We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy apartment in Rovinj centre - 100 m from the main square and the Adriatic sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy apartment in Rovinj centre - 100 m from the main square and the Adriatic sea
Cosy apartment in Rovinj centre - 100 m from the main square and the Adriatic sea Enjoy  this lovely and central one bedroom apartment  in the heart of Rovinj Old Town!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cosy apartment in Rovinj centre - 100 m from the main square and the Adriatic sea
Cosy apartment in Rovinj centre - 100 m from the main square and the Adriatic sea
Enjoy  this lovely and central one bedroom apartment  in the heart of Rovinj Old Town!
Beautiful street of artists called Garzotto where the apartment Arco Vecchio is situated!
Super cosy living room with smart flat screen TV, fast wifi and lovely street views..
Living room is equipped with one spread out sofa bed and additional single bed for your comfort
Relaxing atmosphere of bedroom with king - sized double bed
Spacious bedroom overlooks peaceful cobbled street Garzotto and its stone houses
Fully equipped and functio nal kitchen and dining area
Light and spacious bathroom
The windows overlook art galleries and Old Town Rovinj life
Our windows next to beautiful medieval arch after which the apartment got its name
The medieval Arco Vecchio in our street Garzotto in Rovinj centre
View of our windows next to medieval arch - enjoy a part of Rovinj history
View down on the street - quiet Rovinj mornings
The apartment is situated in a 200 years old Venetian palace
Newlyweds take a photo in front of our entrance door on their wedding day - a glimpse of Rovinj art
The nearest beach is only 300 meters away - enjoy a morning swim in the crystal Adriatic!
Detail from our street Garzotto
What dining in the Old World feels like...best Rovinj restaurants are a step away!
Endless miles of  beautiful beaches of Rovinj are 15 min walk  away, or 5 min  bike ride!
Art and culture of Rovinj - explore the unique Old Town Rovinj and emerge yourself in its history!
Well known Rovinj sunsets! Enjoy pleasant evenings in our smal town!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jefflef
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location within Old Town. The owners were very communicative and helpful in getting us settled and acquainted with the unit and our location. Very comfortable apartment with everything you need to enjoy your stay. FYI, the birds are loud in the morning - like Roosters! But that's a good think since it gets you up to make the most of your day. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokedBad...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in great location with superb hosts.”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spacious, comfortable and quiet apartment in the heart of the old town. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and slept magnificently!
Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Even sending detailed directions for the drive from Pula to Rovinj where they met us and helped us get us parked and installed despite the late hour. Do ask their advice on where to eat: their recommendations were spot on!
The owners are truly wonderful people.
Can't wait to book our next stay there and to see them again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you ever so much for your stay and we are so happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay and that our local tips nade the stay even better!there is so much to do and see iin Rovinj and we are always at the disposal to let you in on the best parts! It has been both an honor and a delight o be your hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back! Zeljka and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mole19
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location, accommodation, and hosting!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three weeks at Apartment Arco Vecchio midway through some extensive travel throughout Eastern Europe, Croatia, and Sicily. Our time in Rovinj was beyond our expectations and we truly fell in love with this beautiful seaside town. The apartment’s location was centrally located in the ‘old town’ section of Rovinj, and only about a 3-4 minute walk to the cafe-lined seaside promenade. Parking for our rental car was about an 8-10 minute easy walk away. The apartment was nicely furnished and the bed and linens were extremely comfortable; the kitchen was outfitted with all the essentials needed. However, what stands out most for my husband and myself during our time in Rovinj was the outstanding hosting by Zeljka and her father, Zelko. We have travelled a great deal and stayed in many different B and B’s and apartment rentals. The warm reception and service provided by these two lovely people was far above and beyond what anyone could ask for! Any inquiry was responded to immediately and with such warmth and kindness. When we needed to find a doctor, Zeljka not only found us an excellent clinic but she stayed with us at the clinic for 1 1/2 hours to ensure there would be no problems with communication. We felt so at home and cared for during our stay - and would highly recommend this apartment. Croatia, and the people we met there, made it one of our favourite countries we have visited, and hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex0tucs...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Lovely apartment in historic old town”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This was undoubtedly the most excellent place we have ever stayed. It is walking distance to everything, close to the water and all of the awesome little shops and restaurants. Our hosts were incredibly accommodating - we had some issues with timing and luggage and they were very easy to contact and communicate with. They helped us so much and made us feel welcome and relaxed. Every detail was attended to and we felt very lucky to have picked their apartment for our holiday. Rovinj truly is magical and the location of the rental is superb. We will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the generosity of the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Dear Alexandra, thank you very much for choosing Arco Vecchio and describing your stay! We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay, the apartment and its location. It is noce to hear you have found your home away from home in Rovinj! We sincerely look forward to your return! Until soon, Zeljka with family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a pleasant holiday”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment with my wife and our youngest son and we had a great stay! Rovinj is amazing! Great location of the apartment, very friendly hosts ( Zelka and her father ) who are willing to give you any information that you may need. Apartment was very clean and was very well equipped for three people. We really enjoyed its central location and the fact that everything was so close, especially our favorite restaurants. We enjoyed coming back to this place every day after a great day exploring Rovinj! I recommend this place to everyone and we look forward to our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Dear Mike, thank you very much for your stay at Arco Vecchio and for nice sentences describing your stay. It is my outmost pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that both Rovinj and the apartment met your expectations! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Zeljka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolo b
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing