We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no go area - definitively not a 3 star” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vila Lili

Hotel Vila Lili
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vila Lili
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
utrecht
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“no go area - definitively not a 3 star”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area, half way the beach and the town center with all the restaurants. The reception is friendly. The room was terrible. It was smaller than a two-star Paris hotel (and they are the worst) and the bathroom was very poorly maintained. The bedstands had a layer of dust, not to mention the dirt under the bed. The breakfast was very extensive, but very poor in quality of the food. the website claims all kinds of facilities, but this is just fake. The garden are a bunch of tables at the entrance, the library is a closet. I think the three star rating is a fraud.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveledtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    26
    16
    15
    12
See reviews for
9
47
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We had trouble sleeping because of the smell from the bathroom. The hotel location was good and the value was fair for a resort town, but we were disappointed by the fact that the room did not seem to be clean. We stayed in much cleaner B&B type places elsewhere in Croatia for less (try the Villa Giardino in Bol. Terrific!).

It was very difficult to get out of the overcrowded parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladiator50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Arrived to be told they did not have our reservation and had no rooms available. The city was very full and we were lucky to find 2 rooms at Hotel Park. They were rude, unapologetic, and basically pushed us out without concern for our situation. The location is horrible with no parking. We stayed at Hotel Park and Villa Valdibora both of which were much better situated. The lobby was crowded and shabby - they did not make you anticipate great rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Family run and friendly; a perfect place to stay if you want to relax away from the centre of town but close enough to be within walking distance. It's also just a short hop over the hill to the nearby beaches.
Nice fresh breakfasts, clean comfortable bed and, bliss, an air-con unit (the only hotel we stayed in in Croatia that had one!).
They will do evening meals if you book in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papa-rupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

Fabulous breakfast! The room was clean and spacious. In terms of location- leave the car at the hotel and walk to some fabulous beaches behind hotel Eden...highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balliamo_Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

I was there for 4nights in April 2009, and 2 nights in July 2008. In April, all rooms in MANSARDA were occupied, in July, no one!! As I read all review, they do not differentiate, that rooms under MANSARDA, are smaller ( except Appartment) , and cheaper ( 20%). in summer, much hotter and CLIMA must be all time on!! Breakfest is really something special and unusual. 2 types of QUINCY jam, special, home made fig jam, same for other fruit jam!! Cranberry in alcohol, plums in honey. Kajmak, liptauer, horse-radisch sauce, champagne ( Croatian), prosciutto. So that, breakfast is not huge, like in neighbor PARK hotel, but raw materials are much better!! The main problem of that hotel, remain parking!! be ready, to leave the car, 3-5 minutes walk from the hotel, in summer!! Another problem should be sometimes electronic communication, too!! Paolo speaks perfect Italian language, and owner Lili, perfect German language!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PIPISTREL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

My husband and I stayed here in Sept 2008. I can't say enough what a fabulous experience we had staying here in that Paolo & Mirna were so attentive and helpful towards our needs. It's a smaller family run hotel with quaint interior, fab breakfasts, clean, 10-15 min walk to the old town, in a relatively quiet residential area. We also happened to notice that there was a well known Croatian coach staying there, with a woman who clearly wasn't the wife...

Anyway, it's a gorgeous town with breathtaking scenery, wonderful seafood restaurants, the old church, tons of boutiques esp. jewelery stores and yes we also tried Veli Joze and another restaurant recommended in Rick Steeve's book. One day we also tried the Valentino bar, (also from Rick Steeve's book), which is a novelty experience as you are sitting outside on seat cushions on the craggy rocks, listening to house music and the waves crashing on the rocks, sipping whatever drink you desire, the candles are reflected in the water so you actually see the tiny fish swimming about. The only complaint I had is that because of the endless walking on cobble stoned streets, I managed to break 2 pairs of sandals, one pair when I was boarding a boat to Crveni Otok, had to walk there barefoot...very embarassing... My advice is to absolutely take comfortable shoes along, preferably with a rubber sole. Finally, I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilyzium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#14 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Property: Hotel Vila Lili
Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing