated by other visitors the breakfasts were nice and to be able to help yourself and sit in the garden was lovely.

Room Tip: any room which is not over the small road which runs behind the hotel which some the local lads use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    17
    16
    12
See reviews for
11
50
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Vila Lili is is located between the old town and the beaches with 10 to 15 min walk to both, in a quiet residential street. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and decent, featuring all you need. The breakfast offered a great choice of Istrian delights; you can enjoy it in the hotel's cozy garden. We enjoyed our weekend in Hotel Lili!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vertine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A small, pleasant family run hotel in a, green, low buildings neighbourhood with similar accommodations. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast (during the summer served in the garden) was an absolute treat! We stayed in the family room on the 3rd floor and yes, maybe the bathroom was a bit cramped, the Wifi didn't work there and was it not so easy the elevator didn't make it to the 3rd floor (W.R.T. luggage), but you're in Rovinj to enjoy the old city and the beach,so you hardly spend time at the hotel. The beds were comfortable and clean, breakfast excellent and the old city was only a 20 min walk away: what more one could wish for?! Should you go there by car, don't make use of very small car park: 1) you'll have to pay for it and 2) (more important) cars could be standing in the way once you want to leave. One minute away there's the main street on which you can easily find a free parking spot. ROVINJ REALLY A IS A TOWN WORTH TO VISIT WHEN YOU'RE IN CROATIA/ISTRIA!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerfr0mH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Vila Lili was a good spot right between the town and the beach so convenient 5-10 min walk to both.

I stayed in the attic room, which was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Amazing breakfast buffet with variety of cheeses (fresh ricotta, anyone?), local dishes (I
liked breaded cauliflower), eggs, home made sweets, juices, yogurt, selection of honeys and cereals (even had flax seeds!) . Delicious!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashulya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This family run hotel is one of the most relaxing hotels I have ever stayed in, it certainly enhanced a most enjoyable holiday. The local wine and home made preserves and jams were a delight, and the evening meals were an excellent example of Croatian cuisine. The hotel is ideally situated, just a few minutes walk from the nature area and the town. The proprietors and staff did all they could to make this a very delightful stay, thankyou Paulo. If you don't like the coldness and regimentation of large hotels I am sure that the Vila Lili will provide you with friendly and comfortable facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Good breakfast with lots of choice covering most diets - great home made bread and jams with local hams and cheeses. Sunny garden to eat in and harbour front a short stroll away. Free wifi and a fridge in the room which was large, quiet with roomy ensuite. Street parking available outside and lots of literature available in several languages to help make most of stay. Very helpful reception team and a lift. No swimming pool. Old town well worth making time to visit with a helpful photo tour laid out to help make the most of your camera talent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_starr208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were told that we would get a 'cash discount' on arrival...but NOTHING ! They told us that the hotel was full (which was wrong...) to justify their 'no discount policy' !!! We paid more than 330 euros for two nights for two small rooms ! The rooms are very dirty...one thin blanket...that bathroom is terrible (no enough space to go in) !!! The breakfast is very bad ! People are rude !!!Please avoid this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#13 of 23 in Rovinj
61 reviews
2.5 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Property: Hotel Vila Lili
Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing